Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun purchase
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jrose1959 is loaded.
Additional information about jrose1959 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
We had a shark party for my grandson's first birthday and these little tykes played in the sandbox with these. They had so much fun.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Way smaller than imagined!
PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Collinca1 is loaded.
Additional information about Collinca1 could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are MINI! And that should be in the title. Would not be any use on a beach or even a sand table. My 3 yr old laughed at them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Only good if you want to use as ornaments on your Christmas tree.
PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sylkie is loaded.
Additional information about Sylkie could not be loaded.
from Holly Springs, NC
Occasion:Reunion
From the picture, I thought I was buying beach bucket play sets kids could actually play with at the beach. Guess I didn't read the product description well enough. I was extremely disappointed when I opened the package and saw that they were so tiny. They might be suitable for use as ornaments on a beach-themed Christmas tree ornaments, but that's about it. I am definitely going to return this.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 22, 2016
Hey there, friend! They say a picture is worth a thousand words, right? That’s why we went ahead and updated this photo to give you the best preview of this great item. It looks pretty snazzy, don’t ya think?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Smaller than expected and cheap
PostedMay 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MadsAbs is loaded.
Additional information about MadsAbs could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This set is way smaller than I thought. I was very disappointed. It's very cheap and it wasn't even assembled- I had to put the handle together as well as the digging instruments. Not a good party favor at all
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 21, 2016
We don’t like that our Hibiscus Beach Play Sets let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I should have paid attention
PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DanielleD is loaded.
Additional information about DanielleD could not be loaded.
from Saucier, MS
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
got these for my girls' 8th birthday, luau themed. from the picture, i THOUGHT i was getting an awesome deal for the pails with decorations and tools. what i didn't pay enough attention to was the size of everything. i knew they would be small-ish, but didn't realize they were tiny. i won't make this mistake again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sweet LITTLE goodie
PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ponies4 is loaded.
Additional information about Ponies4 could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Second time to order these. First time I was disappointed in how small they were, considering I wanted them to be an end-of-year gift. But they really are precious "little" goodies that my prek kids loved. They are perfect for small shoe-box/ individual type sand boxes. I ordered these a second time and combined it with other "summer" items into a gift bag (all from Oriental Trading) and made the best end-of-year gift bag a prek child could have!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute party favor
PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Thepacificbuilder is loaded.
Additional information about Thepacificbuilder could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
These were cute and I used them as party souveneirs for my sons birthday. One thing I did not realize was how small they would be once they came in the mail as they looked bigger in the pictures. It might be helpful for the website to show how big they are by having a picture of a bucket next to a bottle of water or something that would put things in better perspective. Overall it was a positive experience and I just ended up putting other treats in my goody bags to add to the bucket.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Super small
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AliCA is loaded.
Additional information about AliCA could not be loaded.
from Orange County, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was thinking these would be normal size pals, sadly I was wrong. These are not even the size of a mans hand. Urg,h, beyond frustrating.
Cons: quality, small, unusable unless your a barbie doll, cheap
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for the luau!
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about momperry is loaded.
Additional information about momperry could not be loaded.
from San Francisco, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Read the review's before i purchased them so i knew what i was getting. I liked that they come individually wrapped and even though the size is small they serve the purpose needed. Gifts in toy bags and decore. Love love love them.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, pre packaged
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome to use for Summer Grab Bags for Kids 3-6
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about walkingwithJesus is loaded.
Additional information about walkingwithJesus could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are small little sand pails, but they are a hit for childrens summer grab bags. Especially children ages 3-6 years old. :) Younger would probably be fine, if supervised not to put things in their mouths, mainly sand. LOL
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-24 T05:13:25.317-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_36_575, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.