Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Religious Candy Assortment Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What I expected
PostedSeptember 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JaneG is loaded.
Additional information about JaneG could not be loaded.
from Johnson City, TN
Bought these for my daughter's treasure box at preschool. What I received is what is pictured. There's quite a few mints, seems like more than the other stuff but maybe because they're smaller in size it feels that way. I'd purchase these again.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Deceiving
PostedAugust 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TooLate2Change is loaded.
Additional information about TooLate2Change could not be loaded.
Be cautious when ordering this item. I ordered 8 units of these for a parade which is less than 1 business day away thinking that what I was ordering were the majority of gummie packs as shown in the photo. These bags are assortments of more mints and candy corn than packs of gummies. When all the blue packages are laying face up it appears the gummies are the majority and they are definitely not. I am now out of time to make any changes. Very disappointed in OTC and mad at myself for making such a poor choice.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Religious Candy Assortment, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Weary to give to trick or treators
PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SCSteacher22 is loaded.
Additional information about SCSteacher22 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The assorted candy arrived in a box with out a bag. All items were loose. Maybe the bag broke and they just threw it into a box. Did not think it was appropriate to give out for Halloween. When I did taste the gummy candies they were stale.
Cons: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Do not recommend
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TamTamP is loaded.
Additional information about TamTamP could not be loaded.
from Carthage, MS
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The picture makes it look like mostly larger items (gummies and jelly beans)... However, a majority of the order was mints. I received only 44 packs of gummies and jelly beans (total), 65 smarties, and 137 mints (over half the order was mints). They also had everything packaged loosely in the box and the entire box smelled like mints.
Cons: quality, Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Would not purchase again
PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about threebitts is loaded.
Additional information about threebitts could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Mints tasted great but the jellied candies were stale and very hard to chew...had to throw them out. Loved the scriptures though!
Pros: scriptures on each piece of candy
Cons: stale/hard candy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for VBS goody bags.
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TiffanyMae is loaded.
Additional information about TiffanyMae could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I received 151 mints, 24 packages of jelly beans, 24 packages of fruit snacks, and 65 packages of the "Smarties" like candy. Everything tasted great. There are two different flavors of mints. I love the green ones! This assortment came in a box. I was surprised that it wasn't packaged together in a bag. Worked well for our VBS goody bags.
Pros: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very Disappointed
PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about UnflawedMel is loaded.
Additional information about UnflawedMel could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I Bought this item for a very special church function and when I received the candy they were literally falling out of the wrappers and breaking apart. On the box i noticed they were packaged since January and when I even sampled one it had no flavor it was pretty much stale. I'm very disappointed I hope I can get afresh batch
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-16 T14:34:22.971-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_36_2879, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.