Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
16 of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
prizes for the kids
PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
tiffinyj
 
Please wait while more information about tiffinyj is loaded.
Additional information about tiffinyj could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This assortment was varied well. Some of the items seem like kind of a waste, like a coin, but then some were really cool like a bean bag ball. The kids so far have really liked the stamps and the kazoos. This assortment is especially good for some one who doesn't really know what the kids are going to like best.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product & Value!
PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
MKelsey
 
Please wait while more information about MKelsey is loaded.
Additional information about MKelsey could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our Sunday School kids were so excited about this treasure chest! It is a visual incentive booster to learn their memory verses.
We had an issue with some kazoos, but I called & Oriental Trading sent out replacements immediately. I am extremely pleased with this purchase!!!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A decent product
PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
ross181
 
Please wait while more information about ross181 is loaded.
Additional information about ross181 could not be loaded.
from Columbus, Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids enjoyed the prizes. I'm not sure how much the parents enjoyed them
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Faith Formation classes
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunshineperrys
 
Please wait while more information about Sunshineperrys is loaded.
Additional information about Sunshineperrys could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Occasion:Other
The children loved looking through the box for their prize. Once the box is empty, we can reuse it.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good assortment, with one exception
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
thefunteacher
 
Please wait while more information about thefunteacher is loaded.
Additional information about thefunteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A "religious" assortment should not include noise makers! Obviously, if a child wins a noise making prize in a S.S. class, it is a challenging temptation to use them immediately, i.e., in the following church services. AND, through the years, I've learned parents do not appreciate any noise making award brought home. Therefore, I must remove these objects from the assortment and usually give away/sell them at a yard sale. For most teachers who care, inclusion of noise making items to "religious" packages wastes our money.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, good assortment except for noise making toys, assortment good for 5-8 yrs. old
Cons: Assembly, noise makers included, waste of money for teachers
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Lala79
 
Please wait while more information about Lala79 is loaded.
Additional information about Lala79 could not be loaded.
from Boise,ID
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The box was a little small and a few of the toys where broke other then that I like it
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
needs an inexspensive way to close chest-- tried to buttons and some string--not quite working. Do you have a suggestion?
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
patdj
 
Please wait while more information about patdj is loaded.
Additional information about patdj could not be loaded.
from halethorpe, MD
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
not a bad treasure chest. I have issues with closure--see above.
I'll let you know what the kids think in october.
I teach a class of 15 third graders. I have 21 grandchildren between 15 years and 9 months
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
should have left it where it was
PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this product for my class and the quality of the toys were very poor. half of the toys were already broken.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A bit disappointed
PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
faithfully
 
Please wait while more information about faithfully is loaded.
Additional information about faithfully could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
The treasure chest was a disappointment. I would like to send it back but I opened the package.
Everything else I have bought I have loved.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Value
PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
3Coonskids
 
Please wait while more information about 3Coonskids is loaded.
Additional information about 3Coonskids could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I wanted a fun alternative prize to candy and sugar, so I purchased this to reward my Sunday School kids for actively participating in class. I think it has a great assortment of "treasures" for the price. Plus, it's a fun selection for both boys and girls to choose from. I do think it is most appropriate for ages 5 to about 10. Kids much older would probably not be that interested.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.