Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect center for cruise ship scenery!
PostedAugust 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chuckh is loaded.
Additional information about chuckh could not be loaded.
from Mankato, MN
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We did a kids' musical based on a cruise ship and the wheel was perfect at the center. It worked (turned) perfectly and it was featured in lots of group and family pictures during and after the musical. Best purchase ever!
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pleased with the product
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kalyko is loaded.
Additional information about Kalyko could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Community event
We will be using the Ships Wheel for photo opportunities at a Maritime festival on July 4th. I think the little kids will love it!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great prop!
PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ministrygirl is loaded.
Additional information about ministrygirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This arrived in perfect condition and was just what we needed to finish our cruise ship set!
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but arrived damaged
PostedApril 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1freshegg is loaded.
Additional information about 1freshegg could not be loaded.
from Parsippany, NJ
Very cute item. Was missing the fastener to attach the wheel to the base, and cardboard was bent in several areas. Did not have time to send back so used as-is. Still very cute.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cool looking
PostedFebruary 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about harbin is loaded.
Additional information about harbin could not be loaded.
from Augusta, GA
Occasion:Children's party
I was missing one small part that acts as a spacer so the wheel can turn. I was able to use some cardboard I had to make the spacer. One of the legs on the back of the stand that holds it up was dis-attached. Was able to repair myself with duct tape. For these reasons I thought it was a little overpriced. This was a fun accessory to our child's pirate party.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, cool looking
Cons: Assembly, missing some parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Flimsy
PostedJanuary 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BranR is loaded.
Additional information about BranR could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very cute, but does not hold up well. For the price, I would like it to be a little more sturdy. Four handles fell off on our first display day.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not made well
PostedDecember 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kelly3838 is loaded.
Additional information about Kelly3838 could not be loaded.
The part that makes it stand was part way detached when I received it. I had to glue it back together to fix it. Also the wheel kept coming off. I would not recommend this product
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 29, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great, but flawed upon arrival
PostedSeptember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LJ63 is loaded.
Additional information about LJ63 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We bought this to use with our pirate themed book fair at school. The item was damaged when we received it. There were scratches/in the vertical stand from the packaging. Since we were using it in a photo booth, we had to touch it up with a Sharpie to disguise the damage. For the amount of money we spent, we were disappointed that it was flawed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Ship's Wheel Stand-Up let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Looks good with the yacht backdrop
PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yessygurl is loaded.
Additional information about Yessygurl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The only reason I was disappointed with the purchase is because half way through the party the screw that hold it together became to drilled into the cardboard. Those that did get pictures with it were impressed. I could only wish it would have lasted the entire birthday party and perhaps another use.
Pros: presentable
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute & great touch & addition to my party decor.
PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tam123 is loaded.
Additional information about Tam123 could not be loaded.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Assembly, value for price/product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-21 T09:38:48.439-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_36_2206, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.