Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
41 of 49(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
41 of 49(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
41 of 49(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Cave Quest Adventures !!!
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SundaySchoolTeacherMay16 is loaded.
Additional information about SundaySchoolTeacherMay16 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I decided to order more since they work so well and
the price is right......always at Oriental Trading.
Thanks for your products and great speedy delivery.
I count on you and your company always comes thru!
Pros: Assembly, Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Little Product
PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LovesAGreatDeal is loaded.
Additional information about LovesAGreatDeal could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Other
I bought 24 of these flashlights to use as a giveaway after a children's story at church. Although I searched the Internet for inexpensive flashlights, only Oriental Trading Company offered them at a price that I could afford (the others were several dollars apiece!). The flashlights arrived in great condition and every one worked! The "Jesus" message on the front of the flashlight is wonderful, and the cord makes them very handy, too. The children will love them! Thanks, OTC!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, great value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just a bit disappointed in the quality of the switch.
PostedNovember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grandma1355 is loaded.
Additional information about Grandma1355 could not be loaded.
from ND
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I remember these type of flashlights from when I was a child and is a nice little gift to give to my grandchildren. The switch to turn it off and on moves so loosely that it won't stay on but I will make them work better. Glad to see they are still available.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Jesus flashlights
PostedOctober 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gentledove is loaded.
Additional information about gentledove could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
We gave them away at a hayride and the children loved them. Thanks.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Can't be beat for the price!
PostedOctober 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TBrunton is loaded.
Additional information about TBrunton could not be loaded.
from Aliquippa, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these for an upcoming Kid's Club in preparation for Halloween. Because of some previous reviews I was unsure, but this company is awesome about exchanges, returns and replacements so I ordered. So glad that I did! These really are nice little inexpensive flashlights in fun colors that we can use to talk about trick-or treating while being a light to the world. I did assemble all of them with batteries and they all did work. The light it puts off is much better than I expected too. I am so pleased!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality, fun colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 3, 2016
If you could see our faces, you would know how happy that comment made us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved them
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Squirrelly is loaded.
Additional information about Squirrelly could not be loaded.
from Uniontown, PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased these for the kids on children's day. They loved them and it let them know that Jesus really is the light of this world. Thanks
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I wanted
PostedAugust 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MJLosey is loaded.
Additional information about MJLosey could not be loaded.
from Las Animas, CO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was hunting for miniature flashlights which were not expensive. I will use them for Children's Moment at church.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for tunnel at VBS!!
PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bethmurf3 is loaded.
Additional information about Bethmurf3 could not be loaded.
from Hanceville, AL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
We love Oriental Trading. When VBS comes around we always have an order. Great products.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cheaply made
PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FlyingEagle is loaded.
Additional information about FlyingEagle could not be loaded.
from Effingham, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We were very disappointed with these. They seemed to be very cheaply made. We had 4 that didn't work at all and 2 that were ready to quit. Oriental did make an effort to compensate us. They sent 12 more free of change and by express mail. Still probably wouldn't order these again.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the kids loved them!
PostedMarch 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chicascell is loaded.
Additional information about chicascell could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Birthday
I'll buy again!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-07 T02:37:15.456-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_36_184, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.