Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Little Product
PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
LovesAGreatDeal
 
Please wait while more information about LovesAGreatDeal is loaded.
Additional information about LovesAGreatDeal could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Other
I bought 24 of these flashlights to use as a giveaway after a children's story at church. Although I searched the Internet for inexpensive flashlights, only Oriental Trading Company offered them at a price that I could afford (the others were several dollars apiece!). The flashlights arrived in great condition and every one worked! The "Jesus" message on the front of the flashlight is wonderful, and the cord makes them very handy, too. The children will love them! Thanks, OTC!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, great value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice quality
PostedDecember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Primarypresident
 
Please wait while more information about Primarypresident is loaded.
Additional information about Primarypresident could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very pleased with my flashlight purchase for our Church children's group. All the flashlights worked and the children will be very excited with their birthday gift. Thanks for your economical products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A blessing for children
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Mealman
 
Please wait while more information about Mealman is loaded.
Additional information about Mealman could not be loaded.
from Jonesbore, GA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
The students in my 1st grade Bible class really enjoys these lights. It was a reminder that Jesus is the Light which was what our lesson was about. Even the parents ommitted that this was a great idea and a blessing to have their children use these lights when outside. Some of them started playing light tag in the neighborhhod.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellenrt
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
CiociMargie
 
Please wait while more information about CiociMargie is loaded.
Additional information about CiociMargie could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We gave these to children of all ages at our church picnic. They liked the various colors.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Value
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LizzyN
 
Please wait while more information about LizzyN is loaded.
Additional information about LizzyN could not be loaded.
from Valley Springs, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
The quality is good for the price you pay. It is a good item for young children. Great for children stores and parties.
Please note that these do not come with batteries of which you need to supply. They take 1 AA battery.
All of the mini flashlights worked. Not recommended for children under the age of 1st grade.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very neat product
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
artie101
 
Please wait while more information about artie101 is loaded.
Additional information about artie101 could not be loaded.
from carlyle illinois
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
awesome product, every light worked and kids LOVE them,,Thanks so muchand the saying on rhem JESUS is the light is just perfect !!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, works well
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Order these on a yearly basis
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
blueintn
 
Please wait while more information about blueintn is loaded.
Additional information about blueintn could not be loaded.
from Paris,TN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I order these every year for closing ceremonies for my Awana Sparks, the kids love them and they work well.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Jesus is the light flashlights was and added touch for my youth lock in. Students could use their lights to guide them through the night.
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
tnlws
 
Please wait while more information about tnlws is loaded.
Additional information about tnlws could not be loaded.
from Roll tide City
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was attached to a necklace string and made it easy for them to keep up with their own.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Useful in childrten's sernon
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
1936Swede
 
Please wait while more information about 1936Swede is loaded.
Additional information about 1936Swede could not be loaded.
from South Dakota
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good product. Nearly all of the four dozen worked. Not bright, but okay for small children, where LED bulbs would be too bright, as well as expensive. The children used the flashlights when singing "This Little Light of Mine."
I shortened the cords, which were colorful & attractive, but unwise for small children to use as "necklaces." The children seemed to enjoy their flashlight gifts. I have used a great many Oriental Trading Company products, especially for the children's sermons. The items are good quality, inexpensive, appropriate, and unique. Lately the shipping is faster, which I appreciate.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Works! Kids like 'em... i think
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
PastorGumby
 
Please wait while more information about PastorGumby is loaded.
Additional information about PastorGumby could not be loaded.
from Spring Lake, NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought a bunch of these Jesus flash lights for young kids, and gave 'em out to the day care kids that meet in our church and to kids who were present at our Christmas Eve service. The ones we put batteries in all seemed to work just fine. A cheaply made toy, but it works.
Pros: Age appropriateness, working flash light
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.