Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
40 of 48(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
40 of 48(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
40 of 48(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Cave Quest Adventures !!!
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SundaySchoolTeacherMay16 is loaded.
Additional information about SundaySchoolTeacherMay16 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
I decided to order more since they work so well and
the price is right......always at Oriental Trading.
Thanks for your products and great speedy delivery.
I count on you and your company always comes thru!
Pros: Assembly, Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Little Product
PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LovesAGreatDeal is loaded.
Additional information about LovesAGreatDeal could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Other
I bought 24 of these flashlights to use as a giveaway after a children's story at church. Although I searched the Internet for inexpensive flashlights, only Oriental Trading Company offered them at a price that I could afford (the others were several dollars apiece!). The flashlights arrived in great condition and every one worked! The "Jesus" message on the front of the flashlight is wonderful, and the cord makes them very handy, too. The children will love them! Thanks, OTC!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, great value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved them
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Squirrelly is loaded.
Additional information about Squirrelly could not be loaded.
from Uniontown, PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased these for the kids on children's day. They loved them and it let them know that Jesus really is the light of this world. Thanks
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I wanted
PostedAugust 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MJLosey is loaded.
Additional information about MJLosey could not be loaded.
from Las Animas, CO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was hunting for miniature flashlights which were not expensive. I will use them for Children's Moment at church.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for tunnel at VBS!!
PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bethmurf3 is loaded.
Additional information about Bethmurf3 could not be loaded.
from Hanceville, AL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
We love Oriental Trading. When VBS comes around we always have an order. Great products.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cheaply made
PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FlyingEagle is loaded.
Additional information about FlyingEagle could not be loaded.
from Effingham, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We were very disappointed with these. They seemed to be very cheaply made. We had 4 that didn't work at all and 2 that were ready to quit. Oriental did make an effort to compensate us. They sent 12 more free of change and by express mail. Still probably wouldn't order these again.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the kids loved them!
PostedMarch 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chicascell is loaded.
Additional information about chicascell could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Birthday
I'll buy again!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Packer1 is loaded.
Additional information about Packer1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought for Women's Retreat gift and was disappointed that one of the three packages didn't all have the saying "Jesus is the Light", so I was short a few gifts. However only 1 of the 36 flashlights did not work. Not sure I would recommend.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 20, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
adorable
PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gwen1 is loaded.
Additional information about Gwen1 could not be loaded.
from Hollister, MO
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Perfect for 'This Little Light of Mine."
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Met Our Needs
PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mayfair is loaded.
Additional information about Mayfair could not be loaded.
from Toledo, Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
These flashlights met our needs for our Christmas Eve services. They allowed children too young to hold candles to participate. And they were thrilled to be able to take their flashlights home!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-24 T05:13:20.746-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_36_184, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.