Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
52 of 58(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
52 of 58(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
52 of 58(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Little Product
PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
LovesAGreatDeal
 
Please wait while more information about LovesAGreatDeal is loaded.
Additional information about LovesAGreatDeal could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Other
I bought 24 of these flashlights to use as a giveaway after a children's story at church. Although I searched the Internet for inexpensive flashlights, only Oriental Trading Company offered them at a price that I could afford (the others were several dollars apiece!). The flashlights arrived in great condition and every one worked! The "Jesus" message on the front of the flashlight is wonderful, and the cord makes them very handy, too. The children will love them! Thanks, OTC!!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, great value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice quality
PostedDecember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Primarypresident
 
Please wait while more information about Primarypresident is loaded.
Additional information about Primarypresident could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very pleased with my flashlight purchase for our Church children's group. All the flashlights worked and the children will be very excited with their birthday gift. Thanks for your economical products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Jesus is the light flashlights was and added touch for my youth lock in. Students could use their lights to guide them through the night.
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
tnlws
 
Please wait while more information about tnlws is loaded.
Additional information about tnlws could not be loaded.
from Roll tide City
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was attached to a necklace string and made it easy for them to keep up with their own.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Useful in childrten's sernon
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
1936Swede
 
Please wait while more information about 1936Swede is loaded.
Additional information about 1936Swede could not be loaded.
from South Dakota
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good product. Nearly all of the four dozen worked. Not bright, but okay for small children, where LED bulbs would be too bright, as well as expensive. The children used the flashlights when singing "This Little Light of Mine."
I shortened the cords, which were colorful & attractive, but unwise for small children to use as "necklaces." The children seemed to enjoy their flashlight gifts. I have used a great many Oriental Trading Company products, especially for the children's sermons. The items are good quality, inexpensive, appropriate, and unique. Lately the shipping is faster, which I appreciate.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Works! Kids like 'em... i think
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
PastorGumby
 
Please wait while more information about PastorGumby is loaded.
Additional information about PastorGumby could not be loaded.
from Spring Lake, NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought a bunch of these Jesus flash lights for young kids, and gave 'em out to the day care kids that meet in our church and to kids who were present at our Christmas Eve service. The ones we put batteries in all seemed to work just fine. A cheaply made toy, but it works.
Pros: Age appropriateness, working flash light
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap in appearance
PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
prsull
 
Please wait while more information about prsull is loaded.
Additional information about prsull could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We ordered these for our Sunday School group. I am almost embarrassed to give them they look so cheap. I wish we had time to order something else.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
flashlights
PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
pilene
 
Please wait while more information about pilene is loaded.
Additional information about pilene could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I wanted
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Harvest Party Maze
PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Robinson1225
 
Please wait while more information about Robinson1225 is loaded.
Additional information about Robinson1225 could not be loaded.
from El Paso, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We got these to use in our maze which was to be in the dark, they worked perfectly. Each flashlight worked, I checked all 120 of them - some even work when the battery is in upsidedown... The kids loved them too.
We were mislead thinking that batteries came with them, I must have misread where it says they don't. Maybe Oriental Trading could make that statement more pronounced.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, color variety
Cons: was mislead about batteries being included
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good deal for the money
PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Buyer227
 
Please wait while more information about Buyer227 is loaded.
Additional information about Buyer227 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Going to give these flashlights to my Sunday School class. Hopefully, they will use them when they go Trick or Treating to help keep them safe. But, since they are not Halloween themed, they can use them year round.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Have purchased many items - never been disappointed!
PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
shug
 
Please wait while more information about shug is loaded.
Additional information about shug could not be loaded.
from Muncie, Indiana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We are hosting a Sr. Adult Day for American Baptist churches in Indiana and our theme is Keep on Shining. These flashlights were just the thing for my 30 volunteers to wear so the guests would know who to ask for help or direction. Saw your program Under Cover Boss and gained a better respect for your company's service. Thanks
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness, theme oriented for christian camps and church grou
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.