Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
17 of 37(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
17 of 37(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
17 of 37(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for Bob the Builder party
PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
kaggiemc
 
Please wait while more information about kaggiemc is loaded.
Additional information about kaggiemc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these for my grandson's 3rd birthday party. They're really cute, taste good and fit the party theme perfectly. Unfortunately, in the hot Texas sun they melted into one multi-colored candy before the kids got to them. Don't set them in the sun!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: keep away from heat
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as pictured
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
kmgenn
 
Please wait while more information about kmgenn is loaded.
Additional information about kmgenn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was very excited to put these in the favor boxes for my son's birthday party. However, they were not what I was expecting. They were completely squished to where the shapes looked nothing like what they were meant to be. Many of the bags had little to no color variety with one of the bags having nothing but yellow, shapeless gummies in it.
Overall, I was pretty disappointed with the product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Love these but needs better quality control
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
XmasLady
 
Please wait while more information about XmasLady is loaded.
Additional information about XmasLady could not be loaded.
from Mukwongo, Wisconsin
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
I order these for a Christmas Tool themed tree, and absolutely LOVE the concept, but they don't look ANYTHING like the picture. Just a melted mass of indistinguishable shapes and colors. Some packs just have all yellow blobs. At least they taste good! Have been these ordering for years, but seem worse than ever. O.T., PLEASE don't stop selling these based on negative reviews, but would be a happier customer if these had better quality control.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality item.
PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
glk1
 
Please wait while more information about glk1 is loaded.
Additional information about glk1 could not be loaded.
from Follansbee, WV
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When my order arrived the gummys were all smashed or melted together. I was sent a replacement order. They were the same. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
MaNita
 
Please wait while more information about MaNita is loaded.
Additional information about MaNita could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I received these for my grandsons bday and they looked like they had gotten hot and melted together. This is not the normal quality of items I order from here.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful! Would not order again
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
TeacherGl
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherGl is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherGl could not be loaded.
from Taylorsville, NC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
These gummies were for a teacher training. They were supposed to be fun and silly. When they arrived they looked melted and squished. When we open a pack, they did plump up and were ok but until you opened the individual package, they looked ruined and a little nasty. I would not order them or any gummy product from Oriental Trader again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Items are extremely small and the gummies were melted together at delivery.
PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Candis
 
Please wait while more information about Candis is loaded.
Additional information about Candis could not be loaded.
from Pennslyvania
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Gummy tools were melted together and very small. I bought it to put in favor for a birthday. The gummies were of poor quality and did not ship well.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Inconsistent Packaging
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Hamilton
 
Please wait while more information about Hamilton is loaded.
Additional information about Hamilton could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought these for my son's construction themed birthday party - should've read the negative reviews! They arrived really flat and smashed up - not melted but still couldn't really tell what the shapes were that easily. Some of the packages had more than 4 gummies, some had only 4. Some packages had only two colors, some had all 4. Makes it hard to distribute to kids if they aren't all the same. Tried one and they had a decent flavor but were a bit chewier than normal gummies. My son asked if it was chewing gum.....
Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend them - there are other things available on this site that would be much better!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy
PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
vbrunk
 
Please wait while more information about vbrunk is loaded.
Additional information about vbrunk could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful did not use. Item did not look at all like the picture. It looked like other things.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
melty and smooshed
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
vanessasg
 
Please wait while more information about vanessasg is loaded.
Additional information about vanessasg could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't order these. They arrived smashed flat and look like they melted. I even had them re-sent by OTC and they arrived the same way.
Pros: good customer service by otc to replace
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-06-30T19:02:51.189-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_36_1257, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.