Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
26 of 45(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
26 of 45(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
26 of 45(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for Bob the Builder party
PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
kaggiemc
 
Please wait while more information about kaggiemc is loaded.
Additional information about kaggiemc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these for my grandson's 3rd birthday party. They're really cute, taste good and fit the party theme perfectly. Unfortunately, in the hot Texas sun they melted into one multi-colored candy before the kids got to them. Don't set them in the sun!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: keep away from heat
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids Really Liked This...
PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Customer avatar
autisticson
 
Please wait while more information about autisticson is loaded.
Additional information about autisticson could not be loaded.
from Knoxville, Tn
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this with a Racing Theme birthday party for 4-5 year olds. They really took an interest in the shapes and talked about the tools. Would be good for a Handy Manny birthday party too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful! Would not order again
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
TeacherGl
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherGl is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherGl could not be loaded.
from Taylorsville, NC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
These gummies were for a teacher training. They were supposed to be fun and silly. When they arrived they looked melted and squished. When we open a pack, they did plump up and were ok but until you opened the individual package, they looked ruined and a little nasty. I would not order them or any gummy product from Oriental Trader again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Items are extremely small and the gummies were melted together at delivery.
PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Candis
 
Please wait while more information about Candis is loaded.
Additional information about Candis could not be loaded.
from Pennslyvania
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Gummy tools were melted together and very small. I bought it to put in favor for a birthday. The gummies were of poor quality and did not ship well.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Inconsistent Packaging
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Hamilton
 
Please wait while more information about Hamilton is loaded.
Additional information about Hamilton could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought these for my son's construction themed birthday party - should've read the negative reviews! They arrived really flat and smashed up - not melted but still couldn't really tell what the shapes were that easily. Some of the packages had more than 4 gummies, some had only 4. Some packages had only two colors, some had all 4. Makes it hard to distribute to kids if they aren't all the same. Tried one and they had a decent flavor but were a bit chewier than normal gummies. My son asked if it was chewing gum.....
Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend them - there are other things available on this site that would be much better!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy
PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
vbrunk
 
Please wait while more information about vbrunk is loaded.
Additional information about vbrunk could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful did not use. Item did not look at all like the picture. It looked like other things.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
melty and smooshed
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
vanessasg
 
Please wait while more information about vanessasg is loaded.
Additional information about vanessasg could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't order these. They arrived smashed flat and look like they melted. I even had them re-sent by OTC and they arrived the same way.
Pros: good customer service by otc to replace
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Came melted beyond recognition.
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kaysonsmommy
 
Please wait while more information about Kaysonsmommy is loaded.
Additional information about Kaysonsmommy could not be loaded.
from Douglasville, GA
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I loved these as part of the construction theme party for my son but when the got to my house they were melted very badly and I had to swap them for something else be partially refunded back. The customer service department was very understanding and resolved the matter with no questions asked.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not as Pictured
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
missmolly831
 
Please wait while more information about missmolly831 is loaded.
Additional information about missmolly831 could not be loaded.
from Seaside, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed when I got these. They were smashed flat and stuck together. It looked like they had possibly been in the heat??? At any rate, I was so excited to get these for my sons birthday party but SO disappointed when I saw them. They were distorted and you couldn't even tell what they were supposed to be. I immediately called customer service, they gentlemen was very nice and refunded me in full.
Pros: customer service
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good purchase
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MegBeth
 
Please wait while more information about MegBeth is loaded.
Additional information about MegBeth could not be loaded.
from Mississippi
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Purchased these for VBS at church. After reading reviews that some of the candies were misshaped, I purchased one extra package. Glad I did as some of mine looked like globs! But these are perfect for our construction theme!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.