Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
12 of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
12 of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
12 of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Plush "Prayer Bears"
PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
mirthone
 
Please wait while more information about mirthone is loaded.
Additional information about mirthone could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased the bears for a fundraising event as give-away gifts and found them to be of high quality, soft and snuggly. Delivery was quick. I replaced the card that came in the prayer pouch with a personalized message to the recipients. Darling and exactly what we were looking for.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Prayer bear
PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
artie101
 
Please wait while more information about artie101 is loaded.
Additional information about artie101 could not be loaded.
from carlyle illinois
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
kids loved bears, filled them out and gave to love ones in prayer
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
so cute that some of the kids from other classes wanted them
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Loving2ndgraders
 
Please wait while more information about Loving2ndgraders is loaded.
Additional information about Loving2ndgraders could not be loaded.
from Marietta, GA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They are adorable and can be used to teach such valuable lessons such as remembering to pray at night and keeping up with prayers and God's answers.
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought these for the kids at church
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Goca
 
Please wait while more information about Goca is loaded.
Additional information about Goca could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had to send these back. They are tiny like maybe 3 inches and made of felt. They are very poor quality and would be too small even in a child's hand.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Significant Purchase
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Isaiah40
 
Please wait while more information about Isaiah40 is loaded.
Additional information about Isaiah40 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Wonderful product for young children who's learning about prayer as well as older and seniors who remember the importance of prayer. When I take our neighborhood kids Christmas caroling, I'll leave a bear for those who may be home bound, or just feeling a little down. This cute little prayer bear should brighten anyone's day.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Festival favorite!
PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Jarods1Mom
 
Please wait while more information about Jarods1Mom is loaded.
Additional information about Jarods1Mom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These flew off of the prize table!
Even being a higher ticket value the kids loved them!!
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
kids loved the prayer bear
PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
looker
 
Please wait while more information about looker is loaded.
Additional information about looker could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was very upset with the fact that the ad in the catalog did not state "not recommended for under the age of 3". When we got the bears and outside clear package label stated not for children under 3. We wanted to give them to children ages 1-4 years of age. If I would have known that, I would not have ordered them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: never stated 3 and under couldn't use them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Buyer Beware!
PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
LovesAGreatDeal
 
Please wait while more information about LovesAGreatDeal is loaded.
Additional information about LovesAGreatDeal could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these prayer bears to give to adults and children through our Prayer Bear Ministry at church (encouragement for those who are struggling with illness, injury or other difficult circumstances), but they are much too cheap-looking and poorly constructed to use as a gift. What's wrong? Cheap felt fabric. Misshapen arms, legs and pockets. Keep falling over and won't sit up straight. Mutant faces (more Quasimodo than Corduroy). Features such as the cross and words "Prayer Bear" are printed on, not sewn, and are peeling off in several places (one bear had no cross on its paw at all). I love the concept behind these bears and their bright colors, but the workmanship is abysmal. Your vendor really let you down on this one, OTC! Based on the lack of quality, I would place the value of these bears at about $.25 apiece, not the $1.50 retail price per bear ($16.00/doz.). Even for children, these bears are pretty cheesy. Thank goodness for OTC's great customer service and satisfaction guarantee! One phone call and I had a credit for the unacceptable product. OTC is the BEST!!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love these Bear & fast shipping
PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
SundaySchlTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about SundaySchlTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about SundaySchlTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are very cute little bears... a little funny looking and all not as nice as in the picture, but for the price I like them. Put them in a clear cello bag with a cute tag to give out to kids. They will like them. Also using for kids Birthday gifts. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute lil' bears
PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Elein
 
Please wait while more information about Elein is loaded.
Additional information about Elein could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very small sized, cute little bears. Vibrant colors. Perfect evangelistic little gifts. Great delivery, very prompt!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, faith builder
Cons: could be just a little bit bigger
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.