Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
8 of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
cute images but they didn't work
PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Melluv is loaded.
Additional information about Melluv could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Had a big Independence Day party and got these for all the kids. Only 2 worked out of more than 20. Multiple adults tried and some kids too. Threw them in the garbage.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Takes too long to stick
PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hlpfl is loaded.
Additional information about hlpfl could not be loaded.
from Wildwood, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
While these looked like they'd be a fun addition to my 4th event, I didn't use them because of pre-event testing. I personally tried to apply the tattoos so I could put them on kids at the event. I think I got 1 of several attempts to actually apply in full. Most of them I got a partial which makes them look bad. The length of time it took to get the tattoo to adhere was so long, an adult barely had the patience to wait, let alone a child.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase
PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vicman5657 is loaded.
Additional information about vicman5657 could not be loaded.
from Lake Havasu City, AZ
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst tattoos ever. They did not adhere to people's skin. Complete pust
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Did not transfer very easily.....
PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Parademom is loaded.
Additional information about Parademom could not be loaded.
from TEXAS
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Purchased the Glow-in-the-Dark Patriotic Tattoos, for an Independence Day Parade. I purchased more than 200 of these tattoos. Everyone we sampled would either partially transfer or there would be sections that would be destroyed as paper was removed from skin. We followed the direction even added more water and lots of extra time, until the kids were totally frustrated. Luckily.... I also purchased a few hundred more of another patriotic tattoo from Oriental Trading Company at the same time.....kids loved them, they stayed on for days! :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product does not glow on darker skin.
PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GmaToo is loaded.
Additional information about GmaToo could not be loaded.
from New York City
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
I purchased these for family and friends for the 4th of July, but as an African American I found that these did not glow on myself or my grandkids.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: not for dark skin
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Huge hit at July 4th party.
PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaOD is loaded.
Additional information about MamaOD could not be loaded.
from Wenatchee, WA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
We have an annual huge July 4th party. Use these tattoos as prizes for correct trivia answers throughout the day. Kids love them and can put them on without a lot of supervision.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
kids loved these
PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mamo is loaded.
Additional information about mamo could not be loaded.
from Ripon, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For a birthday party treat right before the 4th of July. The kids loved them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Yay tattoos, boo glow
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaofThreeBoys is loaded.
Additional information about MamaofThreeBoys could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got these for my family's 4th of July party, and while everyone had fun with them, and most people put on two or more (and even Grammy put one on!), we couldn't get them to glow at all. Not by exposing the applied tattoo to light nor shining light on the tattoo before applying it. I suppose it doesn't matter, since the glow-in-the-dark ones cost the same as the non-glowing ones, but it was kind of disappointing after we had been expecting something different. At least they stayed on pretty well, even through the water fight and everything.
Pros: fun, patriotic theme
Cons: didn't glow as described
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about specialdee is loaded.
Additional information about specialdee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for a July 4th picnic as prizes at our "duck pond". I thought the colors and designs were super. Everyone seemed to enjoy them and had no problem putting them on.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They do not glow in the dark.
PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Attickitty is loaded.
Additional information about Attickitty could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
As far as tattoos go, they were good, and lasted a long time. They did NOT glow in the dark, which was the primary reason we purchased them. So for that, we were very disappointed.
Cons: did not glow as advertised
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-04T02:51:21.214-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_35_681, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.