Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Patriotic Balloon Hanging Paper Lanterns Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Requires some care and patience to prepare, displays well.
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about khakiman is loaded.
Additional information about khakiman could not be loaded.
from South Dakota
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These paper lanterns serve well, but you have to be careful unfolding them to display. The paper tends to crease and not unfold evenly. Patience pays off with a nice looking globe when you're done.
Pros: displays well
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I didn't love these
PostedJuly 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AnHonestAnswer is loaded.
Additional information about AnHonestAnswer could not be loaded.
from Nashville, TN
Hard to assemble, especially in humid conditions. Pleats kept folding in on themselves, making it hard to maintain their round shape. Not a great product.
Cons: Assembly, quality, hold shape
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 17, 2017
We don’t like that our Patriotic Balloon Hanging Paper Lanterns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I would buy these again.
PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cowfan is loaded.
Additional information about Cowfan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are cute. Made of a hard paper and bent alot trying to assemble, but worked good.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty but fragile
PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Garbo is loaded.
Additional information about Garbo could not be loaded.
from New Albany, MS
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When you try to "open" these, they often cave in so you have to be extra careful. However, they're versatile and you can use them as hanging lanterns, cover things with them, or if bold enough, wear one on your head!!
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality and color
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dmfkelley is loaded.
Additional information about dmfkelley could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Threw a bunch of these up around the house and hung them on some string globe lights. Ended up saving those that could be for another party, and was able to use them again.
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute
PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HRSpec is loaded.
Additional information about HRSpec could not be loaded.
from Franklin, KY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute lanterns. I can't wait to hang them in our large breakrooms for 300+ employees to enjoy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about liserry is loaded.
Additional information about liserry could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these for a fundraising event at my local animal shelter. They did not fold out correctly and looked warped because they kept collapsing and tearing. I was dissapointed with them.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-21 T00:04:53.458-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_35_507, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.