Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
32 of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
32 of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
32 of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good quality and nice varieties.
PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tippycat is loaded.
Additional information about tippycat could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pretty combinations of leis and everyone wearing them made the day very Hawaiian. Used extras to decorate around the yard. Would definitely recommend.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for my Cancun Beach party LUAU
PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Peoples1109 is loaded.
Additional information about Peoples1109 could not be loaded.
from New york, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am a party promoter and i went with a Beach Luau theme for my group while we chill in Cancun. And i was totally satisfied with the purchase and i know my customers will enjoy the lies and all the extras!!!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacherladyk is loaded.
Additional information about teacherladyk could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This product showed up on my Sunday Only Savings email. I am in charge of the ASB at my middle school and I knew the students had planned to host a Hawaiian Day towards the end of the year. We usually sell leis the morning of the spirit day to help build student involvement. I was happy to get these at a greater discount than what I paid last year. And the color assortments were fantastic.
The negative of this product was definitely durability. As soon as the packaging was opened, it was easy to see all the little thread pieces that were coming off the leis. While the kids still had a great time with our spirit day, I'm not sure how many leis survived past the end of the day. Just wearing a lei for the sales left me sprinkled with threads.
These would be great for a one-time use event, but if you're looking for longer term quality, be sure to pay for it.
Pros: large variety
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for celebrations, parties, dinners, luau
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about earthstar is loaded.
Additional information about earthstar could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent assortment . . . great for adults & children
Pros: quality, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent bargain for the volume and price
PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teya is loaded.
Additional information about Teya could not be loaded.
from Atlanta
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Lots of variations which is nice. Fluff up really quickly once out of the box. Great deal for the price. Large enough for adults.
Pros: quality, volume, variation
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Festive Festooning: Frolic ensued!
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DixiMom is loaded.
Additional information about DixiMom could not be loaded.
from Bethlehem, PA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
At my church, we planned and carried out a party to celebrate the 100th birthday of a long time member. 100 leis, one for every year and every guest. Every guest, beginning with the guest of honor, received a silk flower lei as they came into the party room. Some draped theirs around their waist, others in their hair. The colorful leis added a great deal to the festivities. The "birthday boy," wearing his around his neck, had tears in his eyes as he beheld all the festooned well wishers. Teen agers were deputized to give out the leis. One bawdy guest told the guest of honor "It is not every day that you get 'leied' at church!" A good time was had by all.
Pros: colorful, festive
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bad Smell
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GCSC is loaded.
Additional information about GCSC could not be loaded.
from Columbia, SC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The leis had a bad smell when the bag was opened...we actually had to sprinkle powder on them in order to use them. They smelled "fishy"
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 19, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good quality for the price
PostedFebruary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StefanieKR is loaded.
Additional information about StefanieKR could not be loaded.
from Louisville, KY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased for a work event. Exactly what I wanted.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The leis had a bad chemical smell at first, but after airing out for a couple of days, the smell went away. They're a little itchy, but very pretty.
PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ivyedie is loaded.
Additional information about ivyedie could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The leis had a bad chemical smell at first, but after airing out for a couple of days, the smell went away. They're a little itchy, but very pretty. There is a nice assortment of color combinations!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beautiful but smelly
PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vmkio is loaded.
Additional information about vmkio could not be loaded.
from Harrisburg, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Only problem I have is that once I opened the package it had an odor that reminded me of stinky fish! Other than that the product is just what we want
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, price
Cons: has an odor
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-30 T07:41:09.585-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_982, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.