Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A pretty touch.
PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Antiquer is loaded.
Additional information about Antiquer could not be loaded.
from east prairie, mo.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A pretty touch on the party table.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for Luau party
PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MB16 is loaded.
Additional information about MB16 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids are going to love these in their drinks for my daughter's birthday party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute but not sturdy
PostedAugust 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LCChitown is loaded.
Additional information about LCChitown could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
these are very cute but the flowers are all sort of folded and wilty and don't come back to life and the flowers also come off the straw very easily because they are just glued onto the straw.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 24, 2016
We don’t like that our Hibiscus Straws let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Flimsy straw
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jewell33 is loaded.
Additional information about jewell33 could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Straws are very flimsy & flowers don't stay up. The flowers fell to bottom. We ended up removing the flowers & using them as decorations on the table. NOT my plan
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Just "okay"
PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HSAlumniAssnPresident is loaded.
Additional information about HSAlumniAssnPresident could not be loaded.
from Harrisburg, PA
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I've purchased these elsewhere in the past, so in comparison, yours weren't as sturdy. The flower petals are very thin & flop around a bit.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for Luau Theme
PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PipsGirl is loaded.
Additional information about PipsGirl could not be loaded.
from Houston Area, TX
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Instead of buying special cups, I bought these straws.
They were cute and functional.
One problem I did have is that the flowers would slip down the straw into peoples' drinks. Not that big of a deal, just annoying.
Straws were also different colors, not only the flowers.
Pros: good for luau theme
Cons: flower slippage
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Straws are good, but the decorations were crushed
PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dimples142 is loaded.
Additional information about Dimples142 could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The straws were worth the price, but the decorations on the straws were so crushed, one can't really see them. And that seems to be the only issue.
Pros: quality
Cons: crushed designs
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Mai tai accessory
PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about luaulover is loaded.
Additional information about luaulover could not be loaded.
from Pacific Palisades
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for the coconut cups and they worked really well together. The flowers are a little delicate. I'm not sure whether the straws can be reused. I kept the flowers, though. I could probably slide them onto other straws in the future.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun & Pretty
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EllCee is loaded.
Additional information about EllCee could not be loaded.
from Grove City, OH
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Bestie was getting married on the beach in Florida, so we gave a beach themed shower. These hibiscus straws were perfect -- tropical colors, and very pretty silk flowers on each straw! They added a special touch, whether the drink was wine coolers, punch or ice tea!
Pros: quality, pretty & fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute idea but poor execution
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JPJP is loaded.
Additional information about JPJP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
These are just regular disposable straws with a squished flower shoved on them. Two straws came smashed and unusable. Cute idea but they aren't worth it the way they are done.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality, arrive smashed
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-10 T16:25:21.311-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_703, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.