Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
70 of 82(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
70 of 82(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
70 of 82(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Better than I thought they would be
PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer avatar
dandjc
 
Please wait while more information about dandjc is loaded.
Additional information about dandjc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I recently purchased a dozen shell leis for my daughters Luau 4th Birthday party. I got them to give the male guests instead of flower leis. I wish I had gotten them for the men and the women though cause they were much better than the flower leis I received. I was not pleased with them at all.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Product for the price
PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
CVerno
 
Please wait while more information about CVerno is loaded.
Additional information about CVerno could not be loaded.
from Yalaha, FL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my destination wedding to put on all of my guest chairs. I only received the light colored ones, which was fine because I preferred them to match. They were a bit sandy so I suggest opening out doors and cleaning them in a bucket of water. Also, hang them to dry outside if possible as the shells are hallow and do retain water.
All in all, they were great. None were broken or cracked and I plan to buy them again if we throw a tropical party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value for your money
PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lookingforadeal101
 
Please wait while more information about Lookingforadeal101 is loaded.
Additional information about Lookingforadeal101 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The men preferred to wear the shell leis instead of the flower leis. They were a big hit. Fortunately I had read the reviews prior to my purchase. I would recommend taking them out of the bag and rinsing them with water and allowing them a few hours to dry BEFORE your party/event. I laid mine out in the sun for a few hours. They do come a little sandy. They aren't very colorful and they are not very big. They are exactly how they are pictured. But they were worth the money to me!!! Remember most times, you get what you pay for!!! But they worked out awesome for me!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
pretty shells ..great for adult ..beach boogie dance
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
beachflop
 
Please wait while more information about beachflop is loaded.
Additional information about beachflop could not be loaded.
from Panama City Beach, FL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The shell necklace was a hit for the beach boogie dance.
Adults wore them home. Good price and attractive.
Let them air out a few days before using. Second time to use them at a partiy.
Pros: quality, adults like them too
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Excellent service, great price, but shells aren't very pretty
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Tiare
 
Please wait while more information about Tiare is loaded.
Additional information about Tiare could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for a girl scout troop. I am a Polynesian dancer and will be entertaining and teaching them some hula and Tahitian dancing and thought it would be fun to give them shell leis. Last year I brought them Hawaiian flower leis so this is different. There is nothing wrong with the leis, and if you look at them it is exactly what the description says it is: tiny shells. But as an overall presentation they are just dull-looking and not very pretty. They are okay, but for a girl's party I'd recommend something prettier.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: looks
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good pr
PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Larolfe
 
Please wait while more information about Larolfe is loaded.
Additional information about Larolfe could not be loaded.
from Sheridan, WY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We are having a Christmas at the Beach themed party and these will look great on our tables for when people are entering the banquet. They look just as they do in the photo.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product at a great price
PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
BP1379
 
Please wait while more information about BP1379 is loaded.
Additional information about BP1379 could not be loaded.
from STL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased for those who did not want to wear the traditional one.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
girls liked these leis for a Hawaiian luau
PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
AmyYas
 
Please wait while more information about AmyYas is loaded.
Additional information about AmyYas could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, MD
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The girls liked wearing these for a Hawaiian luau party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very well made
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Minnie123
 
Please wait while more information about Minnie123 is loaded.
Additional information about Minnie123 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I will be using these for my daughters The little Mermaid theme party. I will be giving these out to the adults. Love the price and quality of this product.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Phenomenal Product
PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Lulu220
 
Please wait while more information about Lulu220 is loaded.
Additional information about Lulu220 could not be loaded.
from Palm Bay, Florida
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for my daughter's Bridal Shower, the quality is phenomenal, I hot glued a foam Plumeria (Frangipani) flower to each Lei, the guests loved it, for the Bride's Maids and Bride I added more flowers, overall a beautiful keepsake, for a beautiful day!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.