Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(117)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
54 of 113(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(117)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
54 of 113(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(117)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
32
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
54 of 113(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
True to form
PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cqwnurs is loaded.
Additional information about cqwnurs could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
This item is exactly what it appears and looks wonderful on the themed party tables. Held up well and will be able to use multiple times!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect addition to any table for a beach wedding!
PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about themurrays is loaded.
Additional information about themurrays could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I wasn't sure at first if the starfish were real, but they look and feel as though they are, so I was pleasantly suprised. These starfish will add the needed touch to the sign in table at my beach wedding!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Starfish "assorted sizes" meant very small
PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hibs is loaded.
Additional information about hibs could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased the Starfish assortment to use as decorations for a beach themed wedding shower. One of the starfish was approximately 3 inches tall, another was about 1 1/2 inches. the others were all under 1/2 inches. I was very disappointed and unable to use them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department April 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Natural Starfish Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Just so so
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alyssalinette is loaded.
Additional information about alyssalinette could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got these to use in beach themed centerpieces. In the entire package, there were only two starfish that were larger than a quarter. All of the others are about the size of a dime, or smaller. Not what I expected.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 4, 2016
Hey there, friend! They say a picture is worth a thousand words, right? That’s why we went ahead and updated this photo to give you the best preview of this great item. It looks pretty snazzy, don’t ya think?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VMeyer is loaded.
Additional information about VMeyer could not be loaded.
from VMeyer
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do you shells were so small you would need a magnifying glass to see you what they were and many of them were broken in transit. Not at all what the website makes them seem.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Starfish Reviews are a more accurate description
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Title1NS is loaded.
Additional information about Title1NS could not be loaded.
from Shelbyville, MO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These real starfish are what the other reviews have described and NOT what is pictures. Thank goodness, I read the reviews first, so I go exactly what I expected. :) In my picture there are two of the large starfish...one in directly under the other, and all the rest are pretty tiny!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Assortment
PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cincy727 is loaded.
Additional information about Cincy727 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The "assortment" I received had one large, one medium and 28 that measure 1/2 inch.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Missckh is loaded.
Additional information about Missckh could not be loaded.
I bought these for my beach wedding thinking they'd be great to go with the centerpieces. I'd have to buy about 30 of these in order for them to be useful! I got 1 big & the rest were so tiny you'd need a magnifying glass to see what they are! Very dissapointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedMarch 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Laurah952 is loaded.
Additional information about Laurah952 could not be loaded.
from NY
Number of Kids:None
I only received 2 starfish that were larger than 3/4 inch. All the rest were so tiny, not much larger than my fingernail. Oriental Trading did, however, refund my money. That accounts for the one star, otherwise I wouldn't give it any stars.
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Second purchase of this item. Items very small this time.
PostedMarch 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Weddingmom16 is loaded.
Additional information about Weddingmom16 could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I had bought this item previously for the wedding and decided that I should get more. This time however, there were one or two average sized and very many minute starfish in the bag.
Hopefully I can use them inside the candle centerpieces or they will be just a waste of money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-05 T09:23:00.593-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_4, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.