Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(113)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 star
35
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
49 of 109(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(113)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 star
35
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
49 of 109(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(113)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 star
35
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
49 of 109(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but broken.
PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blueenergyrising is loaded.
Additional information about Blueenergyrising could not be loaded.
from Monroe NC
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The starfish came in a good deal of packaging but most were still missing a leg or two. I was able to stack them on my project to cover the broken areas. Actually it gave the piece more depth and looked nice!
Pros: good small sizes, great colors from real starfish
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely small and very delicate
PostedMay 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brookechit is loaded.
Additional information about Brookechit could not be loaded.
I was very disappointed in the size of the starfish. They are also very delicate and some were broken when I received them. They are also very stinky since they are real.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 1, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DO NOT BUY
PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MishaMasha is loaded.
Additional information about MishaMasha could not be loaded.
Worst purchase ever. DO NOT BUY. Only came with 2 larger starfish the rest were microscopic and 99% of them were broken.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So tiny. As a table decoration it would take 1000's to even be noticed.
PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Charolette is loaded.
Additional information about Charolette could not be loaded.
from Ks
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are so very very tiny. 3 were about 3" and the rest were smaller than a dime. It would take 1000's of these little starfish to decorate the table. They would be like glitter you gave to put a lot on the table to even notice them. I had planned on actually attaching ribbon to each one. Not possible due to tiny size.
Cons: tiny
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not happy with this purchase
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about unhappycustomer17 is loaded.
Additional information about unhappycustomer17 could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
starfish are so small! not able to use for centerpiece as wanted.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Starfish "assorted sizes" meant very small
PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hibs is loaded.
Additional information about hibs could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased the Starfish assortment to use as decorations for a beach themed wedding shower. One of the starfish was approximately 3 inches tall, another was about 1 1/2 inches. the others were all under 1/2 inches. I was very disappointed and unable to use them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department April 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Natural Starfish Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Just so so
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alyssalinette is loaded.
Additional information about alyssalinette could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got these to use in beach themed centerpieces. In the entire package, there were only two starfish that were larger than a quarter. All of the others are about the size of a dime, or smaller. Not what I expected.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 4, 2016
Hey there, friend! They say a picture is worth a thousand words, right? That’s why we went ahead and updated this photo to give you the best preview of this great item. It looks pretty snazzy, don’t ya think?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VMeyer is loaded.
Additional information about VMeyer could not be loaded.
from VMeyer
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do you shells were so small you would need a magnifying glass to see you what they were and many of them were broken in transit. Not at all what the website makes them seem.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Starfish Reviews are a more accurate description
PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Title1NS is loaded.
Additional information about Title1NS could not be loaded.
from Shelbyville, MO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These real starfish are what the other reviews have described and NOT what is pictures. Thank goodness, I read the reviews first, so I go exactly what I expected. :) In my picture there are two of the large starfish...one in directly under the other, and all the rest are pretty tiny!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Assortment
PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cincy727 is loaded.
Additional information about Cincy727 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The "assortment" I received had one large, one medium and 28 that measure 1/2 inch.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-26 T06:45:37.738-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_4, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.