Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(88)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
32 of 83(39%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(88)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
32 of 83(39%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(88)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
32 of 83(39%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Items for wedding
PostedOctober 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Artmanjane is loaded.
Additional information about Artmanjane could not be loaded.
from Johnstown,pa
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Doing a beach theme wedding in Florida . Exactly what I wanted!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A bit small..
PostedSeptember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EGrrrr is loaded.
Additional information about EGrrrr could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The starfish are very cute and authentic. They all came well-packaged and intact with no broken pieces. My only hang up was that they were much smaller than expected. I may have not realized there being a measurement on the description though. These are going to be decoration for the birthday cake table so I'm sure they will be just fine for what I need them for. After the party they will probably be decor for one of the rooms in my house. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Good and disappointed
PostedSeptember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FL2TNgal is loaded.
Additional information about FL2TNgal could not be loaded.
from Nashville TN
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The starfish arrived in a timely manner (good) They were much smaller than I had imagined (disappointed) Even though they were somewhat fragile, none were broken (very good) They had a strong dead ocean creature smell that was distracting (ugh!) Now that I know what I am getting, I will mostly likely buy them again when the need arises. They were quite beautiful.
Pros: quality, timely
Cons: size, smell
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A little smelly
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShellzNM is loaded.
Additional information about ShellzNM could not be loaded.
from NM
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I liked the assortment in this bag but I just wish there were a few larger ones. Most of them were small, at least in this bag. These were stinky so I wash my hands real good after handling them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but broken.
PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blueenergyrising is loaded.
Additional information about Blueenergyrising could not be loaded.
from Monroe NC
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The starfish came in a good deal of packaging but most were still missing a leg or two. I was able to stack them on my project to cover the broken areas. Actually it gave the piece more depth and looked nice!
Pros: good small sizes, great colors from real starfish
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely small and very delicate
PostedMay 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Brookechit is loaded.
Additional information about Brookechit could not be loaded.
I was very disappointed in the size of the starfish. They are also very delicate and some were broken when I received them. They are also very stinky since they are real.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 1, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DO NOT BUY
PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MishaMasha is loaded.
Additional information about MishaMasha could not be loaded.
Worst purchase ever. DO NOT BUY. Only came with 2 larger starfish the rest were microscopic and 99% of them were broken.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So tiny. As a table decoration it would take 1000's to even be noticed.
PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Charolette is loaded.
Additional information about Charolette could not be loaded.
from Ks
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are so very very tiny. 3 were about 3" and the rest were smaller than a dime. It would take 1000's of these little starfish to decorate the table. They would be like glitter you gave to put a lot on the table to even notice them. I had planned on actually attaching ribbon to each one. Not possible due to tiny size.
Cons: tiny
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not happy with this purchase
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about unhappycustomer17 is loaded.
Additional information about unhappycustomer17 could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
starfish are so small! not able to use for centerpiece as wanted.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Starfish "assorted sizes" meant very small
PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hibs is loaded.
Additional information about hibs could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased the Starfish assortment to use as decorations for a beach themed wedding shower. One of the starfish was approximately 3 inches tall, another was about 1 1/2 inches. the others were all under 1/2 inches. I was very disappointed and unable to use them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department April 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Natural Starfish Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T15:51:39.965-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_4, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.