Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(60)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
41 of 57(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(60)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
41 of 57(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(60)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
41 of 57(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My second time to purchase !!!
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NanaX4 is loaded.
Additional information about NanaX4 could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought these twice now! They are perfect for telling and demonstrating the Legend of the Sand Dollar! This year our VBS is an under the sea theme so they will be perfect to show one of Gods Awesome creations!!! I have done this with children, Adults and adults with special needs! I Love these sand dollars because they are packed so well they are hardly ever any broken ones! They DO all have the doves inside!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wedding101 is loaded.
Additional information about Wedding101 could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were exactly what I wanted. They were packaged so well, none of them were broken when I opened the box. These are the perfect little size for any event!
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Most were broken and unusable as decoration.
PostedJuly 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CathK is loaded.
Additional information about CathK could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The ones on top were full and pretty. Most of them, however are either missing the back half or are basically just rims with the entire center missing. Disappointing!
Cons: quality, small (about 1" diameter)
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Big Disappointment!
PostedJuly 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hendo is loaded.
Additional information about Hendo could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these to share with children at VBS. The sand dollars on the top of the basket were whole, but all of the other sand dollars had big holes in them. I was only able to use about 10. Big waste of money!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Genuine Sand Dollars with Basket let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice but really small expected bigger
PostedJune 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JenRA is loaded.
Additional information about JenRA could not be loaded.
from Rio Rico, AZ
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good idea but too tiny for what I had in mind. Ok but not the best.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: Age appropriateness, tiny
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Delicate shells
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TonMartin is loaded.
Additional information about TonMartin could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for a VBS project. The shells that weren't broken were beautiful. Most of the shells had holes in the back which made them hard to attach to the tiles. I recommend better packaging techniques.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department July 20, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointing
PostedJune 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rbjws is loaded.
Additional information about Rbjws could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Almost every single sand dollar was broken. I would return for a refund but shipping cost isn't worth it.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was what I wanted
PostedJune 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hydrogen is loaded.
Additional information about Hydrogen could not be loaded.
from Yakima wa
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Was what I wanted but expensive shipping I will end up buying more for wedding only ones I found online
Pros: quality
Cons: shipping cost
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
SAND DOLLLARS
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RevGiggles is loaded.
Additional information about RevGiggles could not be loaded.
from Long Beach, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for a wedding. They are very small, but more substancial than the Sea Stars. They will most likely hold up better. Don't expect them to be full size at all, the largest one was a smaller size of less than a 50 cent piece. In the basket they would serve their use and they are cute. I will be taking mine out and using them individually but I think most might not crush if I use tissue and pad them before the ceremony. If you have a problem just try to find larger ones and add them to the mix.
Pros: better quality than the sea stars, good for small party favours
Cons: small but you will get use of them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
soso
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TamaraD is loaded.
Additional information about TamaraD could not be loaded.
from sc
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
smaller than expected
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-27 T13:44:05.934-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_3, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.