Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
11 of 23(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
11 of 23(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
11 of 23(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
bright and cheerful addition
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Aquaqueen is loaded.
Additional information about Aquaqueen could not be loaded.
from Manchester, PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought these to add to the fishnet in an extra bedroom to add some pizazz. I was surprised by how many came in the container. They worked out perfectly
Pros: Assembly, quality, bright and pretty colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute for Beach Decor
PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dezinerbug51 is loaded.
Additional information about Dezinerbug51 could not be loaded.
from Orlando, Florida
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I am Wedding Coordinator so I am always looking for a good deal for my clients! I recently started doing destination beach weddings for International clients and needed something cute and durable to use as accents for their ceremonies. I am so glad I found these cute little guys! I attached them to DIY chair ties made with raffia and silk stargazer lillies and they look so cute! The multiple colors work perfectly with the tropical setting. I highly recommend these if you are having a fun, and tropical beach wedding.
Pros: quality, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome Starfish!
PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MoJo4420 is loaded.
Additional information about MoJo4420 could not be loaded.
from Daleville, AL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to put around my reception table and again, I am very happy with my purchase. They did not have any odor at all. There were a couple broken but you get 30 so no biggie, actually I am going to order another box before the big day as people will take these as wedding favors. They look awesome and really "pop" on a black background! Can't wait to use them!
Pros: quality, beautiful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So small they could not be used.
PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jay0203 is loaded.
Additional information about Jay0203 could not be loaded.
from Tahlequah OK
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Unfortunately these are mostly "TINY" .... 2 were 3", 1 was 1 inch and the rest are under one inch, some measuring only 1/4".
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 16, 2016
We don’t like that our Genuine Dyed Starfish let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too small
PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cgee is loaded.
Additional information about Cgee could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too small for use on anything!! Especially for the price!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not the size in the description
PostedApril 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about okpanther is loaded.
Additional information about okpanther could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these expecting them to be 1-3 inches like in the description. Only 2 were actually in that range. Some might have barely measured 1 inch.Most of what we received were very tiny. They were supposed to be table decorations for our high school prom later this month and are very pretty, but now I will have to look for some that are larger.
Pros: bright colors
Cons: too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 16, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too small
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Amandajfox is loaded.
Additional information about Amandajfox could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The items were very small. I will only be able to use two in the entire package.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 16, 2016
Whoops. It looks like we left out some important information in the product description. Thanks to your quick thinking, we have updated the description with the missing details. As they say, “teamwork makes the dream work!” Thanks for your help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fragile
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Laek is loaded.
Additional information about Laek could not be loaded.
Way too fragile to actually use!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 23, 2016
We don’t like that our Genuine Dyed Starfish let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1SOBLESSED is loaded.
Additional information about 1SOBLESSED could not be loaded.
from Chesapeake,Va
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was very disappointed with this purchase.The sizes were very small.The were only to large ones if you could call them large (not pictured)which were smaller than the width of a dollar.The rest were tiny (nickle & quarter size). In addition many were broken.The colors shown are not what I received except the hot pink.
The majority were beige.Used what I could on the sign(see picture).Do not purchase if you are looking for good size ones.Once I put them on the fishing net for a table centerpiece you couldn't even see them so I took them off.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute but small
PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ilsa is loaded.
Additional information about Ilsa could not be loaded.
from OK
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
These are colorful and cute but very, VERY small. To give you an idea, they fit in a shot glass. We couldn't use them because they were so small, you couldn't see them with other decorations. They would be ok for some things, but not table decorations. Definitely not worth the money.
Pros: colorful
Cons: size and quantity
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-29 T23:55:48.280-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_242, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.