Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Tropical Tattoos Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality tatoos
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mom100 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom100 could not be loaded.
from Bergen Co, NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The tattoos were very nice. They looked good on and didn't come right off like some do. The kids really liked them and wanted to take them home to use later. :)
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great assortment
PostedSeptember 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MeghanD is loaded.
Additional information about MeghanD could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Worked ok. Some guests couldn't get them to work. They were a hit though.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are terrific for young kids.
PostedAugust 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about texaschristina is loaded.
Additional information about texaschristina could not be loaded.
from san antonio
My 8 year old god daughter is having a "moana" themed party and these are perfect. Non toxic and friendly designs.
Personally I am sending a box to Germany for my oldest godchild as well since she wants to do everything her American cousin does.... and tatoos are super "in" at the moment!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not purchase tattoos
PostedJuly 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PammieG is loaded.
Additional information about PammieG could not be loaded.
from Dallas
These were not as expected. We tried several tattoos (4-5) on one person, and they did not even budge off the the paper. One however did cling to my fingernail. Tried again on another person with the same results (would not stick to the skin). We tried them on cheeks, upper arm, forearm, back of the hand - did not matter. Purchased two sets and had them in a bowl for people to choose which tattoo they wanted. I don't know if they were old product or just a bad product. Threw both sets in the trash. One star was the lowest rating I could give.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 17, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Tropical Tattoos didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Tropical Tattoos, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Temporary tattoos temporary fun!
PostedJuly 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaPants is loaded.
Additional information about MamaPants could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought way more tattoos than I thought we would use and set them at a tattoo station at our daughter's birthday party. The kids used every last one tatting up their faces and arms. They were a hit. Some come off really easily which I thought was great, because no one wants their kids walking around with fake tattoos for too long.
Pros: fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Field Day Activity for "Art Station"
PostedJuly 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wpgmb is loaded.
Additional information about wpgmb could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Quality
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LovesCrafts is loaded.
Additional information about LovesCrafts could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
All the kids loved them at my daughter's Sea Creature birthday party. Good quality, east to put on and lasted for several days.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Tattoos
PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about imagine55 is loaded.
Additional information about imagine55 could not be loaded.
from Philly PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Colorful and easy to apply. Kids and adults liked them. Only complaint from the kids was that they only lasted about three days, which was fine with parents.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: wore off fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about betboop is loaded.
Additional information about betboop could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought for goody bags for my granddaughters Luau Birthday Party. You receive a lot of tattoos for the money. We haven't given them out yet, but I'm sure they will be a hit.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-12 T04:14:15.401-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1839, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.