Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect accent decoration
PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Couponmel is loaded.
Additional information about Couponmel could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are doing a safari theme this coming school year for our church program and these lanterns make the perfect accent piece. The paper used is very sturdy and will hold up well. I recommend if you are considering.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy to put together, good price for the amount of items
PostedJuly 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mandyf is loaded.
Additional information about Mandyf could not be loaded.
from Fresno ca
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was a good product for the party I had. My only complaint would be that not every single one would close perfectly. But since my hung fairy high it didn't matter.
Easy to put together.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bunnie1972 is loaded.
Additional information about Bunnie1972 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality one side becomes flat when opened ! Two actually worked out of the 12
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Paradise Safari Party Lanterns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wouldn't buy again
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kelleykristin is loaded.
Additional information about kelleykristin could not be loaded.
from Parma, ID
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I got these for my son's Wild Kratt's themed birthday party and more than half of them were messed up and wouldn't even go together properly. They were not circular - more like a messed up blob. I was SOOO disappointed in these.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, they are junk!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 31, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice combination of patterns
PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GriditisME is loaded.
Additional information about GriditisME could not be loaded.
from Culver City
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Nice combination of patterns, I would like to have had a combination of sizes.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Adorable - the ones that worked!
PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about iohyem is loaded.
Additional information about iohyem could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They look GREAT, if you are SO very gentle when opening them up. You can't rush them otherwise they bend and look like deflated balls! Almost half of them looked like lopsided balls…Sadness
The ones we were able to get done were cute. But because you had to open them so gently and slowly just so they wouldn't crease.. and sometimes they still would, it's just not worth the time- we got the safari Chinese lanterns and mainly used those instead.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very cheap
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mreese is loaded.
Additional information about Mreese could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to hang from my ceiling in my classroom. When I opened them and tried to put them together, the material is very cheap and it wouldn't work right. Needless to say, It was definitely a waste of money and trashed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
came out very nice.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IBmamaduck is loaded.
Additional information about IBmamaduck could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Some assembly required, can be frustrating if not done ahead of time. Good quality, did not tear. I am just not coordinated I guess because opening them took me a lot of time, but the children were fine with them.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Absolutely horrible quality!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OrientalTradingFan2 is loaded.
Additional information about OrientalTradingFan2 could not be loaded.
from Clifton Park, NY
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The paper ripped right apart and the lanterns would not assemble correctly. Had to throw them all away.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Cute!
PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WineParty is loaded.
Additional information about WineParty could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these to decorate our home for our annual wine & cheese party. This year we featured the wines of SOUTH AFRICA. These animal print lanterns were SO CUTE! Good quality - highly recommend.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-27 T18:02:08.948-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1809, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.