Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
24 of 29(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
24 of 29(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
24 of 29(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect accent decoration
PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Couponmel
 
Please wait while more information about Couponmel is loaded.
Additional information about Couponmel could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are doing a safari theme this coming school year for our church program and these lanterns make the perfect accent piece. The paper used is very sturdy and will hold up well. I recommend if you are considering.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect! So much better than balloons
PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
NicoleZ
 
Please wait while more information about NicoleZ is loaded.
Additional information about NicoleZ could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for decoration at my 5-year-old son's animal safari birthday party. They were so perfect! The party was at the park so I thought balloons could easily blow away and pop while we try to transfer them from the car to the location. These lanterns were so wonderful, less expensive than balloons and fit the theme so beautifully. We hung them under a big tree where we set up our tables and food. They were a little tricky to put together without smashing in the sides, but if you attached a string to the metal hook first and then open it up, it works great! I would buy these for every party from now on.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very cheap
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Mreese
 
Please wait while more information about Mreese is loaded.
Additional information about Mreese could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to hang from my ceiling in my classroom. When I opened them and tried to put them together, the material is very cheap and it wouldn't work right. Needless to say, It was definitely a waste of money and trashed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
came out very nice.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
IBmamaduck
 
Please wait while more information about IBmamaduck is loaded.
Additional information about IBmamaduck could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Some assembly required, can be frustrating if not done ahead of time. Good quality, did not tear. I am just not coordinated I guess because opening them took me a lot of time, but the children were fine with them.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Absolutely horrible quality!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
OrientalTradingFan2
 
Please wait while more information about OrientalTradingFan2 is loaded.
Additional information about OrientalTradingFan2 could not be loaded.
from Clifton Park, NY
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The paper ripped right apart and the lanterns would not assemble correctly. Had to throw them all away.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Cute!
PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
WineParty
 
Please wait while more information about WineParty is loaded.
Additional information about WineParty could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these to decorate our home for our annual wine & cheese party. This year we featured the wines of SOUTH AFRICA. These animal print lanterns were SO CUTE! Good quality - highly recommend.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
franklinseaside
 
Please wait while more information about franklinseaside is loaded.
Additional information about franklinseaside could not be loaded.
from New Yorker
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased these lovely safari party lanterns for my sister's birthday. They are made of good quality materials, very sturdy and the colors are true to website description. Everyone loved them. A great addition to my safari themed celebration.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Look good
PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
TeachK3
 
Please wait while more information about TeachK3 is loaded.
Additional information about TeachK3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I bought these to use at school for our jungle-themed hall. They look good hanging, but some of them flattened out in spots as they were unfolded.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for a one time use
PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My daughter loved these decorations. Hung them outside and some ripped in the wind. They were a good one time decoration. Don't plan on reusing them.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Was A Little Disappointing
PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
BTaylor
 
Please wait while more information about BTaylor is loaded.
Additional information about BTaylor could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to put the Final Touch on a party I was having. When we opened them the bigger ones wouldn't poof out all the way around, so I couldn't use them. The smaller ones did, but the main reason for me purchasing them was for the big ones. Overall, I was able to use all of them except for three, but they need to be made a little better......
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.