Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Teaching Supplies & Stationery_Sunday School_Trunk or Treat or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Oriental Trading.

Paradise Safari Party Lanterns

Paradise Safari Party Lanterns. Go wild! Adorn your party walls or ceiling with our Paradise Safari party lanterns for a true jungle-like atmosphere. Featuring assorted animal print styles, these paper lanterns look great alone or hung with garland! 10" © OTC
Overall rating:
3.529 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Review 1 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect accent decoration

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are doing a safari theme this coming school year for our church program and these lanterns make the perfect accent piece. The paper used is very sturdy and will hold up well. I recommend if you are considering.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

I wouldn't buy again

PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
from Parma, ID
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I got these for my son's Wild Kratt's themed birthday party and more than half of them were messed up and wouldn't even go together properly. They were not circular - more like a messed up blob. I was SOOO disappointed in these.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, they are junk!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 31, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice combination of patterns

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
from Culver City
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Nice combination of patterns, I would like to have had a combination of sizes.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Adorable - the ones that worked!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They look GREAT, if you are SO very gentle when opening them up. You can't rush them otherwise they bend and look like deflated balls! Almost half of them looked like lopsided balls…Sadness
The ones we were able to get done were cute. But because you had to open them so gently and slowly just so they wouldn't crease.. and sometimes they still would, it's just not worth the time- we got the safari Chinese lanterns and mainly used those instead.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Very cheap

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to hang from my ceiling in my classroom. When I opened them and tried to put them together, the material is very cheap and it wouldn't work right. Needless to say, It was definitely a waste of money and trashed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

came out very nice.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Some assembly required, can be frustrating if not done ahead of time. Good quality, did not tear. I am just not coordinated I guess because opening them took me a lot of time, but the children were fine with them.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Absolutely horrible quality!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Clifton Park, NY
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The paper ripped right apart and the lanterns would not assemble correctly. Had to throw them all away.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Cute!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these to decorate our home for our annual wine & cheese party. This year we featured the wines of SOUTH AFRICA. These animal print lanterns were SO CUTE! Good quality - highly recommend.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Paradise Safari Party Lanterns

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
from New Yorker
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased these lovely safari party lanterns for my sister's birthday. They are made of good quality materials, very sturdy and the colors are true to website description. Everyone loved them. A great addition to my safari themed celebration.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Look good

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I bought these to use at school for our jungle-themed hall. They look good hanging, but some of them flattened out in spots as they were unfolded.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good for a one time use

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My daughter loved these decorations. Hung them outside and some ripped in the wind. They were a good one time decoration. Don't plan on reusing them.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Was A Little Disappointing

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to put the Final Touch on a party I was having. When we opened them the bigger ones wouldn't poof out all the way around, so I couldn't use them. The smaller ones did, but the main reason for me purchasing them was for the big ones. Overall, I was able to use all of them except for three, but they need to be made a little better......
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not so pleased.

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Children's party
Only half opened into round balls. The rest collapsed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product