Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns

Paradise Safari Party Lanterns

Paradise Safari Party Lanterns. Go wild! Adorn your party walls or ceiling with our Paradise Safari party lanterns for a true jungle-like atmosphere. Featuring assorted animal print styles, these paper lanterns look great alone or hung with garland! 10" © OTC
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 of 28(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Review 1 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect accent decoration

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Couponmel
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are doing a safari theme this coming school year for our church program and these lanterns make the perfect accent piece. The paper used is very sturdy and will hold up well. I recommend if you are considering.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect! So much better than balloons

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
NicoleZ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for decoration at my 5-year-old son's animal safari birthday party. They were so perfect! The party was at the park so I thought balloons could easily blow away and pop while we try to transfer them from the car to the location. These lanterns were so wonderful, less expensive than balloons and fit the theme so beautifully. We hung them under a big tree where we set up our tables and food. They were a little tricky to put together without smashing in the sides, but if you attached a string to the metal hook first and then open it up, it works great! I would buy these for every party from now on.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

came out very nice.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
IBmamaduck
from Oklahoma
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Some assembly required, can be frustrating if not done ahead of time. Good quality, did not tear. I am just not coordinated I guess because opening them took me a lot of time, but the children were fine with them.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Absolutely horrible quality!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
OrientalTradingFan2
from Clifton Park, NY
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The paper ripped right apart and the lanterns would not assemble correctly. Had to throw them all away.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Cute!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
WineParty
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these to decorate our home for our annual wine & cheese party. This year we featured the wines of SOUTH AFRICA. These animal print lanterns were SO CUTE! Good quality - highly recommend.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Paradise Safari Party Lanterns

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
franklinseaside
from New Yorker
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased these lovely safari party lanterns for my sister's birthday. They are made of good quality materials, very sturdy and the colors are true to website description. Everyone loved them. A great addition to my safari themed celebration.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Look good

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
TeachK3
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I bought these to use at school for our jungle-themed hall. They look good hanging, but some of them flattened out in spots as they were unfolded.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good for a one time use

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My daughter loved these decorations. Hung them outside and some ripped in the wind. They were a good one time decoration. Don't plan on reusing them.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Was A Little Disappointing

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
BTaylor
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to put the Final Touch on a party I was having. When we opened them the bigger ones wouldn't poof out all the way around, so I couldn't use them. The smaller ones did, but the main reason for me purchasing them was for the big ones. Overall, I was able to use all of them except for three, but they need to be made a little better......
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not so pleased.

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Nally
Occasion:Children's party
Only half opened into round balls. The rest collapsed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

overall good product for the price

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
SAmomOf2
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A few were damaged upon opening. Because there were so many, we had plenty to use for the party. Still good for the price.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Misshapen lanterns

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
PartyNana
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought these would be so cute for a safari themed party but they did not open properly and we were only able to use 4 of them because the others looked so bad. Overall a cute idea, but not a quality product.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Just OK...

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Mom2Sadie
from Naples, FL
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these to decorate for My Daughter's birthday and they were easy to make into the ball, but when you would try to seperate the creases they would dent and didn't turn out too great. Also, not sure if someone lost it, but I didn't have anything to hang them with... Uh Oh!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Well worth the $$

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
BrookeK
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were even better than expected, a fun compliment to our decor!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
HoNeY21
from Florida
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am using these for my mom's safari party. They are actually bigger and nicer then they look on the computer. Very Satisfied!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cute decor!

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
4myguys
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute decoration for jungle-themed birthday. Planned to hang them but used them as centerpieces instead. Work well both ways! A little fragile but worth the purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

really good product

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
roshel
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these are made of very durable material. I was amazed with how good they look
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Adorable!

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Quixotic
from CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These lanterns were the perfect finishing touch for my safari themed classroom. They are made of paper, colors are vibrant, and price is great. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best decorations!

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
FirstBdayMom
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are awesome! They are good quality and size and made our daughter's jungle birthday party look amazing! Very reasonably priced and highly recommended!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paradise Safari Party Lanterns
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

safari lanterns

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer avatar
piano
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love these lanterns and want to purchase a second set. What I'd like to know is how to put light inside the pretty paper.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>