Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(81)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
57 of 79(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(81)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
57 of 79(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(81)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
57 of 79(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Guests loved it!!!!
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IslandMassive is loaded.
Additional information about IslandMassive could not be loaded.
from GA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The beach backdrop added a nice touch to the surprise party I had for my wife. As Caribbean people it was great idea for the party. It was wide enough so that all ours guest were able to stand in front it for group photos. I would surely buy this again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these backdrops to cover our windows & our activities room looks like it is sitting on the beach! Great photo opportunity!
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about STARS1 is loaded.
Additional information about STARS1 could not be loaded.
from Fayetteville, GA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We used these backdrops to cover our windows and our activities room looks like it is sitting on the beach! With the light shining through they will make a perfect backdrop for photos. The plastic is thick enough to withstand tape and I anticipate being able to re-use them for other events. The price made them affordable! Great product.
Pros: quality, Assembly, multiple uses
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Like it a lot
PostedMay 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cblair516 is loaded.
Additional information about cblair516 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Yes, it has fold marks, but smooth it out and roll it up a while, it is good. Very large. Better on the wall flat than hanging.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor product - Very Cheap
PostedMay 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mamakj is loaded.
Additional information about Mamakj could not be loaded.
from America
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The quality is very poor and the shipment was poor as well the product came folded and there is no way the folds will come out for the photo session.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Tropical Beach Backdrop Banner let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Average backdrop
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about scooterthedj is loaded.
Additional information about scooterthedj could not be loaded.
from Orlando, Florida
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I have a client that wants this backdrop for their outdoor wedding on my photo booth.
It comes in 3 separate long strips. It is thin plastic and has creases from the box that it comes in. The 3 separate pieces will have to be taped together somehow and we're trying to get the creases out by rolling the strips instead of folding. There is also a gloss shine we'll have to work with and hope the seams don't show.
The scene itself looks great! It's the quality that's suspect. For a one time use, it should be fine.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of fun
PostedApril 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Prncess is loaded.
Additional information about Prncess could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It was not as long as I thought it would be but we had a lot of fun with this and a basket of props. The panels did not align straight across.
Pros: nice picture
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Far left panel-has multiple stretch marks in the plastic, with many folds(more than all the other 5 strips between the (2) backdrops that were ordered
PostedMarch 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wyatt is loaded.
Additional information about Wyatt could not be loaded.
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
The Colors of the sky, water and trees do not match between the (3) separate panels. The scene in the pattern for the far left panel and the middle panel do not line up. If we overlap them about an inch it is OK, but the difference in the colors of the sand sky and trees are still very prominent.
We are requesting replacement/exchange for this item
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 9, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected
PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lunna is loaded.
Additional information about Lunna could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am very satisfied with this product. It looks beautiful.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Item ok
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about icedtea is loaded.
Additional information about icedtea could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A little pricey for an item that had to be assembled and was just 3 pieces of plastic.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 23, 2016
Hey there, friend! They say a picture is worth a thousand words, right? That’s why we went ahead and updated this photo to give you the best preview of this great item. It looks pretty snazzy, don’t ya think?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cheap
PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KGABRUS is loaded.
Additional information about KGABRUS could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought the quality was very poor. It also came in 3 pieces with no way to hang it.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-25 T23:32:14.445-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1683, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.