Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(82)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
58 of 80(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(82)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
58 of 80(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(82)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
58 of 80(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Guests loved it!!!!
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IslandMassive is loaded.
Additional information about IslandMassive could not be loaded.
from GA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The beach backdrop added a nice touch to the surprise party I had for my wife. As Caribbean people it was great idea for the party. It was wide enough so that all ours guest were able to stand in front it for group photos. I would surely buy this again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these backdrops to cover our windows & our activities room looks like it is sitting on the beach! Great photo opportunity!
PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about STARS1 is loaded.
Additional information about STARS1 could not be loaded.
from Fayetteville, GA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We used these backdrops to cover our windows and our activities room looks like it is sitting on the beach! With the light shining through they will make a perfect backdrop for photos. The plastic is thick enough to withstand tape and I anticipate being able to re-use them for other events. The price made them affordable! Great product.
Pros: quality, Assembly, multiple uses
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very good buy
PostedJuly 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SeaBreezeLover is loaded.
Additional information about SeaBreezeLover could not be loaded.
from Searcy,AR
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
When I saw it in the catalog I thought I would like it, and I was so right.Good purchase!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deeny02 is loaded.
Additional information about Deeny02 could not be loaded.
from Fresno, CA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used this as a backdrop on our puppet stage. Easy to clip on the fabric with clothespins.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy Way to Decorate for VBS
PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MLBLutheran is loaded.
Additional information about MLBLutheran could not be loaded.
from Dayton, OH
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This backdrop covers a large wall area for a very reasonable price. It is lightweight so doesn't need much tape to adhere to the wall, unlike decorations made out of poster board or cardboard which often fall off our walls by the end of the week because the heat and humidity make the tape less effective. My only complaint - I had a hard time making the 3 pieces of the mural line up correctly. To get the graphics to match in the middle, I had to tape one piece about 1/2 an inch lower than the others, so the 3 pieces aren't even at the top.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice for the price!
PostedJune 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PaBucsFan is loaded.
Additional information about PaBucsFan could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Got this tropical scene wall mural to put in our garage where it leads out to our pool area. We use the garage area for food service when we have a party. Great backdrop and it has the extra advantage of protecting the wall from food splashes and spills. Worth the price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Like it a lot
PostedMay 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cblair516 is loaded.
Additional information about cblair516 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Yes, it has fold marks, but smooth it out and roll it up a while, it is good. Very large. Better on the wall flat than hanging.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor product - Very Cheap
PostedMay 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mamakj is loaded.
Additional information about Mamakj could not be loaded.
from America
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The quality is very poor and the shipment was poor as well the product came folded and there is no way the folds will come out for the photo session.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Tropical Beach Backdrop Banner let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Average backdrop
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about scooterthedj is loaded.
Additional information about scooterthedj could not be loaded.
from Orlando, Florida
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I have a client that wants this backdrop for their outdoor wedding on my photo booth.
It comes in 3 separate long strips. It is thin plastic and has creases from the box that it comes in. The 3 separate pieces will have to be taped together somehow and we're trying to get the creases out by rolling the strips instead of folding. There is also a gloss shine we'll have to work with and hope the seams don't show.
The scene itself looks great! It's the quality that's suspect. For a one time use, it should be fine.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of fun
PostedApril 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Prncess is loaded.
Additional information about Prncess could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It was not as long as I thought it would be but we had a lot of fun with this and a basket of props. The panels did not align straight across.
Pros: nice picture
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-28 T15:18:15.050-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1683, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.