Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
20
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
11 of 37(30%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
20
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
11 of 37(30%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
20
Price 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
11 of 37(30%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worthwhile Purchase
PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Tampa Bay Area, Florida
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
After reading previous reviews I was hesitant to order this Limbo Party Kit. However, I own a glue gun and figured if it came broken or loose I could do a quick repair. It arrived and I opened it immediately to inspect. None of the pieces were broken but a few were loose which made it unstable until I used my glue gun. Now it is perfect for our BUNCO group Luau themed dinner party.. It is inexpensive and gives a big bang for the buck as does most items I purchase from Oriental Trading Company. I am very glad I decided to order this kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Needed a lot of reinforcement
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
jcrowder
 
Please wait while more information about jcrowder is loaded.
Additional information about jcrowder could not be loaded.
from Fairfax, VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fortunately, read other comments about it needing a lot of reinforcement but didn't anticipate we'd have to actually cut the parts to make them fit. Bought a second "stick only" from a local party store b/c it was a big party and needed two limbo lines. Ended up having to have two people stand on either side of this one to keep it from toppling even after all the work so this was a BIG bust. Save your money and go with just the stick.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor product
PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MC22
 
Please wait while more information about MC22 is loaded.
Additional information about MC22 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible product, it fell apart within minutes of being assembled. It was a complete waste of money
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
JinFL
 
Please wait while more information about JinFL is loaded.
Additional information about JinFL could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Children's party
I was very disappointed in the Limbo Game Kit and Base. It did not fit together well and would not stay standing without someone holding it. It was a big waste of my money!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely Unstable
PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
LuauGal2
 
Please wait while more information about LuauGal2 is loaded.
Additional information about LuauGal2 could not be loaded.
from Mason City, IA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Received the product and was very unstable once put together. Even after hot glueing all pieces together it still would not stand up. Would not recommend this product.
Pros: Assembly, price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broken and Cheap
PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
ArizonaCMarketer
 
Please wait while more information about ArizonaCMarketer is loaded.
Additional information about ArizonaCMarketer could not be loaded.
from Tempe, Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It was delivered broken in many different places. The bamboo was cracked and did not fit into the pegs. Once we finally put it together, it could barely stand on its own
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste time or money
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
dv45
 
Please wait while more information about dv45 is loaded.
Additional information about dv45 could not be loaded.
from North Andover, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is not worth the money. The poles are not sturdy and we ended up having to have someone watching over the stand to make sure it didn't fall, which defeats the whole purpose of getting a limbo stand. My suggestion - skip the 20 bucks and just hold up your broomsticks. At least one person had to stand "on guard" for this thing anyways, I am sure you can find another person for your party to help with the holding.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not good for kids
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
mcgomery
 
Please wait while more information about mcgomery is loaded.
Additional information about mcgomery could not be loaded.
from colorado
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought this for a work event. The pieces did not fit together at all. Some where not the right shape to fit where they needed to go and some where too big. Once we "fixed" it, the product would not stand up on it's own so we had to use popsicle sticks and it was still very floppy. The posts did not go low enough for most of the kids to actually have to "limbo". Oriental trading is great and we will absolutley go through them in the future but this product was less than awesome.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good price, lacking in quality
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
sirfunbear
 
Please wait while more information about sirfunbear is loaded.
Additional information about sirfunbear could not be loaded.
from Woodhaven, MI
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered this for a beach party. I read the reviews, so I expected some issues with the quality. when the item arrived, I used wood glue to tighten the pegs and screws to attached the uprights to the bases. The bases are now permanently attached, but that's fine. The biggest problem is the uprights split when attaching connecting them. I filled the split in with glue, and used the item at the party. I had no problems with it at the party, and I plan on using it for other events.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
LeannaNichole
 
Please wait while more information about LeannaNichole is loaded.
Additional information about LeannaNichole could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Was already leaning over and falling apart when we used it the first time. We had to have someone hold both sides because they didn't stand on their own
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.