Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
11 of 32(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
11 of 32(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
11 of 32(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worthwhile Purchase
PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Tampa Bay Area, Florida
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
After reading previous reviews I was hesitant to order this Limbo Party Kit. However, I own a glue gun and figured if it came broken or loose I could do a quick repair. It arrived and I opened it immediately to inspect. None of the pieces were broken but a few were loose which made it unstable until I used my glue gun. Now it is perfect for our BUNCO group Luau themed dinner party.. It is inexpensive and gives a big bang for the buck as does most items I purchase from Oriental Trading Company. I am very glad I decided to order this kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste time or money
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
dv45
 
Please wait while more information about dv45 is loaded.
Additional information about dv45 could not be loaded.
from North Andover, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is not worth the money. The poles are not sturdy and we ended up having to have someone watching over the stand to make sure it didn't fall, which defeats the whole purpose of getting a limbo stand. My suggestion - skip the 20 bucks and just hold up your broomsticks. At least one person had to stand "on guard" for this thing anyways, I am sure you can find another person for your party to help with the holding.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not good for kids
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
mcgomery
 
Please wait while more information about mcgomery is loaded.
Additional information about mcgomery could not be loaded.
from colorado
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought this for a work event. The pieces did not fit together at all. Some where not the right shape to fit where they needed to go and some where too big. Once we "fixed" it, the product would not stand up on it's own so we had to use popsicle sticks and it was still very floppy. The posts did not go low enough for most of the kids to actually have to "limbo". Oriental trading is great and we will absolutley go through them in the future but this product was less than awesome.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good price, lacking in quality
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
sirfunbear
 
Please wait while more information about sirfunbear is loaded.
Additional information about sirfunbear could not be loaded.
from Woodhaven, MI
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered this for a beach party. I read the reviews, so I expected some issues with the quality. when the item arrived, I used wood glue to tighten the pegs and screws to attached the uprights to the bases. The bases are now permanently attached, but that's fine. The biggest problem is the uprights split when attaching connecting them. I filled the split in with glue, and used the item at the party. I had no problems with it at the party, and I plan on using it for other events.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
LeannaNichole
 
Please wait while more information about LeannaNichole is loaded.
Additional information about LeannaNichole could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Was already leaning over and falling apart when we used it the first time. We had to have someone hold both sides because they didn't stand on their own
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
waste of money
PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
ohno
 
Please wait while more information about ohno is loaded.
Additional information about ohno could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
I bought this for my daughter' 's birthday party and we couldn't even use it, it broke and would not stand up on its own. Cheap stuff
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No Good
PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
BadLimboSet
 
Please wait while more information about BadLimboSet is loaded.
Additional information about BadLimboSet could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This limbo kit was purchased for an adult party. The wood was not studry, the bottom posts did not fit well in the stand, we had to use duct tape. The limbo kit when assembled did not stand straight, it leaned heavily to the side. Not the way to.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not ever buy anything like this
PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Renee1980
 
Please wait while more information about Renee1980 is loaded.
Additional information about Renee1980 could not be loaded.
from Salem,OR
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was awful it was cracked and it did not stand strait it was just poorly made. I was not happy my party didn't even use it.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not the best quality, but still usable
PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Sydel
 
Please wait while more information about Sydel is loaded.
Additional information about Sydel could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had read the previous recommendations so I wasn't surprised of it's quality. The bamboo was split on a few of the pegs, but easy to fix with a hot glue gun. It's a bit shaky but still usable.
Pros: all parts were in the box
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Purchase For Theme Party
PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
isogumby
 
Please wait while more information about isogumby is loaded.
Additional information about isogumby could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Limbo kit easy to assemmble...nice bamboo. Stand very light...could use some weight to hold in place...better for kids than adults...would have to secure for adults not to knock over.
Kit easily breaks down for storage for future use. Bamboo holds up well in the rain for unexpected summer weather.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.