Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
21
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
10 of 32(31%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
21
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
10 of 32(31%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
21
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
10 of 32(31%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worthwhile Purchase
PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Tampa Bay Area, Florida
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
After reading previous reviews I was hesitant to order this Limbo Party Kit. However, I own a glue gun and figured if it came broken or loose I could do a quick repair. It arrived and I opened it immediately to inspect. None of the pieces were broken but a few were loose which made it unstable until I used my glue gun. Now it is perfect for our BUNCO group Luau themed dinner party.. It is inexpensive and gives a big bang for the buck as does most items I purchase from Oriental Trading Company. I am very glad I decided to order this kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
limbo kit
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
mswilliams
 
Please wait while more information about mswilliams is loaded.
Additional information about mswilliams could not be loaded.
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
it was broken in three place and i did not think it was worth 20.00
Oriental Trading has always been great but this time I was very disappointed
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Limbo Game
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
whatupbean
 
Please wait while more information about whatupbean is loaded.
Additional information about whatupbean could not be loaded.
from fontana, ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The limbo kit is poor quality, once assembled it didn't stand on its own and actually fell apart. I had to glue most parts together to make it work.
I would not recommend this product.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Terrific Company Picnic Activity
PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
SallyK
 
Please wait while more information about SallyK is loaded.
Additional information about SallyK could not be loaded.
from White Plains
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My company selected this item for our annual picnic for our employees and their families. Thanks to the ability to adjust the height of the posts, adults and kids are able to participate and enjoy this activity!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
stuck in the middle
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
twinsmomma5
 
Please wait while more information about twinsmomma5 is loaded.
Additional information about twinsmomma5 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The price is great. Once i put it together it was unstable. I had to keep adjysting the stand but it served its purpose. As long as no onw bumps into it. It was also plain so i decorated it to go with our theme.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Needed a lot of reinforcement
PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
jcrowder
 
Please wait while more information about jcrowder is loaded.
Additional information about jcrowder could not be loaded.
from Fairfax, VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fortunately, read other comments about it needing a lot of reinforcement but didn't anticipate we'd have to actually cut the parts to make them fit. Bought a second "stick only" from a local party store b/c it was a big party and needed two limbo lines. Ended up having to have two people stand on either side of this one to keep it from toppling even after all the work so this was a BIG bust. Save your money and go with just the stick.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor product
PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MC22
 
Please wait while more information about MC22 is loaded.
Additional information about MC22 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible product, it fell apart within minutes of being assembled. It was a complete waste of money
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
JinFL
 
Please wait while more information about JinFL is loaded.
Additional information about JinFL could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Children's party
I was very disappointed in the Limbo Game Kit and Base. It did not fit together well and would not stay standing without someone holding it. It was a big waste of my money!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely Unstable
PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
LuauGal2
 
Please wait while more information about LuauGal2 is loaded.
Additional information about LuauGal2 could not be loaded.
from Mason City, IA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Received the product and was very unstable once put together. Even after hot glueing all pieces together it still would not stand up. Would not recommend this product.
Pros: Assembly, price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broken and Cheap
PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
ArizonaCMarketer
 
Please wait while more information about ArizonaCMarketer is loaded.
Additional information about ArizonaCMarketer could not be loaded.
from Tempe, Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It was delivered broken in many different places. The bamboo was cracked and did not fit into the pegs. Once we finally put it together, it could barely stand on its own
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.