Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
22
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
12 of 38(32%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
22
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
12 of 38(32%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
22
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
12 of 38(32%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth it.
PostedSeptember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about STANewmanHall is loaded.
Additional information about STANewmanHall could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The Limbo Stick Broke during use. It was very flimsy.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
a big hit with my troop
PostedAugust 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GStiggermom is loaded.
Additional information about GStiggermom could not be loaded.
from Midwest City, OK
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
we had a beach party theme at our return to Girl Scout meeting. Limbo was a big hit with the girls! Loved the ability to assemble, then take apart and store with ease. Will definitely use again!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
better for adults
PostedJuly 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kgougis is loaded.
Additional information about kgougis could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great product however I bought this for a kids party however some kids could still walk under the lowest setting. definitely made for adult .
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for our Luau Themed party!!
PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AlabamaGirl93 is loaded.
Additional information about AlabamaGirl93 could not be loaded.
from Vernon, AL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this for my Luau themed Rehearsal Dinner at the beach and we love it! It takes about a minute to put together and my fiance is 6'1 and it worked for him! Also, the poles are like hardcore bamboo poles and very durable. The only thing I didn't like is that it didn't come with a CD with limbo music. However, it's perfect for what we are using it for!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
NOPE
PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AMPyle is loaded.
Additional information about AMPyle could not be loaded.
from Aurora Co
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The holes did not match up in order to even put it together and there is no base for poles
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 24, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Decent
PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EagleP is loaded.
Additional information about EagleP could not be loaded.
from Texas
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
With a couple of minor adjustments, it works great. Limbo isn't that complicated.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It will work, with some modifications
PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about heartsy is loaded.
Additional information about heartsy could not be loaded.
from Palm Desert, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
It stated that it came with the base, it does not. It appears to be more designed for the beach as you could easily push the poles into sand. If you make a base for the poles, you'll probably have to shorten the poles if using them with kids, or add lower levels. My daughter is short for a fifth grader, but she can pretty much walk right under the lowest position. Other then that, it's decent for the money, with proper storage it could last a few years.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 29, 2016
We don’t like that our Limbo Game Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Well built but no base
PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MusicTeacher1958 is loaded.
Additional information about MusicTeacher1958 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Well made much sturdier than the one I got before. However this one did not come with the base and must be stuck in buckets of sand to stand up. I won't return it because it is well-made. The last one I bought was all broken up when I got it. I will try to build a base myself.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 24, 2016
Hey there, friend! Thanks for helping us out. We appreciate your feedback on our products so we know what to fix going forward. Based on your review, we’ve had our word wizards update the product description to better describe what exactly it is you’re interested in. We hope this helps and we’ll see you soon!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth the money
PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AdminExtraodinaire is loaded.
Additional information about AdminExtraodinaire could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The limbo stick was good in theory but it needed a LOT of tweaking to get it in running order. We needed carve bigger holes in the stand to make the poles stand up but we needed to tape the poles together because they were loose and wobbly. Would love to get my money back on this one.
Again, lesson learned to put items together prior to events to make sure in working order.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor design
PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about snookiecookie is loaded.
Additional information about snookiecookie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
The holes are too big for the poles so the poles do not stand straight up. And there are no holes on the bottom half so you cannot move the limbo stick down under 4 feet. Was not worth buying and I buy a LOT of stuff from OTC. this is probably the only thing I've been disappointed with.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-25 T05:44:07.082-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1636, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.