Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
10 of 18(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
10 of 18(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
10 of 18(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great buy
PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cecountry is loaded.
Additional information about cecountry could not be loaded.
from Fla
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It made an idea take home for my kiddos in my class.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, real cute
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tropicalme is loaded.
Additional information about Tropicalme could not be loaded.
from Staten Island, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these as candy filled treats for a beach-themed engagement party. Building the boxes was not difficult at all. For extra holding power, I used a glue stick to glue build the top part of the tree which was then better able to hold the bottom piece in place. Added personalized Hershey kisses and was able to fit 6 in each tree trunk. Great price, saw them on other websites for much more. Vibrant colors add a whimsical touch to our tables!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cool Favor Box
PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JaNinesMOM is loaded.
Additional information about JaNinesMOM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these favor boxes to use to hold the flip flop key chains for a luau baby shower!!! They were PERFECT!!! My one and only complaint is that they are a little time consuming putting together but once you get the hang of it you will bust them out!!!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly, takes a lot of time to put together
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute, but poor quality.
PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about minnixon is loaded.
Additional information about minnixon could not be loaded.
from IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these as favors for my son's birthday party. Though they did look cute on a table once assembled, they were so difficult to put together! I am a very patient person and artist; I often complete tedious projects, so this really surprised me. I assume many people would have a tough time putting these together, you will need tape or glue, especially if filling. Besides being tough to put together, they are also hard to fill. Definitely don't wait unit the last minute.
Pros: cute when done
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 15, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Looks cute but awful to build
PostedMay 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cassie0919 is loaded.
Additional information about Cassie0919 could not be loaded.
from South Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought this item to use as part of a table setting for a large school event. They looked cute online but when they arrived, they were many steps to build, pieces didn't stay very well without tape, and it was overall, hard to assemble for teenagers and adults who were making them.
They did look cute when done and not falling apart.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Should have skipped this purchase
PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Natalia02 is loaded.
Additional information about Natalia02 could not be loaded.
from Plainfield, IL
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got these for a baby shower and altho they are very cute, assembly is tedious. Also, I would only use these for decoration not to hold any treats as these are very small.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Patience needed! :)
PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Delady is loaded.
Additional information about Delady could not be loaded.
from Delaware
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The Palm tree favors are extra cute and perfect for my theme. Great to put in some jelly beans and skittles. They are a challenge to put together. Some do not fit as well as others. I had to put tape on many of them. They kept on opening.
Pros: cute, perfect for small candy
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of Money & Time
PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ktstrick7 is loaded.
Additional information about ktstrick7 could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These took a lot to build and are very small. Felt like it should have had better directions. Also since they said box I thought I could put things inside but it was too small. Really don't waste your money on these items.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So Adorable
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CooCoo4Coconuts39 is loaded.
Additional information about CooCoo4Coconuts39 could not be loaded.
from Tavares, Fl
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to use as sample give-a-ways for my business. They aren't quite big enough for that, but will use them to decorate my shelves and tables. Easy to put together, and is a huge HIT!!! Thanks Oriental Trading Company for having these :-)
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased
PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MooGooGaiPan is loaded.
Additional information about MooGooGaiPan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these as part of a wedding favor & table decoration. Very colorful and visual
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-23 T04:14:28.267-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1635, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.