Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
14 of 25(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
14 of 25(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
14 of 25(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Awesome Goodie Bag for Swim Party
PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved this bag. I was nervous after reading some of the other reviews, but they turned out great. good quality. BIG Hit with the kids and parents. they went perfect with the swim birthday party. I thought they were very good size for favor bags. TOO CUTE.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Falling apart, brand new out of the package.
PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mamakin is loaded.
Additional information about mamakin could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The bags were super cute, received lots of compliments at our pool party; however, some of the bags were falling apart at the seams, brand new, out of the package. I wouldn't recommend purchasing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Beach Ball- Shaped Tote Bags let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broken handles with barely any weight
PostedJune 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kcarver is loaded.
Additional information about Kcarver could not be loaded.
from Texas
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
As soon as the totes where about to be given out, we noted that many of the totes threads had come unstitched. No time to rescue them and on a few extras to give in place. There weren't many items in the bag to weigh the totes down so it was pretty much poor stitching. Seems small but with the other problem with another item, seemed like a failure of a party.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and serves its purpose
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommaFrei is loaded.
Additional information about MommaFrei could not be loaded.
from Ft Polk, Louisiana
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these as favor bags for a pool party. Had one bag that had a handle broken, but was a simple fix with a needle and thread. Some of them aren't perfectly round, but for the price and quanity received they are PERECT for what I wanted them for. Would definitely purchase them again!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great goodie bags
PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RebeccaCooley is loaded.
Additional information about RebeccaCooley could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered these for goodie bags for a beach themed birthday party. Everything fit perfectly in them and all the kids loved them. The adults all asked where I got them...so winner all around!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Embarrassed by these tote bags
PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Competence is loaded.
Additional information about Competence could not be loaded.
from small rural town in TX
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was extremely disappointed in the quality of these bags for the adult In-Service Training where I was using a "Day at the Beach" theme. In fact, I was downright embarrassed to use them, but there was not time to order an alternative from another company. I would have expected the shoddy quality of these bags if the price had been half what I actually paid, but at the price charged for them, I expected to be able to use the bags without having to repair or clean them first. This is the only product from OTC that I have ever been so disappointed in, and I have been ordering from this company for almost 20 years!
Pros: carried out a theme
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very cheaply made.
PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PlanOparty is loaded.
Additional information about PlanOparty could not be loaded.
from Houston, Tx
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was really disappointed in the quality of this product. The material used to make these bags looks like it would tear very easily and the sewing is sloppy.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute goody bag or end of year class gift
PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Angteach is loaded.
Additional information about Angteach could not be loaded.
from New Rochelle, NY
I used these last year for an end of year present for my kindergarteners. I filled them with a book and some small items I purchased from oriental trading. They were a hit and for the most part seemed durable. 2 that came in the bunch were defective but I only needed 22 so It wasn't a big deal. Size not very large but I liked that as I didn't have to fill it up with too many items. Will definitely purchase again.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not What Was Expected
PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CreativeK is loaded.
Additional information about CreativeK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I first saw this item online I fell in love with it because it fit my goddaughter's beach theme birthday party perfectly. After receiving and packing the bags with candy, a number of the bag handles fell apart! I was highly embarrassed and upset. I did not put anything heavy in the bags that would warrant them to fall apart! Overall, I am very unsatisfied!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Make Great Bags For Favors
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Luvmy2boyz is loaded.
Additional information about Luvmy2boyz could not be loaded.
from West Covina, Ca.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to use as favor bags at my son's surf theme birthday and they were so cute. They were the perfect size to hold a water gun, candy necklace or bracelet, sunglasses and other little toys. Although I did see in some bags the string was loose and the stitching was loose on the side, but I bought plenty of extras that I was able to pick and choose the ones I wanted to use.
Pros: quality
Cons: string and stitching may be loose
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T10:03:40.975-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1627, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.