Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
22 of 30(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
22 of 30(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
22 of 30(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really cute and creative
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Boymom2
 
Please wait while more information about Boymom2 is loaded.
Additional information about Boymom2 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these for my sons 6th birthday and received so many compliments. There is not much room, however, to write the information so I included the address in a slip of paper. Also using a ball point pen will smear. I used the ultra fine point sharpie and it worked great.
I definitely recommend them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: small to write info
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very cute
PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
theriot
 
Please wait while more information about theriot is loaded.
Additional information about theriot could not be loaded.
from TN
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's 4th birthday party. They are very cute and everyone loved them. The only thing that I didn't like was some of the color blead onto other colors but over all was very cute idea!!!!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Birthday Invitations!
PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
jackin89
 
Please wait while more information about jackin89 is loaded.
Additional information about jackin89 could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased the mini beach balls for my son's first birthday. I was racking my brain to figure out how I can get the information on the ball without hand writing it. I discovered dish washer safe mod podge (which makes it water proof!) and I printed ovals on regular paper and mod podged them on!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beach Ball Invites
PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Lia39
 
Please wait while more information about Lia39 is loaded.
Additional information about Lia39 could not be loaded.
from Clementon, NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What an ingenious invite! This is our second use of these invitations...they are a neat invite and can also serve as a great party favor for remembering the day...It gives all the info you need in one neat little place. A great find... : )
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Happy with purchase
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Ig1ggle
 
Please wait while more information about Ig1ggle is loaded.
Additional information about Ig1ggle could not be loaded.
from Roanoke, VA
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased 2 orders of these for my daughter's birthday in January. I will admit I was nervous after reading reviews, however I'm very happy I ordered them. There were a few that either had a hole, the "plug" wouldn't stay in, etc. Several had print that was more centered rather than to the left as in the picture or had coloring inconsistencies. With these the only thing that bothered me are the ones that won't stay inflated which were maybe 4. My biggest concern were the reports of bleeding of party information. I started with 1 as a tester. Blew it up and let it sit overnight to expand and stretch out wrinkles, came back the next afternoon and using a regular sharpie filled in the details. Left the ball inflated for another day to ensure drying. Deflated the ball and tightly rolled it up and put it back in the storage container. Checked it a couple days later, PERFECT! It is time consuming yes, but worth it! My 4 year old can't wait to give these out to her classmates!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
such original invitations
PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
IngB
 
Please wait while more information about IngB is loaded.
Additional information about IngB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
such a fun and very different invitation. Everybody loved them. They are smaller than a regular beach ball.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible.
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SAlbini
 
Please wait while more information about SAlbini is loaded.
Additional information about SAlbini could not be loaded.
from West Sacramento, CA
Occasion:Children's party
this product was not consistent at all! Each beach ball was a different shade of color. The printing was off centered on most of them. Over half of the balls didn't stay closed after they were inflated. Completely disappointed!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Sharpies rub off
PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
EricaAnn
 
Please wait while more information about EricaAnn is loaded.
Additional information about EricaAnn could not be loaded.
from Asheville, NC
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I, the party planner, was excited about these, like the other reviewers. Unfortunately, I did not get all the way down to the reviews about writing on them. I used a Sharpie, which should have worked, and did, at first. I finished all 48 of them and sent them off with the birthday girl to take to school. She came home with a blank ball... when her friends touched them and played with them, ALL the writing came off!!!!!! Her parents sent out an email, so not all is lost, but we were a bit disappointed. (I also had one missing the string)
Pros: Age appropriateness, clever
Cons: quality, ease of use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great Concept - Poor Quality
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
morganc
 
Please wait while more information about morganc is loaded.
Additional information about morganc could not be loaded.
from Davie, Florida
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We were very excited to order these for my daughter's pool party and ordered them just in time to send them out as invitations. We received them in a timely manner; however, some of them were so poorly constructed we would have been embarrassed to send them out and opted to invite some friends using a paper invite instead. I didn't have time to return or exchange them before the party so we used the 8 best out of 12 and had to use plan B for the other kids we invited. We really loved the concept and would have paid more for better quality. The "invite" printing was crooked on almost all of them, and it looked like the colors from each section of the beach ball had bled onto each other. I tried to upload several photos with this review but there seemed to always be an issue with their "pixel" requirement.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
There cute item but filling out the invitation is not an easy task..
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
puplemamadee
 
Please wait while more information about puplemamadee is loaded.
Additional information about puplemamadee could not be loaded.
from irvine,ca
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
The ball comes scrunched up and trying to make a flat surface for writing on it is not an easy task. I bought 7 dozen and I'm not looking forward to filling them out! If it was a few it's probably not a big deal.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-07T03:59:18.177-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1591, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.