Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
33 of 41(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
33 of 41(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
33 of 41(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really cute and creative
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Boymom2
 
Please wait while more information about Boymom2 is loaded.
Additional information about Boymom2 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these for my sons 6th birthday and received so many compliments. There is not much room, however, to write the information so I included the address in a slip of paper. Also using a ball point pen will smear. I used the ultra fine point sharpie and it worked great.
I definitely recommend them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: small to write info
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
such original invitations
PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
IngB
 
Please wait while more information about IngB is loaded.
Additional information about IngB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
such a fun and very different invitation. Everybody loved them. They are smaller than a regular beach ball.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible.
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SAlbini
 
Please wait while more information about SAlbini is loaded.
Additional information about SAlbini could not be loaded.
from West Sacramento, CA
Occasion:Children's party
this product was not consistent at all! Each beach ball was a different shade of color. The printing was off centered on most of them. Over half of the balls didn't stay closed after they were inflated. Completely disappointed!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Sharpies rub off
PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
EricaAnn
 
Please wait while more information about EricaAnn is loaded.
Additional information about EricaAnn could not be loaded.
from Asheville, NC
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I, the party planner, was excited about these, like the other reviewers. Unfortunately, I did not get all the way down to the reviews about writing on them. I used a Sharpie, which should have worked, and did, at first. I finished all 48 of them and sent them off with the birthday girl to take to school. She came home with a blank ball... when her friends touched them and played with them, ALL the writing came off!!!!!! Her parents sent out an email, so not all is lost, but we were a bit disappointed. (I also had one missing the string)
Pros: Age appropriateness, clever
Cons: quality, ease of use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great Concept - Poor Quality
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
morganc
 
Please wait while more information about morganc is loaded.
Additional information about morganc could not be loaded.
from Davie, Florida
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We were very excited to order these for my daughter's pool party and ordered them just in time to send them out as invitations. We received them in a timely manner; however, some of them were so poorly constructed we would have been embarrassed to send them out and opted to invite some friends using a paper invite instead. I didn't have time to return or exchange them before the party so we used the 8 best out of 12 and had to use plan B for the other kids we invited. We really loved the concept and would have paid more for better quality. The "invite" printing was crooked on almost all of them, and it looked like the colors from each section of the beach ball had bled onto each other. I tried to upload several photos with this review but there seemed to always be an issue with their "pixel" requirement.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
There cute item but filling out the invitation is not an easy task..
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
puplemamadee
 
Please wait while more information about puplemamadee is loaded.
Additional information about puplemamadee could not be loaded.
from irvine,ca
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
The ball comes scrunched up and trying to make a flat surface for writing on it is not an easy task. I bought 7 dozen and I'm not looking forward to filling them out! If it was a few it's probably not a big deal.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very Difficult with Mailing "as is"
PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Pace
 
Please wait while more information about Pace is loaded.
Additional information about Pace could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
These are adorable and I didn't have too much trouble writing on them, though I had to type a separate insert with further information as there's only so much you can put on them with ease. BUT-the post office would NOT mail them in their cute little containers. So I came home and put them in envelopes, readdressed them, and tried again. They all came BACK in the mail with the need for additional postal. Send them AGAIN and FOUR came back with some sort of writing about them which I couldn't understand. Those that received them, loved them. Those that didn't...I had to contact a different way!!! Yikes!
Cons: hard to mail
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Which pen? Yours!
PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gigi777
 
Please wait while more information about Gigi777 is loaded.
Additional information about Gigi777 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these and promptly went to buy the pen recommended in the reviews. The writing looked light and incomplete. After three failed tries with different colors, I decided to try a ball point pen. What do you know? It worked like a charm and looks great on the ball, no drying needed. I enthusiastically suggest this product. My daughter is thrilled with her invitations, and they are easy to use. Thanks, Oriental Trading!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
no hassle; but small
PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
ProfMama
 
Please wait while more information about ProfMama is loaded.
Additional information about ProfMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I didn't have the problems other reviewers reported: my post office mailed these as-is no problem, $1.95 each First Class parcel; and writing on the deflated ball worked fine. Be sure to use a fine point Sharpie PEN (not marker -- even ultra fine is too fat a line). It takes a bit of patience but is not a big deal. Be sure to let the ink dry -- even overnight is preferable -- before rolling up to mail.
One surprise was that these are MINI beach balls. I had assumed they'd be full-size.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, fun/original
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love these invitations
PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
iblum
 
Please wait while more information about iblum is loaded.
Additional information about iblum could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got these for my 6 year old's pool bday party invitations. All the kids and parents loved these. I included a little note inside with the party details just in case, the ball gets lost. It was easiest to use the air pump and blow them up, write the party details and then deflate them. It's a little extra time, but well worth it. For shipping, I put them in a bubble wrap small envelop and used first class postage which was about $1.50/each.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.