Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
54 of 60(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
54 of 60(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
54 of 60(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect
PostedApril 28, 2009
Customer avatar
throwingthunder
from Santa Cruz, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We're having a b-day party at the beach. This is the perfect item to use as an invitation. We're very happy with our purchase. Also, several recipients of the invitiation have remarked about what a clever and pretty cool way to receive an invitation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
There cute item but filling out the invitation is not an easy task..
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
puplemamadee
 
Please wait while more information about puplemamadee is loaded.
Additional information about puplemamadee could not be loaded.
from irvine,ca
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
The ball comes scrunched up and trying to make a flat surface for writing on it is not an easy task. I bought 7 dozen and I'm not looking forward to filling them out! If it was a few it's probably not a big deal.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very Difficult with Mailing "as is"
PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Pace
 
Please wait while more information about Pace is loaded.
Additional information about Pace could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
These are adorable and I didn't have too much trouble writing on them, though I had to type a separate insert with further information as there's only so much you can put on them with ease. BUT-the post office would NOT mail them in their cute little containers. So I came home and put them in envelopes, readdressed them, and tried again. They all came BACK in the mail with the need for additional postal. Send them AGAIN and FOUR came back with some sort of writing about them which I couldn't understand. Those that received them, loved them. Those that didn't...I had to contact a different way!!! Yikes!
Cons: hard to mail
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Which pen? Yours!
PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gigi777
 
Please wait while more information about Gigi777 is loaded.
Additional information about Gigi777 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these and promptly went to buy the pen recommended in the reviews. The writing looked light and incomplete. After three failed tries with different colors, I decided to try a ball point pen. What do you know? It worked like a charm and looks great on the ball, no drying needed. I enthusiastically suggest this product. My daughter is thrilled with her invitations, and they are easy to use. Thanks, Oriental Trading!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
no hassle; but small
PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
ProfMama
 
Please wait while more information about ProfMama is loaded.
Additional information about ProfMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I didn't have the problems other reviewers reported: my post office mailed these as-is no problem, $1.95 each First Class parcel; and writing on the deflated ball worked fine. Be sure to use a fine point Sharpie PEN (not marker -- even ultra fine is too fat a line). It takes a bit of patience but is not a big deal. Be sure to let the ink dry -- even overnight is preferable -- before rolling up to mail.
One surprise was that these are MINI beach balls. I had assumed they'd be full-size.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, fun/original
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love these invitations
PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
iblum
 
Please wait while more information about iblum is loaded.
Additional information about iblum could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got these for my 6 year old's pool bday party invitations. All the kids and parents loved these. I included a little note inside with the party details just in case, the ball gets lost. It was easiest to use the air pump and blow them up, write the party details and then deflate them. It's a little extra time, but well worth it. For shipping, I put them in a bubble wrap small envelop and used first class postage which was about $1.50/each.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but...
PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Tygerus
 
Please wait while more information about Tygerus is loaded.
Additional information about Tygerus could not be loaded.
from Hawaii
Occasion:Birthday
When I got them, I was so excited that I couldn't wait to get going on them. First, I found out that they are a challenge to write on deflated so I tried while they were inflated but it takes a little while to deflate them. When you are looking at 60 of these, every minute gets precious. Also, part of the fun is to have the recipient blow them up themselves so you don't want to put your germs on there first. ;)
I finallygot them all ready to see how much it would cost to send them out. But when I went to the post office to see how much it would take to send each out, I found out that the tube is under the length of their shipping requirements so I had to go out and spend another $30 to get bubble pack envelopes to send them out in. You can't use the regular envelopes because the tubes would break through the paper.
So be warned if you need to mail out the invitations.
Otherwise, its a cute idea!
Pros: Child's Favorite, cute and original idea
Cons: Assembly, cannot ship it as is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun to get
PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Momofprideandjoy
 
Please wait while more information about Momofprideandjoy is loaded.
Additional information about Momofprideandjoy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for my son's birthday/pool party. I received comments from all the guests how clever they were. They did cost a lot to send and the labels didn't fit very well on them. I had one that was not very good quality. I also had a couple guests not receive them. I'm sure that was a PO issue.
Pros: quality, fun to receive
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
adorable and original!!!
PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer avatar
sherizboyz
 
Please wait while more information about sherizboyz is loaded.
Additional information about sherizboyz could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love having something no one else has!!! thanks
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Clever
PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Pkmdc
 
Please wait while more information about Pkmdc is loaded.
Additional information about Pkmdc could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Unique idea...everyone loved it!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.