Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
32 of 52(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
32 of 52(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
32 of 52(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Colorful decoration
PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
JSCHM
 
Please wait while more information about JSCHM is loaded.
Additional information about JSCHM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved the color & sparkle. It's not strong enough for windy conditions but it hung outside from a pole just fine on a calm day.
Pros: Assembly, sparkly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Completely useless!
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
CBMarshall
 
Please wait while more information about CBMarshall is loaded.
Additional information about CBMarshall could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
I bought this as part of the decorations for our Christmas play - and I could do nothing with it. The gold streamers immediately began falling off and the green "palms" separated from the plastic/wire. I have thrown it in the trash -though I did take a picture of it before doing so. I am going to be very careful about buying similar items and hope you discontinue this! I would return it, but by the time I pay shipping - and take up my time going to mail it - I am going to be in the hole money-wise. In the picture, I've wrapped the separated gold strands around it to keep it together.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The perfect amount of kitsch
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Julias012345
 
Please wait while more information about Julias012345 is loaded.
Additional information about Julias012345 could not be loaded.
from NYC
Occasion:Adult party
We used these for a Jamaican-themed party and they were perfect. We taped them to the walls and arranged the branches to extend outwards. They were more substantial and durable than we had anticipated. Great purchase!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Looks good - not durable
PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
kcmi
 
Please wait while more information about kcmi is loaded.
Additional information about kcmi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This product looks nice hanging. The leaves have thin wires that allow you to shape it. The overall construction is rather flimsy. It would be fine indoors, but I don't know if it would hold up to a steady breeze outdoors. If you have it inside it is a pretty cool looking decoration. I try to keep my party items year over year, I'm not sure how long this will last.
Pros: appearance
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not What I Thought It Was
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
marleners
 
Please wait while more information about marleners is loaded.
Additional information about marleners could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I purchased this based upon what the actual picture looked like online thinking it was a full back drop and not just the palm tree. While it is a cool decoration, it was disappointing to find out that it was just the tree and not the entire backdrop shown in the picture online.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what it looks like
PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
3sons4fun
 
Please wait while more information about 3sons4fun is loaded.
Additional information about 3sons4fun could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought this to stand up next to kids for photos but didn't realize that the "trunk" of the palm tree is actually just thin metallic ribbons. You may also think it is a photo or that you get the background but you only get the palm tree that you need to hang from the ceiling.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for indoor parties
PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
sandylane
 
Please wait while more information about sandylane is loaded.
Additional information about sandylane could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used two on each side of a doorway and they are quite shiny and easily hung. The truck is just gold streamers so if you have kids I think they'd be torn apart easily. This was an adult party. I wish I'd purchased some more. They're a little flimsy so don't plan on using outside if there's any wind the leaves came off the wire hanger pretty easy.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: too flimsy for little kids
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
longislandgirl
PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
terracegirls
 
Please wait while more information about terracegirls is loaded.
Additional information about terracegirls could not be loaded.
from Milford OH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
The way the item is pictured it looks like the trunk is solid but it is just streamers hanging down. It is still a nice item but a little deceiving if that is what you are looking for.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: description
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Palm tree
PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from SI, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We added several of these palm trees around the room and in front of the wall mural of palm trees on a sunset. It really made the room come alive with our Luau theme.
Pros: quality, speedy set up
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very neat!
PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer avatar
tooklebird
 
Please wait while more information about tooklebird is loaded.
Additional information about tooklebird could not be loaded.
from La Farge, WI
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was perfect to hang from the eaves on a garage next to the pool! Didn't have to worry about the wind to "blow" it over. But when the wind picked up the whole thing fell apart. So don't put it in a breezy spot. Very shiny and pretty!
Pros: Assembly, pretty
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.