Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
24 of 33(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
24 of 33(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
24 of 33(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Colorful decoration
PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
JSCHM
 
Please wait while more information about JSCHM is loaded.
Additional information about JSCHM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved the color & sparkle. It's not strong enough for windy conditions but it hung outside from a pole just fine on a calm day.
Pros: Assembly, sparkly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Shiny, but cute
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
funfam4
 
Please wait while more information about funfam4 is loaded.
Additional information about funfam4 could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought two of these to hang at a Luau party. They are very shiny and pretty hanging from the ceiling. However, on the down side, the first one's hanger ripped out before we even started to hang it. But we were able to bend it and poke it back inside the base. The other one did not have the same problem, but we were extra careful with it so maybe that helped. I gave it a 4-star because it's fragile. It looks like a foil tree, but it's still cute. It's very vibrant so makes for a good backdrop to the other decorations we put up. The palm trees were hanging in my house for a about a week and held up well. Just be careful when you first unwrap them and go to hang them up.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: fragile
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love it
PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
dmezardjian
 
Please wait while more information about dmezardjian is loaded.
Additional information about dmezardjian could not be loaded.
from Vero beach, fl
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These trees are very exciting and look great hanging up. Only thing that I would change, is that the palms should be connected to plastic better. I had to staple them, upon opening, in certain parts, as they were unattached.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, fun
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Completely useless!
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
CBMarshall
 
Please wait while more information about CBMarshall is loaded.
Additional information about CBMarshall could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
I bought this as part of the decorations for our Christmas play - and I could do nothing with it. The gold streamers immediately began falling off and the green "palms" separated from the plastic/wire. I have thrown it in the trash -though I did take a picture of it before doing so. I am going to be very careful about buying similar items and hope you discontinue this! I would return it, but by the time I pay shipping - and take up my time going to mail it - I am going to be in the hole money-wise. In the picture, I've wrapped the separated gold strands around it to keep it together.
Cons: quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The perfect amount of kitsch
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Julias012345
 
Please wait while more information about Julias012345 is loaded.
Additional information about Julias012345 could not be loaded.
from NYC
Occasion:Adult party
We used these for a Jamaican-themed party and they were perfect. We taped them to the walls and arranged the branches to extend outwards. They were more substantial and durable than we had anticipated. Great purchase!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Looks good - not durable
PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
kcmi
 
Please wait while more information about kcmi is loaded.
Additional information about kcmi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This product looks nice hanging. The leaves have thin wires that allow you to shape it. The overall construction is rather flimsy. It would be fine indoors, but I don't know if it would hold up to a steady breeze outdoors. If you have it inside it is a pretty cool looking decoration. I try to keep my party items year over year, I'm not sure how long this will last.
Pros: appearance
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not What I Thought It Was
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
marleners
 
Please wait while more information about marleners is loaded.
Additional information about marleners could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I purchased this based upon what the actual picture looked like online thinking it was a full back drop and not just the palm tree. While it is a cool decoration, it was disappointing to find out that it was just the tree and not the entire backdrop shown in the picture online.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what it looks like
PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
3sons4fun
 
Please wait while more information about 3sons4fun is loaded.
Additional information about 3sons4fun could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought this to stand up next to kids for photos but didn't realize that the "trunk" of the palm tree is actually just thin metallic ribbons. You may also think it is a photo or that you get the background but you only get the palm tree that you need to hang from the ceiling.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for indoor parties
PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
sandylane
 
Please wait while more information about sandylane is loaded.
Additional information about sandylane could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used two on each side of a doorway and they are quite shiny and easily hung. The truck is just gold streamers so if you have kids I think they'd be torn apart easily. This was an adult party. I wish I'd purchased some more. They're a little flimsy so don't plan on using outside if there's any wind the leaves came off the wire hanger pretty easy.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: too flimsy for little kids
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
longislandgirl
PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
terracegirls
 
Please wait while more information about terracegirls is loaded.
Additional information about terracegirls could not be loaded.
from Milford OH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
The way the item is pictured it looks like the trunk is solid but it is just streamers hanging down. It is still a nice item but a little deceiving if that is what you are looking for.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: description
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.