Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 22(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 22(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 22(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jamers1980 is loaded.
Additional information about Jamers1980 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Looked really good with our jungle themed party.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointing
PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EthosHR is loaded.
Additional information about EthosHR could not be loaded.
from Jamaica Plain, MA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These have to be one of the worst items I have purchased from this site. They are very sparse, with many missing leaves. I haven't measured them - but when I opened the 4 packages purchased none of them were in one piece. There were multiple lengths in each package, including several 1 foot pieces. Some strands had been taped together to appear complete.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 24, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
HORRIBLE QUALITY
PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shay95 is loaded.
Additional information about Shay95 could not be loaded.
from INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It fell apart as soon as I took it out of the package
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Bamboo Garland let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Extra Decoration- good to use
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EastFamily is loaded.
Additional information about EastFamily could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used this for our Jungle Safari theme- and it was a good "extra" decoration. It would not have been able to be our only one, but it was a good addition.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Expensive, but great effect
PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dwayne is loaded.
Additional information about dwayne could not be loaded.
from Prospect, LA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are a little expensive, but they look nice.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Jungle Ready
PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bosie is loaded.
Additional information about Bosie could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was almost not going to order these based on other reviews but I'm glad I did because they made the room! I used these for a Survivor themed party where I needed to hang bamboo from the ceiling. 3 strands did the trick for me. All of the leaves were attached well, although a little sparse. Since they were on the ceiling and hung in tandem with string lights, they looked fuller. The OTC picture is deceiving. The leaves are spread out a bit more along the strand.
Pros: quality
Cons: sparse
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not great - Just Ok
PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about flurby is loaded.
Additional information about flurby could not be loaded.
from Southern CA
Occasion:Children's party
Very sparse. Item not as full as the picture. There were leaves on every other little plastic nub. Not enough. If you have to have it buy 2 and you'll probably have enough leaves to make it look like the picture.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Happy
PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 0000000000000000 is loaded.
Additional information about 0000000000000000 could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These come package up pretty tight....leaves are a bit crunched....I misted them and threw them in the dryer for 10 minutes...PERFECT!... Keep a eye on them...don't want to let them get too hot! Decorated our break-room at work. (dismal place) With these...some coconuts (used the ones for drinks) some flowers...netting,beach-balls,flip-flops.....and a handful of coconut scented incense...the place looks and smells like a tiki hut! Big hit!....Hint....I wrapped these around floral wire to give them structure, worked great helping to position them!
Pros: nice
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bit sparse for the price.
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about churchlady36 is loaded.
Additional information about churchlady36 could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The garland is quality made, but for the price, it was a bit sparse.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Plastic
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about trnthepaige is loaded.
Additional information about trnthepaige could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought the item looked great but when we received it, the leaves were clinkled and sparce. It was more of the plastic vince than leaves and it didn't look the best. If you purchase, buy two for one area to look full and alive.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-30 T17:16:40.927-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1388, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.