Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Price 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
10 of 19(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Price 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
10 of 19(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Price 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
10 of 19(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Luau Party Decoration!
PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
3roses
 
Please wait while more information about 3roses is loaded.
Additional information about 3roses could not be loaded.
from Plaistow, NH
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This luau table topper is a good piece to add to your outdoor decorations. It wasn't difficult to assemble at all. I attached the garland around the edges of the top and it worked out fine. It looks extra special when you add mini lights and more clusters of silk flowers. I am saving this piece to use over and over!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, great for pary atmosphere
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great!
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Wellnessgal
 
Please wait while more information about Wellnessgal is loaded.
Additional information about Wellnessgal could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchased for health fair with a luau theme. Very cute! We have saved it and change the topper out each year- this year is Big Top so red/white stripe awning fabric on top. It was a haunted house window last year.
Pros: versatile
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Tabletop Luau Hut
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Stressfree1
 
Please wait while more information about Stressfree1 is loaded.
Additional information about Stressfree1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The tabletop Luau Hut came in lots and lots of pieces, so it was not as easy as we thought in puttiung it together. It took us over 30 minutes or so to put it together. Also, for the price I thought it cost to much for something that did not come already assemble.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not great for the price
PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Brig
from California, USA
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The piping is good quality but the cover is not. I feel I paid too much for it to look as cheap and it doesn't come with instructions on how to install the cover. I had to purchase additional thatching for it to look presentable so I paid even more money. Should have returned it and built one from scratch.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It is Just Ok
PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
snookums670
 
Please wait while more information about snookums670 is loaded.
Additional information about snookums670 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my daughters graduation Luau I recieved it and checked as soon as it arrived that all the pieces where there but not that I was surprised there where missing pieces quite a few I contacted customer service and they shipped a new one right away and a return shipping label for the other one there was 1 piece missing from the second one but I was lucky that that piece was in the first box once we put it together it was great I recommend that you order this in advance so that if pieces are missing you have time to replace them I give customer service A+++++ for service they where great and this is going to be a great addition to our party
Pros: Assembly, fun, customer service
Cons: quality, missing parts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
VERY DISAPPOINTING
PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
K5TEACH
 
Please wait while more information about K5TEACH is loaded.
Additional information about K5TEACH could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I PURCHASED TO HAVE AN HAWAIIAN THEME IN MY CLASS. IT WAS DISAPPOINTING FOR A FEW REASONS. 1. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE QUALITY. IF IT WAS ONLY $10, I WOULDN'T COMPLAIN. 2. IT WAS SO CONFUSING TO ASSEMBLE. YOU MUST ORGANIZED ALL THE PIECES FIRST. TIME CONSUMING. 3. THE TOP PORTION IS NOT STABLE AND I HAD TO PURCHASE MORE RAFFIA TO KEEP IT FROM LOOKING CHEESY. I ALSO ADDED MORE FLOWERS TO CAMOUFLAGE THE GAPS. IT WAS PLAIN OUT OVER PRICED. IF THEY LOWER THE PRICE BY AT LEAST $25, GO FOR IT. I PAID $40! OUCH!!!!!!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness, ambience
Cons: Assembly, quality, price
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointment
PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Customer2010
 
Please wait while more information about Customer2010 is loaded.
Additional information about Customer2010 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wouldn't know if this item was good or not, because the pieces were incomplete! I was VERY disappointed to find out about this minutes before the party, because I made the mistake of not assembling the hut ahead of time.
I think it would've been a hit at the party, if only we had been able to use it...If you decide to order, I recommend checking that you have everything when you first receive the box.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OKay
PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
CCJF
 
Please wait while more information about CCJF is loaded.
Additional information about CCJF could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
The raffia cover was not too well made, but workable with some creativity.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Decoration for a tiki bar.
PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
ldsgoth
 
Please wait while more information about ldsgoth is loaded.
Additional information about ldsgoth could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The event was outdoor and slightly windy so I did not risk assembling the hardware (plastic pipes and elbows), rather I scavenged the remaining parts to decorate the tiki bar structure itself.
If this had been indoors, then I would have risked assembling the structure.
It wasn't a total loss, decorations came in handy.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Works Very Well
PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer avatar
CWinTN
 
Please wait while more information about CWinTN is loaded.
Additional information about CWinTN could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered this product for VBS and my daughter's Sweet 16 Luau. We have already used it at the church for a VBS promotion on a Sunday morning in the coffee area. People loved it!!! It went together just fine, the instructions were easy to follow, and it stores easily in the box it came in.
The only thing to remember is the pieces are all grouped together in the beginning and you do have to figure out which piece is longer, etc., however, when we disassembled it we made sure we labeled the pieces for next time.
It's decoration and not for play so as long as it's used for it's purpose I have no reason to believe we couldn't use this time after time.
Pros: looks good, easy to assemble
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.