Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best for decorating
PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about redbaby is loaded.
Additional information about redbaby could not be loaded.
from Pelham, AL, USA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are having our family reunion. And this work perfect. Really cheap in price.Couldn't found this anywhere else.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved these lanterns!
PostedJune 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Daveslady is loaded.
Additional information about Daveslady could not be loaded.
from Clintonville , WI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for my daughters luau themed graduation party. These looked great hanging in the trees around the yard!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't Hold Their Shape
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HRGal13 is loaded.
Additional information about HRGal13 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
They started to cave in when we were assembling them for display. We couldn't even use two of them. The colors are great, but the quality is low.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 22, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grannienana is loaded.
Additional information about Grannienana could not be loaded.
from Provo, UT
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these lanterns for a Luau. They were beautiful colors but very poor quality. The paper ripped very easily and once it was fully connected, one side of the lantern was always flat. I tried several of them and they all did the same thing. I didn't use them for my party.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We returned this item as many of them did not assemble per the instructions. We are waiting for our refund. item was not advertised appropriately
PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LMahler is loaded.
Additional information about LMahler could not be loaded.
from Blairstown, NJ
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:3
This item did not assemble per the instructions and many of them caved in. We retuned the unused and unopened quantities and are awaiting our refund and hope to be given credit for shipping as this item does not assemble per the instructions and is not made of quality like other items we have purchased from Oriental Trading. Please refund our shipping costs as we are a repeat customer. Thank-you
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 6, 2016
We don’t like that our Luau Balloon Lanterns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
had some problems
PostedFebruary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Judiclaus is loaded.
Additional information about Judiclaus could not be loaded.
from Galion, Ohio
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They were a little flimsy or maybe we were getting anxious to get done but we had some problems assembling them they wanted to crush in on themselves. We got them to look good but not with out effort.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These don't work well...
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sinead is loaded.
Additional information about Sinead could not be loaded.
from Boston area, MA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These lanterns could look great and would have been perfect for our event, but they are very flimsy and do not take shape when they're opened. The paper collapses and won't stay in a round shape, so they look terrible when they're opened up. I had to crease each fold separately to see if I could get one to stay in shape, but I needed 60 of them for our event and I will not have the time to do that, and even when I did it, they did not stay round.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice decorative accent to luau theme
PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LeahMichelle1 is loaded.
Additional information about LeahMichelle1 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These balloon lanterns are colorful, easy to open up for display and are perfect for any luau themed party. I found the paper to be thin and fragile so these lanterns have to be handled with a measure of care but for the price, it's still a good deal. - I was personally disappointed to find 3 damaged lanterns in the package that couldn't be used therefore it's a good idea to inspect the products before the big day.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So Cute
PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blackriverrunner is loaded.
Additional information about Blackriverrunner could not be loaded.
from Annapolis, mo.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were so cute, saved them to use again. Were easy to open & hang. Added a lot to the decor of the party.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-10-01 T02:09:41.904-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1339, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.