Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We returned this item as many of them did not assemble per the instructions. We are waiting for our refund. item was not advertised appropriately
PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LMahler is loaded.
Additional information about LMahler could not be loaded.
from Blairstown, NJ
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:3
This item did not assemble per the instructions and many of them caved in. We retuned the unused and unopened quantities and are awaiting our refund and hope to be given credit for shipping as this item does not assemble per the instructions and is not made of quality like other items we have purchased from Oriental Trading. Please refund our shipping costs as we are a repeat customer. Thank-you
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
had some problems
PostedFebruary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Judiclaus is loaded.
Additional information about Judiclaus could not be loaded.
from Galion, Ohio
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They were a little flimsy or maybe we were getting anxious to get done but we had some problems assembling them they wanted to crush in on themselves. We got them to look good but not with out effort.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best for decorating
PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about redbaby is loaded.
Additional information about redbaby could not be loaded.
from Pelham, AL, USA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We are having our family reunion. And this work perfect. Really cheap in price.Couldn't found this anywhere else.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These don't work well...
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sinead is loaded.
Additional information about Sinead could not be loaded.
from Boston area, MA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These lanterns could look great and would have been perfect for our event, but they are very flimsy and do not take shape when they're opened. The paper collapses and won't stay in a round shape, so they look terrible when they're opened up. I had to crease each fold separately to see if I could get one to stay in shape, but I needed 60 of them for our event and I will not have the time to do that, and even when I did it, they did not stay round.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice decorative accent to luau theme
PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LeahMichelle1 is loaded.
Additional information about LeahMichelle1 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These balloon lanterns are colorful, easy to open up for display and are perfect for any luau themed party. I found the paper to be thin and fragile so these lanterns have to be handled with a measure of care but for the price, it's still a good deal. - I was personally disappointed to find 3 damaged lanterns in the package that couldn't be used therefore it's a good idea to inspect the products before the big day.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So Cute
PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blackriverrunner is loaded.
Additional information about Blackriverrunner could not be loaded.
from Annapolis, mo.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were so cute, saved them to use again. Were easy to open & hang. Added a lot to the decor of the party.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
lanterns
PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bebe85 is loaded.
Additional information about bebe85 could not be loaded.
from locust grove, ga
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
these are beautiful in color and easy to open. however even though it says comes with hangers it does not!!!!! which was a disappointment for me considering these were for my daughters birthday party, and i had to turn around and go back to the store and spend more money just to be able to hang them......
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute but did NOT come with hangers
PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BRN83 is loaded.
Additional information about BRN83 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
These are great very colorful paper lanterns but you have to make your own hangers (I used Xmas hooks) even thought the description says they come with hangers.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-01 T16:22:04.468-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1339, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.