Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Round Luau Fringe Placemats Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really nice
PostedJanuary 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pmor9 is loaded.
Additional information about Pmor9 could not be loaded.
from Richwood TX
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Very nice setting made the luau table really look great
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love ordering from Oriental Trading
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about greatperson is loaded.
Additional information about greatperson could not be loaded.
from Conroe Texs
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Every time I order from Oriental Trading it always come promptly. Website is very easy to access and order from.
Pros: Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these are perfect for my use---under table decor for a tropical wedding rehearsal dinner.
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CLiles is loaded.
Additional information about CLiles could not be loaded.
from Memphis, TN
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for center table decor to place a "bride & groom pineapple" on for a tropical-themed wedding rehearsal dinner. I found the " bride and groom pineapple" idea on Pinterest & these are perfect!!! the "groom pineapple" wore a black satin bow tie & black sunglasses. the "bride pineapple" wore a white tulle veil, white sunglasses & a pearl necklace. these were perfect!!! NOTE: the photo I used was from Pinterest not my photo because our event isn't until June.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, tropical/hawaiian
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedDecember 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ARWS is loaded.
Additional information about ARWS could not be loaded.
from Bethany, CT
While I loved the look of the placemats, the center of the mat has a raised edge and nothing can sit flat on it. I was not able to put plates, bowls, candle sticks or anything else on them because the items would not lay flat and they would tip over or wobble, It was very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Does not lay flat
PostedOctober 5, 2017
Customer avatar
from Chicago
I wanted to use this for my destination ceremony. As other reviewers mentioned, it does not lay flat. I took a hammer to the center of each and that flattened it. I recommend doing it individually.
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Design
Written by a customer while visiting marryme.com
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Are You Looking For Quality?
PostedOctober 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShopOnline is loaded.
Additional information about ShopOnline could not be loaded.
from California
Not as good as I ecpected.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 13, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Round Luau Fringe Placemats didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Round Luau Fringe Placemats, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Mat does not lay flat
PostedAugust 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cewjack is loaded.
Additional information about cewjack could not be loaded.
The way the braiding must be on these mats, causes the center 6 inches to be much puffier than the rest of the mat. The problem with this is that they don't really work to set a plate flat on the center of the mat.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed & should've believed the reviews
PostedJuly 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Renred is loaded.
Additional information about Renred could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
I saw a couple negative reviews for these place mats & still decided to buy them. When I recieved my order, they looked nothing like the picture. Very cheap material. Second, that piece of material in the middle of the mat (that everyone keeps talking about) was a deal breaker. It didn't hold plates, or my centerpieces. Ended up throwing them away.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about neiseee is loaded.
Additional information about neiseee could not be loaded.
from Miami
Better quality than I thought. I used it for a luau theme like I saw on the website with pineapples and it was beautiful!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute but don't work
PostedJuly 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mistybeetle is loaded.
Additional information about Mistybeetle could not be loaded.
A plate will not lay flat on these, bottom line-unless the bottom of whatever you want to put on top of these is concave. They look cute though, but yeah don't work for placemats at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-17 T05:51:18.666-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1326, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.