Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
45 of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
45 of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
45 of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what we wanted!
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
jashworth
 
Please wait while more information about jashworth is loaded.
Additional information about jashworth could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The first time we ordered these they were so perfect we ordered another set for our Caribbean pool party.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer avatar
fullmooncrazy
 
Please wait while more information about fullmooncrazy is loaded.
Additional information about fullmooncrazy could not be loaded.
from Midwest
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these with the centerpieces for my daughters wedding & they were perfect, plus the price is right, good quality too.
Pros: Assembly, quality, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedOctober 11, 2009
Customer avatar
blondemom
 
Please wait while more information about blondemom is loaded.
Additional information about blondemom could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We are using these as part of our centerpice on tables at our anniversary party. They look great with a bowl of the floating hibiscus candles we also got on this site!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but some too thick in center...
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
tikilover
 
Please wait while more information about tikilover is loaded.
Additional information about tikilover could not be loaded.
from FLA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute mats but the center on some is thick and bumpy so placing something in the middle is somewhat wobbly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to sell with the Luau Lamps
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
walkingwithJesus
 
Please wait while more information about walkingwithJesus is loaded.
Additional information about walkingwithJesus could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
When I went throught he catalog and seen the little table top Luau lamps and then seen these, I thought "these would look precious on somebodys' deck or a tabletop". Others thought so too. So I'll be getting more. :) Thanks
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Did not work for me
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Tulips27
 
Please wait while more information about Tulips27 is loaded.
Additional information about Tulips27 could not be loaded.
from Newark, Ohio
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:1
I had bought these to use under flower arrangements for a beach-themed wedding. They were wrinkled and did not look as smooth as the picture. The biggest problem, however, was the way it was made. Every raffia strand went across the center. This made for a big bulge in the middle. I could not put a vase on the center of the placemat. So, if you don't plan on putting something on them they would be okay.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great table decoration
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MarshaPen
 
Please wait while more information about MarshaPen is loaded.
Additional information about MarshaPen could not be loaded.
from San Francisco
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just what I expected!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just one problem . . .
PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
PrinceofParadise3
 
Please wait while more information about PrinceofParadise3 is loaded.
Additional information about PrinceofParadise3 could not be loaded.
from Kissimmee, FL
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The placemats are okay and are very much as they appear in the photo. However, in the center of the mat the 'straw' is gathered in such a way that it places a slight lump in the middle of the mat. I suppose if you were to place a heavy enough plate ontop it wouldn't be a problem otherwise it's a problem because nothing lightweight can rest evenly in the middle of the mat.
Pros: appearance
Cons: lump in the middle
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my event!!
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
janalee
 
Please wait while more information about janalee is loaded.
Additional information about janalee could not be loaded.
from Battle Creek, Michigan
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these for a FLorida/Beach theme retirement party....they were just what I needed for my palm tree centerpieces! Also used them as mats for pineapples on some of the tables. I put 3 of them together under the potted mini palm tree, added lighted leis, seashells & got raves from everyone who attended the event! They were shipped in rapid time.....highly recommend Oriental Trading for service, quality & selection! I will be a frequent shopper!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mixed reviews about purchase
PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Fraufluffy
 
Please wait while more information about Fraufluffy is loaded.
Additional information about Fraufluffy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I really liked these and wanted to use them for the centerpieces for the tables at my daughter's beach wedding, however, the middle of the placemat is slightly raised so the centerpieces were wobbly. I called to send them back and the customer rep was extremely nice. I wanted to use them but couldn't. They were a great value too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.