Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love ordering from Oriental Trading
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about greatperson is loaded.
Additional information about greatperson could not be loaded.
from Conroe Texs
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Every time I order from Oriental Trading it always come promptly. Website is very easy to access and order from.
Pros: Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these are perfect for my use---under table decor for a tropical wedding rehearsal dinner.
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CLiles is loaded.
Additional information about CLiles could not be loaded.
from Memphis, TN
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these for center table decor to place a "bride & groom pineapple" on for a tropical-themed wedding rehearsal dinner. I found the " bride and groom pineapple" idea on Pinterest & these are perfect!!! the "groom pineapple" wore a black satin bow tie & black sunglasses. the "bride pineapple" wore a white tulle veil, white sunglasses & a pearl necklace. these were perfect!!! NOTE: the photo I used was from Pinterest not my photo because our event isn't until June.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, tropical/hawaiian
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really nice
PostedJanuary 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pmor9 is loaded.
Additional information about Pmor9 could not be loaded.
from Richwood TX
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Very nice setting made the luau table really look great
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good buy for money
PostedJanuary 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about midkid is loaded.
Additional information about midkid could not be loaded.
from Woodbridge VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Good value for money. Not happy with shipping. Arrived folded in halve and had to work to get them to lay flat.
Pros: quality
Cons: poorly shipped
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible. They have a big bump in the middle so the plate does not stay level.
PostedDecember 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Luauluau is loaded.
Additional information about Luauluau could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Terrible Placements. These placements cannot be even used. They have a huge bump in the middle of them and the plate does not stay level.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 19, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The price was fair
PostedOctober 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CraftyChris is loaded.
Additional information about CraftyChris could not be loaded.
from Peoria az
They were supposed to be place mats however the high center made it so played could not set flat they tilted people moved them to the side.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 24, 2016
We don’t like that our Round Luau Fringe Place Mats let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Luau Fringe Mat Doesn't Lay Flat
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FloridaMimi is loaded.
Additional information about FloridaMimi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these place mats to actually be used as part of a centerpiece for each round table, rather than under a plate. As I was trying to work with them I realized that the center would not lay completely flat because of how the fringe begins at the center, creating a lump. The flower arrangement that I was going to set in the center wobbled so I had to set it off center. I am not sure if a plate would sit flat on it either. I guess it would depend on the weight of the plate. I was a little disappointed.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good quality, but can't place anything on top!
PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EmWill16 is loaded.
Additional information about EmWill16 could not be loaded.
from Hernando, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for our Country Club's luau and was going to use them as centerpieces (placing tiki torches on top.) Upon receiving them, the middle portion is raised so if you want to place something on top, it is uneven and looks crooked. I even tried something heavier and wider, but to no avail. They are of good quality and would look great, otherwise!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used for centerpiece
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grannienana is loaded.
Additional information about Grannienana could not be loaded.
from Provo, UT
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Did not like the hump in the middle! I had to turn a bowl upside down over the middle to set a flat bottomed tiki lamp on it so it wouldn't tip over. It would be nice to have a flat center.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
they are ok
PostedOctober 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jaycherub is loaded.
Additional information about jaycherub could not be loaded.
from Monticello,Fl
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I myself would not buy them again. They were a bit cheaply made. But, I guess you get what you pay for...LOL... I have been very happy with most other purchases I have made in the past with OTC so it is OK....
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-27 T19:38:59.903-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1326, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.