Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(86)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
79 of 84(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(86)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
79 of 84(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(86)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
79 of 84(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wedding favors
PostedJanuary 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sami2814 is loaded.
Additional information about Sami2814 could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These fans appear to be handmade of varying sizes although none are "small." Very unique. I am looking forward to having them for my guests at my beach wedding in Mexico.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
couldn't have been more perfect!
PostedAugust 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about motherofthebridenc is loaded.
Additional information about motherofthebridenc could not be loaded.
from Chapel Hill, NC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
We used the fans for an August garden wedding. Decorated with pale green ribbon & lovely small cards, they were beautifully awaiting the guests on their chairs. Very useful too!
Some were small, some were relatively large, some had green rattan throughout...all indications of being hand made.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Palm Springs wedding
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tamarajake is loaded.
Additional information about tamarajake could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These fans will look great on the ceremony chairs at my wedding in Palm Springs!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Size and they hold up well.
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Al3x is loaded.
Additional information about Al3x could not be loaded.
from Charlotte, NC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm using these as part of my destination wedding. I ordered more than needed based on the feedback about them being different sizes. I did find that some were smaller, but not enough to make a fuss about. I tied ribbon near the handle and they're perfect. The work well as fans and compliment the remaining decor perfectly. The price is fantastic. They're sturdy and woven tightly. I did have to trim some loose pieces, but nothing worth being upset about.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very unhappy!
PostedFebruary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ravenbear is loaded.
Additional information about Ravenbear could not be loaded.
from Randolf,Ohio
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fans r sum what poorly made. Hope they last the day
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 1, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall good product, some vast size disparity
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CleverMakers is loaded.
Additional information about CleverMakers could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall the fans were what I expected. These are handmade fans, so I also expected there to be size disparity between the fans which are listed to be around 10" wide. The smallest one was 8" with the largest at 14". A larger disparity than I expected, however the remaining 10 fans were much closer in size to each other, all around 10" give or take. Overall a good buy for the price, just be aware that these are handmade fans so do not expect them all to be the same size.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Happy customer :)
PostedNovember 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Michelleegan is loaded.
Additional information about Michelleegan could not be loaded.
from Winnipeg, Canada
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Happy with my purchase! As others have noted, the fans come in a variety of sizes but that really just adds to the authenticity for me. I will be using them as favours for my destination wedding this winter...they are so cute! I had an issue with a promo code not being applied initially and customer service were quick to respond and correct the error....great work!!!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice product for the price!
PostedSeptember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KaterinaD is loaded.
Additional information about KaterinaD could not be loaded.
from Baker, Louisiana
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very good product for the price! Perfect for our purposes which was my daughter's wedding
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item- fast delivery
PostedSeptember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Elisol is loaded.
Additional information about Elisol could not be loaded.
from Westchester , Nee York
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ordered this at the last moment for a summer wedding. Perfect for the occasion -- and delivered very quickly!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great handouts for my guests during hot parties
PostedAugust 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaNor is loaded.
Additional information about MamaNor could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My daughters bday is during the summer and this year the indoor party venue I picked gets warm on really hot days! The main reason for my purchase was more for the parents (wanted them comfortable while they watch their kids). So glad I had these for the party because almost every parent/adult raved how much of a great idea it was to have these fans and asked where I got them from! I ordered 5 dozen and was more than enough for everyone to take home as a gift. I had a bunch in a basket as complimentary and placed some under kids plates on table as decorative place mats.
As for quality, the ones I got were not terrible as described in the other reviews. If you are using them in situations that require consistent size...not the first choice (description of size did say "sizes may very" so don't be surprised at variety of size). None of the fans unraveled during constant use during the party.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-23 T21:12:58.688-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1124, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.