Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(90)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(90)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(90)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wedding favors
PostedJanuary 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sami2814 is loaded.
Additional information about Sami2814 could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These fans appear to be handmade of varying sizes although none are "small." Very unique. I am looking forward to having them for my guests at my beach wedding in Mexico.
Pros: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
couldn't have been more perfect!
PostedAugust 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about motherofthebridenc is loaded.
Additional information about motherofthebridenc could not be loaded.
from Chapel Hill, NC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
We used the fans for an August garden wedding. Decorated with pale green ribbon & lovely small cards, they were beautifully awaiting the guests on their chairs. Very useful too!
Some were small, some were relatively large, some had green rattan throughout...all indications of being hand made.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Palm Springs wedding
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tamarajake is loaded.
Additional information about tamarajake could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These fans will look great on the ceremony chairs at my wedding in Palm Springs!
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Size and they hold up well.
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Al3x is loaded.
Additional information about Al3x could not be loaded.
from Charlotte, NC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm using these as part of my destination wedding. I ordered more than needed based on the feedback about them being different sizes. I did find that some were smaller, but not enough to make a fuss about. I tied ribbon near the handle and they're perfect. The work well as fans and compliment the remaining decor perfectly. The price is fantastic. They're sturdy and woven tightly. I did have to trim some loose pieces, but nothing worth being upset about.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality for the price.
PostedApril 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Allief is loaded.
Additional information about Allief could not be loaded.
Very nicely made. Pretty sturdy.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautifully Made!
PostedApril 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Steph2017 is loaded.
Additional information about Steph2017 could not be loaded.
These fans are beautiful and great quality for the price. Some are larger than others but for a party of 20 people, I bought 24 so I picked the largest of the group. Great sinple gifts for the guests. A+
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedApril 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cd123 is loaded.
Additional information about Cd123 could not be loaded.
I was nervous they would be stiff and break but they are not! They seem sturdy enough to last a day of intense use at a hot and humid outdoor wedding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very unhappy!
PostedFebruary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ravenbear is loaded.
Additional information about Ravenbear could not be loaded.
from Randolf,Ohio
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fans r sum what poorly made. Hope they last the day
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 1, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall good product, some vast size disparity
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CleverMakers is loaded.
Additional information about CleverMakers could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall the fans were what I expected. These are handmade fans, so I also expected there to be size disparity between the fans which are listed to be around 10" wide. The smallest one was 8" with the largest at 14". A larger disparity than I expected, however the remaining 10 fans were much closer in size to each other, all around 10" give or take. Overall a good buy for the price, just be aware that these are handmade fans so do not expect them all to be the same size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Happy customer :)
PostedNovember 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Michelleegan is loaded.
Additional information about Michelleegan could not be loaded.
from Winnipeg, Canada
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Happy with my purchase! As others have noted, the fans come in a variety of sizes but that really just adds to the authenticity for me. I will be using them as favours for my destination wedding this winter...they are so cute! I had an issue with a promo code not being applied initially and customer service were quick to respond and correct the error....great work!!!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-04-27 T13:35:43.393-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1124, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.