Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(74)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
68 of 72(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(74)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
68 of 72(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(74)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
68 of 72(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Size and they hold up well.
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Al3x is loaded.
Additional information about Al3x could not be loaded.
from Charlotte, NC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm using these as part of my destination wedding. I ordered more than needed based on the feedback about them being different sizes. I did find that some were smaller, but not enough to make a fuss about. I tied ribbon near the handle and they're perfect. The work well as fans and compliment the remaining decor perfectly. The price is fantastic. They're sturdy and woven tightly. I did have to trim some loose pieces, but nothing worth being upset about.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointing, poor quality
PostedJuly 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Matador is loaded.
Additional information about Matador could not be loaded.
from Houston
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was very disappointed because the fans are different sizes and not as stated. Sized anywhere from 9cm to 12 cams. Some are poorly made with handles so crooked they are difficult to use. Some of the raffia used is discolored , greenish, but only in a few. Appears like several people make them all with their own style. I Definitely regret buying them!!!!
Pros: cost
Cons: Assembly, quality, sizes
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Natural Raffia Fans let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not just a Novelty
PostedJuly 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hahoe is loaded.
Additional information about Hahoe could not be loaded.
from Richmond, VA
Love them. They are different sizes but they are very well made and actually work really well. They work better than any other hand held fan I have tried. I bought them for a kids pool party but did not use them until we had an adult outdoor party on an extremely hot day. They were very much appreciated by our guests.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them!
PostedJuly 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FCCNB is loaded.
Additional information about FCCNB could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice size and very good quality. Using them for our church services - nice addition!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exceeded Expectations!
PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mayalou is loaded.
Additional information about Mayalou could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
These were such a help for our outdoor July wedding in Texas. They provided a good deal of comfort for each guest - some even took them home!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Caribbean Element
PostedJuly 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about littertoes is loaded.
Additional information about littertoes could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These make great decor for summer. I hung mine on light strings and anywhere that needed a bit of Caribbean charm. These are good quality and a great size.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hot No More in Jamaica
PostedJune 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shouldbwrking is loaded.
Additional information about Shouldbwrking could not be loaded.
from Fort Lauderdale
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these to take to Jamaica for the entire family 8 Adults,on the advice of a travel site. Glad I listened! lots of indoor/outdoor activities and at 100% humidity, we used them ALOT. Now, we are going to use them to frame the family pictures that we took. Great Value!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for driven purpose!
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pabaakaghea is loaded.
Additional information about Pabaakaghea could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Needed sturdy fans for Liturgical Praise skit...and these did the trick!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Touch for an Outdoor Wedding
PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Erika030188 is loaded.
Additional information about Erika030188 could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought 4 dozen of these raffia fans, and I must say they looked great. Only 4 fans out of the 48 looked visibly smaller than the rest. I designated those for the children in my wedding party. They looked and felt sturdy, great air flow. I decorated them with ribbon on the handle and a thank you tag.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought for my beach wedding
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KellyAnn21 is loaded.
Additional information about KellyAnn21 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worth every penny. Used them for my beach wedding-ceremony and reception. Really well made!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-25 T03:07:19.810-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1124, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.