Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
36 of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
36 of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
36 of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sea Shell
PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about danmolgabcam4 is loaded.
Additional information about danmolgabcam4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were the hit of the party!! Adorable whistles that look like a shell! The kids loved them!
Pros: quality, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great end of the year gift for students!
PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsG27 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsG27 could not be loaded.
from Cedar Grove, NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought this as an end of year present for several years now. It has always been one of the children's favorite. I like how they are individually wrapped for sanitary reasons. The whistle sound is great.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
loud and somewhat piercing noise
PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cheapstuff99 is loaded.
Additional information about cheapstuff99 could not be loaded.
from Boulder
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
We got these for a mermaid party because another reviewer said the noise wasn't too loud or terrible to hear. They must have changed the whistles, because when I tested one it was a loud, unpleasant whistling sound (to adult ears). I am going to wait to dole them out until the END of the party. They do look cute, though, and I have never seem something like them before.
Cons: sound
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
We don’t like that our Sea Shell Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Children Loved These
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Toddlerclassteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Toddlerclassteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Child's Favorite, fun for children
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very clever and fun!
PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasLibraryGirl is loaded.
Additional information about TexasLibraryGirl could not be loaded.
from The Woodlands, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our reading event was connected to a symphony performance of music from The Little Mermaid so all prizes were beach related. We were inside with over 1,000 people and the whistles were wonderful! They have a low pitch that did not overwhelm the room.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, cute and inexpensive
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedApril 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tontom is loaded.
Additional information about Tontom could not be loaded.
from Dallas, Tx
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for all ages and great quality- real shells.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value and unique favor
PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPartyMom2016 is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPartyMom2016 could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are very cute; real seashells and the kids' favorite goodie bag prize. Used for a pool party and everyone loved them.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, unique
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
shell whistles for wedding favor by the beach!
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KinderteacherJ is loaded.
Additional information about KinderteacherJ could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
shell whistles for wedding favor by the beach! great size and sound it will be fun to see everyone whistling !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome goody bag toy for a beach party or Mermaid party
PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about beamergirl is loaded.
Additional information about beamergirl could not be loaded.
These were wonderful for my grand -daughter's mermaid party goody bags. Everyone loved them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great favor idea
PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ivyreb is loaded.
Additional information about Ivyreb could not be loaded.
from Western Mass
Occasion:Birthday
We used these as favors for my daughter's 4th birthday, which had a mermaid theme. The sound of the whistle is low, not obnoxious, and the kids loved them. Unique and easy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-01 T13:49:01.486-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1001, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.