Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
35 of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
35 of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
35 of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sea Shell
PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about danmolgabcam4 is loaded.
Additional information about danmolgabcam4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were the hit of the party!! Adorable whistles that look like a shell! The kids loved them!
Pros: quality, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The whistle look & sound is enchanting for most...
PostedNovember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CILLYart4U is loaded.
Additional information about CILLYart4U could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
The whistle look & sound is enchanting for most part...four out of the 5 whistles had a unique, almost magical tone...but the fifth one was not a flattering whistle sound at all,which was disappointing for my as well as the child who picked it for his door prize. These were purchased as prizes for some of my children's book author-illustrator events.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These whistles are terrific!
PostedOctober 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Birdseed is loaded.
Additional information about Birdseed could not be loaded.
from Two Harbors, Minnesota
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Since these "shell whistles" were purchased for Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes, I tested every one of the two dozen we ordered (then cleaned all the mouthpieces with alcohol). I was so happily surprised by the sound! A mellow whistle, not sharp-sounding at all. We love them. I know they will be a treasure for the children who get them. Thanks Oriental Trading!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, sturdy, precisely as pictured., pretty
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sea Shell Whistles are a hit
PostedAugust 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Suzy58 is loaded.
Additional information about Suzy58 could not be loaded.
from North Myrtle Beach, SC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use Oriental Novelties as children's gifts to guests who rent our oceanfront condo. I'm always on the look for reasonable priced items--non liquid and non-damaging to our property. Even though the whistles are quite durable, they cam carefully packaged. They are not too small, as i was concerned they would look cheap--they don't! I have received several favorable comments from guests, stating how much the children enjoyed them. Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great end of the year gift for students!
PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsG27 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsG27 could not be loaded.
from Cedar Grove, NJ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have bought this as an end of year present for several years now. It has always been one of the children's favorite. I like how they are individually wrapped for sanitary reasons. The whistle sound is great.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
loud and somewhat piercing noise
PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cheapstuff99 is loaded.
Additional information about cheapstuff99 could not be loaded.
from Boulder
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
We got these for a mermaid party because another reviewer said the noise wasn't too loud or terrible to hear. They must have changed the whistles, because when I tested one it was a loud, unpleasant whistling sound (to adult ears). I am going to wait to dole them out until the END of the party. They do look cute, though, and I have never seem something like them before.
Cons: sound
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
We don’t like that our Sea Shell Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Children Loved These
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Toddlerclassteacher is loaded.
Additional information about Toddlerclassteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Child's Favorite, fun for children
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very clever and fun!
PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasLibraryGirl is loaded.
Additional information about TexasLibraryGirl could not be loaded.
from The Woodlands, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our reading event was connected to a symphony performance of music from The Little Mermaid so all prizes were beach related. We were inside with over 1,000 people and the whistles were wonderful! They have a low pitch that did not overwhelm the room.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, cute and inexpensive
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big Hit
PostedApril 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tontom is loaded.
Additional information about Tontom could not be loaded.
from Dallas, Tx
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for all ages and great quality- real shells.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value and unique favor
PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPartyMom2016 is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPartyMom2016 could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are very cute; real seashells and the kids' favorite goodie bag prize. Used for a pool party and everyone loved them.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, unique
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T16:26:17.848-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_1001, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.