Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
18 of 53(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
18 of 53(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
18 of 53(34%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute key chains
PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Kbnm
 
Please wait while more information about Kbnm is loaded.
Additional information about Kbnm could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Nice treat bag item. Great for little hands.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not work
PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MamaTo2Boys
 
Please wait while more information about MamaTo2Boys is loaded.
Additional information about MamaTo2Boys could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
This is the first negative review I have written for any Oriental Trading product, and I have been ordered from them for 28 years. I ordered 3 dozen, and only 4 key chains out of the 36 I needed lit up and two of the boxes only had 11 keychains in them The Customer Services Representative took care of me, but unfortunately, these were going to be used as an illistruation, and they have to light to have any value to me.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy.
PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynette457
 
Please wait while more information about Lynette457 is loaded.
Additional information about Lynette457 could not be loaded.
from Melbourne FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Out of the entire box only 4 worked properly.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy these!
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Martypkrfan
 
Please wait while more information about Martypkrfan is loaded.
Additional information about Martypkrfan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These light up key chains are cute but they barely work. I had to call in to get some more shipped to me and out of 4 boxes I got 2 boxes to light up. The ones that did light up were hard to get to light up. Do not buy these they are really difficult for kids. At least I did not have to pay for the extra boxes.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good if they actually light up
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
dna197
 
Please wait while more information about dna197 is loaded.
Additional information about dna197 could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They were cute however, there were quite a few that didn't light up even out of the box. A couple of them were coming apart too. They weren't expensive, so I wasn't expecting a whole lot but I did expect they would at least work for a couple of days.
Pros: Age appropriateness, cute valentine's gift
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible.... only 3 lit up
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
HmptonHoney1
 
Please wait while more information about HmptonHoney1 is loaded.
Additional information about HmptonHoney1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Only 3 of the heart key chains lit up... the rest are basically garbage. :( VERY disappointed in this product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Did not light up
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
NotsmilingHR
 
Please wait while more information about NotsmilingHR is loaded.
Additional information about NotsmilingHR could not be loaded.
from Ocala Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought 200 of these to use as part of our SMILE campaign at work to distribute on Valentine's Day. About 3/4 of them would not light up and employees who received the ones that would not light up were upset coming back to HR because they wanted one that lit up. Instead of being a fun happy event it caused much friction and many staff were unhappy. Some of them the back of the heart even came off.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Only a small handful of thes actually worked. Horrible.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
klbaker1985
 
Please wait while more information about klbaker1985 is loaded.
Additional information about klbaker1985 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
We ordered 25 and only 3 or 4 actually lit up. After working with a couple more, we got them to work. Horrible quality! We didn't have time to return or get replacements.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Just ok
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
JillS
 
Please wait while more information about JillS is loaded.
Additional information about JillS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for a valentine's party at school 7 of the 24 didn't light up. It was just disappointing. They are cute though.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't Purchase These
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenna1179
 
Please wait while more information about Jenna1179 is loaded.
Additional information about Jenna1179 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased 4 dozen of these light-up Key Chains to put in Valentine's gift bags with candy, etc. First, the smiley faces were scratched or rubbing off and looked old. Second, of the 48 I ordered 13 did not light up at all and some were difficult to make light-up. So, the rep sent us 2 more dozen and we received it about a 5 business days later. Of those 24 replacements 9 of them would not light up! I was extremely put off after getting 72 total key chains, 50 worked well enough so I had the 48 I needed. I would not recommend this product.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.