Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(39)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
11 of 39(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(39)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
11 of 39(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(39)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
11 of 39(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute key chains
PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Kbnm
 
Please wait while more information about Kbnm is loaded.
Additional information about Kbnm could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Nice treat bag item. Great for little hands.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't Buy These
PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
LindaBer
 
Please wait while more information about LindaBer is loaded.
Additional information about LindaBer could not be loaded.
from Portland, Oregon
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 6 boxes of these heart key chains as prizes. Maybe 10 worked. They were not only disappointing but greasy. They left an oil stain in the shipping box. Oriental Trading should just stop selling these.
Cons: non functioning
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not light up easily
PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
CubScoutMom02
 
Please wait while more information about CubScoutMom02 is loaded.
Additional information about CubScoutMom02 could not be loaded.
from Gilmanton, NH
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These hearts must be squeezed to light them up. They are not only hard to squeeze as they are made of rigid plastic, but many did not light up at all. The kids were disappointed with this item.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy!!!
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
SuperSaver
 
Please wait while more information about SuperSaver is loaded.
Additional information about SuperSaver could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 3 dozen key chains and 12 actually work! The ones that do are hard to squeeze. Very disappointed.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very few lite up and has a film on them
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
mmonaco16
 
Please wait while more information about mmonaco16 is loaded.
Additional information about mmonaco16 could not be loaded.
from Polo, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful Key chains
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
snowcrab
 
Please wait while more information about snowcrab is loaded.
Additional information about snowcrab could not be loaded.
from Schenectady NY
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered 2 dozen of these and only four lit up. All the other batteries were dead. The key chains are made very poorly, and they are a very cheap product. I threw out the rest, since I did not want to waste my time sending them back. I was disgusted by these key chains. The only thing that I have ordered that was half way decent have been pens, and candy.
The cross book marks I ordered were also very light weight and I was not happy with those as well. I will be much more careful what I order in the future, if I order at all anymore.
Very disappointed.
Cons: quality, Assembly, cheap, waste of money, breaks apart easy, very hard to press
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PERFECT ITEM. DEAD BATTERIES.
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
CJACK
 
Please wait while more information about CJACK is loaded.
Additional information about CJACK could not be loaded.
from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT ON A REGULAR BASIS FOR MY STUDENTS. THEY LOVE THE PRODUCT AT FIRST BUT ARE DISAPPOINTED WHEN THE BATTERY IS DEAD AND THE LIGHT DOES NOT WORK.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not work
PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MamaTo2Boys
 
Please wait while more information about MamaTo2Boys is loaded.
Additional information about MamaTo2Boys could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
This is the first negative review I have written for any Oriental Trading product, and I have been ordered from them for 28 years. I ordered 3 dozen, and only 4 key chains out of the 36 I needed lit up and two of the boxes only had 11 keychains in them The Customer Services Representative took care of me, but unfortunately, these were going to be used as an illistruation, and they have to light to have any value to me.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy.
PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynette457
 
Please wait while more information about Lynette457 is loaded.
Additional information about Lynette457 could not be loaded.
from Melbourne FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Out of the entire box only 4 worked properly.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy these!
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Martypkrfan
 
Please wait while more information about Martypkrfan is loaded.
Additional information about Martypkrfan could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These light up key chains are cute but they barely work. I had to call in to get some more shipped to me and out of 4 boxes I got 2 boxes to light up. The ones that did light up were hard to get to light up. Do not buy these they are really difficult for kids. At least I did not have to pay for the extra boxes.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-04-26T23:06:13.094-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_32_208, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.