Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
28 of 37(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
28 of 37(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
28 of 37(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase!
PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mizzbarnezz is loaded.
Additional information about mizzbarnezz could not be loaded.
from Hercules, California
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this inflatable blue whale and when we were done blowing it up, it was HUGE! My twins LOVED IT!!! It is a great price for the size and quality.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Long Lasting
PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nicole2105 is loaded.
Additional information about Nicole2105 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought two of these for a birthday party. The kids ended up playing with them in the pool and they held up so well! We cannot get them to pop. The kids jumped on them, tried to ride them, tossed them around and they are still in great shape! Great purchase!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Defective
PostedOctober 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dashi is loaded.
Additional information about Dashi could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Today was my daughter Gianna's first birthday. We arrived at the party center and started putting everything together. We went to blow it up and it had a huge tear in it! I couldn't understand because it had stayed in the package until today! I am furious to say the least!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
product had a big hole in it so wasnt even able to use it :( totally disappointed
PostedSeptember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HibiscusForever is loaded.
Additional information about HibiscusForever could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
There was a big hole in my whale which looked like it was due to some defective manufacturing, product construction, and cheap plastic. I was very disappointed when I opened the box and saw it. I couldn't use it for my event and it was too late. The hole was too large to patch up (several inches) so the product was useless. It was really disappointing, but the other things I ordered were fine and I do generally really like and trust Oriental Trading over any other company. They are totally legitimate with good, helpful customer service employees.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was never able to use this item. It had a 2+inch hole in it when it arrived. I put the included patch on it but it still would not hold air.
PostedSeptember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SpEdTeach is loaded.
Additional information about SpEdTeach could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was never able to use this item. It arrived with a 2+ inch hole. We used the patch that was included but it never held air. It is a cute item and it is Huge for the price but not worth it due to never being able to use it.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Giant Inflatable Whale let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedAugust 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ambersenergy is loaded.
Additional information about Ambersenergy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Arrived quick. Blew it up and it is very large. Great decorating for my sons birthday!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
You had everything I needed...
PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lady1st is loaded.
Additional information about Lady1st could not be loaded.
from Auburn Hills, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was very satisfied with my purchases. I ordered multiple items to supplement VBS lessons on Noah, Jonah, Prayer, and Jesus for elementary aged students 7-11. With the enhancements used, these Bible stories were able to engage the students fully in relaying the lesson, and actually involving them within the presentations. Both children and adults loved all of the displays and the lesson formats
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hit of the party
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Huzzah39 is loaded.
Additional information about Huzzah39 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Had a backyard summer party and bought this on a whim thinking the kids would think of something to do with it. Had 20 kids around the age of 6 and they loved it! Lasted for the whole party and for weeks after. Used an electric air mattress pump to pump it up it took a little over thirty minutes to inflate.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
VBS purchase
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsBarb is loaded.
Additional information about MsBarb could not be loaded.
from NV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
"Wally" whale had a slow leak and needed to be pumped up every day, but adorable!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
1 of 2 purchased unuseable. We tried the repair kit to no avail.
PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BRmomma is loaded.
Additional information about BRmomma could not be loaded.
from Baton Rouge, LA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased two for pool decor at an outdoor baby shower and one (fresh out of the box) had a hole in the back seam. We tried the repair kit that came with it and ran the the local pool store for an additional pool inflatable repair kit, but because of the location of the hole it was non- repairable. They were very cute and perfect for what I needed, but disappointed one was poor quality.
Pros: exactly what i was expecting them to look like
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T10:15:57.457-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_30_2044, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.