Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
27 of 35(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
27 of 35(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
27 of 35(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase!
PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mizzbarnezz is loaded.
Additional information about mizzbarnezz could not be loaded.
from Hercules, California
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this inflatable blue whale and when we were done blowing it up, it was HUGE! My twins LOVED IT!!! It is a great price for the size and quality.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Long Lasting
PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nicole2105 is loaded.
Additional information about Nicole2105 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought two of these for a birthday party. The kids ended up playing with them in the pool and they held up so well! We cannot get them to pop. The kids jumped on them, tried to ride them, tossed them around and they are still in great shape! Great purchase!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
VBS purchase
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsBarb is loaded.
Additional information about MsBarb could not be loaded.
from NV
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
"Wally" whale had a slow leak and needed to be pumped up every day, but adorable!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
1 of 2 purchased unuseable. We tried the repair kit to no avail.
PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BRmomma is loaded.
Additional information about BRmomma could not be loaded.
from Baton Rouge, LA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased two for pool decor at an outdoor baby shower and one (fresh out of the box) had a hole in the back seam. We tried the repair kit that came with it and ran the the local pool store for an additional pool inflatable repair kit, but because of the location of the hole it was non- repairable. They were very cute and perfect for what I needed, but disappointed one was poor quality.
Pros: exactly what i was expecting them to look like
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I wasn't sure this whale would last throughout the party and it exceeded my expectations.
PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JFez3 is loaded.
Additional information about JFez3 could not be loaded.
from jfez
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My son wanted this giant whale as a photo prop for his graduation party and it quickly became the main attraction for the kids. They rode it and dragged it around the yard for hours and it took to the abuse like a champ. Two days later it was still inflated so I cleaned it and packed it away for another party. I definitely recommend this for the price and quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It's huge! My students love it!
PostedJune 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KBadley is loaded.
Additional information about KBadley could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm using this for Sunday school, VBS, pool time, and maybe my school classroom next year. It's been super fun so far!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Full of holes
PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about holywhale is loaded.
Additional information about holywhale could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This giant "inflatable" whale would be awesome if it didn't arrive full of large holes. I have already thrown away my receipt, but can hopefully return the item without having to pay for postage. This is literally the worst item I have purchased in the last 5 years or so. Just a total waste of time and money.
Cons: quality, defective
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy  Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 13, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super cool!
PostedApril 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sambell24 is loaded.
Additional information about sambell24 could not be loaded.
from niceville, fl
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved the blue whale...price was fantastic! Made for very happy kids!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Whale of a good time
PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about scox is loaded.
Additional information about scox could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these whales to use for field day at my elementary school. 7 of the 8 ordered worked very well but took a very long time to blow up besause of their size! One had a slow leak in it so we had to adjust the number of children in each line during the "Whale Tale Relay" on field day. The kids had a blast putting this hugh whale tale over their shoulder and racing around the cone before handing it off to their teammate.
Pros: many ways to use this whale
Cons: one had a slow leak
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Doesn't hold Air
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jess1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Jess1234 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered this inflatable Whale and there was already a hole in it. I patched the hole, and that held, but the seams leaked air. It took us about three hours to blow the whale up, and it deflated within an hour.
There is also only one place to blow it up, and it has a plug like a beach ball. We had to get creative to use an air pump.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-01 T15:38:26.229-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_30_2044, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.