Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Slingshots!
PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
annel
 
Please wait while more information about annel is loaded.
Additional information about annel could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We ordered the sling shots for an amusement game birthday party and were very happy with them. They are sturdy and easy to control. We ordered the mini porcupine balls to use with the slingsshots. We found that the game was challenging and successful for our group of 10 year olds. The first challenge was to knock an inflated beach ball off a pedestal. That was excellent practice and figuring out how to use the sling shot. After success with that, their next challenge was to knock down at least three tins in a stack of small tins. Almost everyone eventually was able to do that. There were tiers of prizes given based on # of tins knocked down. One thing is that the jute wrapping on the handle has a tendency to unwrap. It is otherwise a well-designed, sturdy product that we recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Find and Price
PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Rinda
 
Please wait while more information about Rinda is loaded.
Additional information about Rinda could not be loaded.
from Jackson, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was very pleased with these sling shots, and for the price I would do it again. The children loved them. So glad I found them.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: must use caution because they work well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked great
PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
JenSimmonds
 
Please wait while more information about JenSimmonds is loaded.
Additional information about JenSimmonds could not be loaded.
from Newton, KS
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Was wary because of other reviews but these worked great - can shoot really far as well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The bad reviews are acurate
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
jenmousie
 
Please wait while more information about jenmousie is loaded.
Additional information about jenmousie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These slingshots are a cute idea, but the assembly and quality leave much to be desired. I took a chance on them despite some of the bad reviews, and I should have listened to those bad reviews. The rubber band falls off easily and some of them are a bit twisted and tangled. The wooden handles are not a solid piece of wood. They are two pieces seamed down the center and are prone to breaking with any amount of pressure, which makes this slingshot pretty useless as anything other than a decoration. The twine around the handle comes unwrapped quite easily as well. If these were made out of a solid piece of wood rather than glued pieces it would improve the functionality greatly.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
malloryrushing
 
Please wait while more information about malloryrushing is loaded.
Additional information about malloryrushing could not be loaded.
from Alabama
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We ordered these for the kids at our church to learn about David and Goliath. They were great. So much nicer than a cheap plastic slingshot. Kids loved holding real wood, twine and leather. We bought some pebbles for them to try to sling at Goliath. They had so much fun!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used for an Angry Bird theme party!
PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Sherbuc
 
Please wait while more information about Sherbuc is loaded.
Additional information about Sherbuc could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was a great partying gift for an Angry Birds theme party! The kids enjoyed them! The only problem we had, was that one side of the sling would always slip off after using it. One child's sling shot actually broke in half. But overall, the kids enjoyed them. We actually bought the foam balls to add to this, to prevent the kids from using any hard objects with their sling. (of course, parents were relieved) =)
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Picture is deceiving
PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
tradergirl
 
Please wait while more information about tradergirl is loaded.
Additional information about tradergirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was the second time purchasing these sling shots. The rubber bands slide off the tops (easily fixed by taping the tops). That wasn't a big deal. The problem was the sling shots breaking in half. The picture shows a single solid piece of wood, but what you get is two pieces of wood held together by the twine. One good pull and some just break. We had bought extra and they did serve their purpose. Not a long lasting product, but good one time use.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible
PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These slingshots are sturdy-looking, emphasis on the "looking". Most broke on the first pull. Complete disappointment; no way I would recommend them to anyone.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareOctober 12, 2011
Thank you for trying our slingshots. We are always looking for ways to improve our products for our customers. We have redesigned the slingshots with sturdier wood to prevent breakage. The improved slingshots are now in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
stinky slingshots
PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer avatar
looney
 
Please wait while more information about looney is loaded.
Additional information about looney could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
I bought these slingshots, to put as a decoration in pouty dolls back pockets. The slingshots must have been stored in a warehouse, because they smell very strongly of mildew, my whole house smelled I had to put them outside finally and bought some odor remover.my suggestion, open them outside when they arrive and donot bring them into the house.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Boys loved it!
PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
piscosour7
 
Please wait while more information about piscosour7 is loaded.
Additional information about piscosour7 could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these for my son's 10th birthday party which had a camping theme. The boys all loved it and, for the cost, they were of good quality. Do not expect them to last forever, but they will certainly get you through the party and at least a few days afterwards.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.