Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
32 of 44(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
32 of 44(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
32 of 44(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Second time we've ordered a box of these!
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FriendlyEngineer is loaded.
Additional information about FriendlyEngineer could not be loaded.
from Manhattan, Kansas
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are always great for the train parties we do. We hand them out to the Birthday Boy or Girl when they book our Trackless Train and they love receiving them. Always get a big smile before they begin to toot on them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item for Price
PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TrainMom09 is loaded.
Additional information about TrainMom09 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these train whistles for my son's daycare class as they were studying trains. They were a huge hit. They were perfect size for 2 year old hands, and quite frankly the teachers LOVED that they weren't loud. Each one worked fine and had no defects. They were quieter than expected but in reality is that really a bad thing? The children loved the shapes and colors and had a ball with their very own toy trains.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We were very happy with these.
PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NWPCDC is loaded.
Additional information about NWPCDC could not be loaded.
from Warren, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We got these for a group of children that LOVE trains. They were well made and looked great with the nice bright colors.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great for kids goody bags
PostedOctober 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PPPP2 is loaded.
Additional information about PPPP2 could not be loaded.
from Richmond, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Purchased these train whistles as a give away to kids for the holiday season. Nice gift for small goody bags and also to decorate tables for the holidays.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
train whistle
PostedOctober 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 20smokey is loaded.
Additional information about 20smokey could not be loaded.
from lancaster pa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
these are great very creative and the whistle fantastic
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality, great sound
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 4, 2016
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved by all
PostedAugust 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about zruiz is loaded.
Additional information about zruiz could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
All our guests really enjoyed this product especially our grandson
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good buy
PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TedEBear is loaded.
Additional information about TedEBear could not be loaded.
from Pilot Mtn. NC
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I own a trackless train and was involved in providing rides to preschool children at a local church end of year fun day.
I provided hats and whistles to those who wished to have them as they rode the train.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had fun with this!
PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about blacktea is loaded.
Additional information about blacktea could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought as part of the Train birthday party favour, the guests all loved it! I read a few comments concerning about the quality before I made the purchase so I was a bit worried. But, they turned out to be great! Our three year old can easily make good noises after a few tries! Having fun with it for sure!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Prices
PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kfordyce is loaded.
Additional information about Kfordyce could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
I love the price of the whistles and the craftmen ship of them.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The whistles require so very much air to make any noise, it is practically too difficult for toddlers. Poor quality of the product is the cause.
PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Andrallen is loaded.
Additional information about Andrallen could not be loaded.
from TN
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I should have listened to other writers. This was a bad choice. Very poor quality in design and manufacturing make this whistle almost unusable. I do not recommend this.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 7, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-11 T02:03:48.503-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_27_963, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.