Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
36 of 48(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
36 of 48(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
36 of 48(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item for Price
PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
TrainMom09
 
Please wait while more information about TrainMom09 is loaded.
Additional information about TrainMom09 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these train whistles for my son's daycare class as they were studying trains. They were a huge hit. They were perfect size for 2 year old hands, and quite frankly the teachers LOVED that they weren't loud. Each one worked fine and had no defects. They were quieter than expected but in reality is that really a bad thing? The children loved the shapes and colors and had a ball with their very own toy trains.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
too cute!
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
mama227
 
Please wait while more information about mama227 is loaded.
Additional information about mama227 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got these for the little kids at my son's first birthday and they were so cute!!! They're a little hard to blow at first but other than that they're great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute whistle
PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer avatar
MrsDK
 
Please wait while more information about MrsDK is loaded.
Additional information about MrsDK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These whistles are so cute. They are nicely made with bright colors. The noise is very soft so the kids and parents both love them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Children Loved the Whistle
PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Conductor
 
Please wait while more information about Conductor is loaded.
Additional information about Conductor could not be loaded.
from Mt. Sterling Elementary School, Mt. Sterling, KY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used as door prizes for 120+ kindergartners in which I presented a train presentation about train history in Central Kentucky. I'm a conductor on a local excursion train that goes through horse country/farms.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
look cute but don't whistle
PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
finneysrule
 
Please wait while more information about finneysrule is loaded.
Additional information about finneysrule could not be loaded.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These whistles are wooden and so cute but they don't sound like a train whistle. They BARELY whistle at all. So disappointed in them that I had to buy replacements at the dollar store so the kids would have them in time for the party.
Pros: look so cute
Cons: quality, don't make a train whistle sound
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Some of the whistles worked better than others.
PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
DFones
 
Please wait while more information about DFones is loaded.
Additional information about DFones could not be loaded.
from Charleston, SC
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some of the children had difficulty making the sound come from the whistle.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: difficulty to use
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Expect disappointment
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Aglae82
 
Please wait while more information about Aglae82 is loaded.
Additional information about Aglae82 could not be loaded.
from San Feancisco CA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Used for party favors and only 6 worked as a whistle. I tossed the other away.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value
PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sleez
 
Please wait while more information about Sleez is loaded.
Additional information about Sleez could not be loaded.
from Cherokee, IA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We order these as gift items at our renovated depot. Children groups tour or come with parents and it gives them something to buy inexpensively when they hit the gift shop.
Pros: Age appropriateness, nice for the price
Cons: quality, not a good whistle just cute
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good but we had some duds
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Marcelita1991
 
Please wait while more information about Marcelita1991 is loaded.
Additional information about Marcelita1991 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great as a party favor but we had some that did not work. But worth the money spent.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Eh. Did the job.
PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
LauraD
 
Please wait while more information about LauraD is loaded.
Additional information about LauraD could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was hoping for a better whistling sound. The older kids, 5+ could actually make it whistle where the younger ones couldn't. They worked for the price as party favors.
Pros: cute
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-04-17T23:55:37.396-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_27_963, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.