Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(69)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
42 of 66(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(69)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
42 of 66(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(69)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
42 of 66(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
rachel.garrison27
 
Please wait while more information about rachel.garrison27 is loaded.
Additional information about rachel.garrison27 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these for my goddaughter 3rd birthday party. The party isnt till September but I know they will be a big hit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun whistles
PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
ArmyMoma
 
Please wait while more information about ArmyMoma is loaded.
Additional information about ArmyMoma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
All the kids enjoyed blowing them during our train party. They weren't to loud which was good but easy for the kids to blow in.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Unbreakable, safe, it works
PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Brewtalboyz
 
Please wait while more information about Brewtalboyz is loaded.
Additional information about Brewtalboyz could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Got them for my train obsessed 6 year old's birthday party. Kids love'em. Not quite as train like as another one we have but...good enough. A bit pricy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
MominWI
 
Please wait while more information about MominWI is loaded.
Additional information about MominWI could not be loaded.
from WI
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these whistles for my son's 3rd birthday party which was Thomas the Tank.....big hit. My son is now having a Chuggington party so I ordered these again. Great for favor bags!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good quality with reservations
PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
SallyC
 
Please wait while more information about SallyC is loaded.
Additional information about SallyC could not be loaded.
from Bradford, PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
We had several problems with this last batch; several of them didn't whistle at all; it looked like the wooden dowels that make the 'whistle' weren't drilled out enough and the train whistles didn't sound. Also, I hate the stamped ink label on the back that says Oriental Trading, China, etc. So I sanded that off, and also drilled one end and slipped a leather lace through it to make it look a little better.
That worked well; these are for a museum gift shop, and are normally big sellers.
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Price for Quanity
PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
BJMTexas
 
Please wait while more information about BJMTexas is loaded.
Additional information about BJMTexas could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are much smaller that I thought they would be. Other than that they are great for kids.
Pros: quality
Cons: small in size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These really arent that bad
PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
WebbletMommy
 
Please wait while more information about WebbletMommy is loaded.
Additional information about WebbletMommy could not be loaded.
from Jonesboro, IL
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my sons 3rd birthday party coming up. I really don't understand all of the bad reviews on them not working. They are handmade so not all will blow the same. With that being said I guess some need to know some of the whistles need less wind, some need more, some need more wind in one side than on the other. It's just a matter of figuring out how each one works. But ALL of my whistles worked. They are perfect for his birthday and I cant wait to give them out as favors. I also purchased the red bandanas and engineer hats from here.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Wood train whistles
PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
fdom03
 
Please wait while more information about fdom03 is loaded.
Additional information about fdom03 could not be loaded.
from Chicago IL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had purchased these whistles as part of the birthday party favors for my sons' train party. I like that they are made of wood and not cheap plastic. They look nice with the conductor hats.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not really what I expected
PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JotTheDot
 
Please wait while more information about JotTheDot is loaded.
Additional information about JotTheDot could not be loaded.
from Houma, LA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not like the old time train Whistles. Kind of hard to blow.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Thomas the train party
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Tonista
 
Please wait while more information about Tonista is loaded.
Additional information about Tonista could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
The train whistles were a big hit! The adults liked them too. All the supplies were perfect.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-02T17:29:23.811-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_27_937, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.