Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(58)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
29 of 51(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(58)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
29 of 51(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(58)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
29 of 51(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for a train party favor
PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cattita is loaded.
Additional information about Cattita could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I wrapped the train whistle, along with a toy and candy, in a bandanna and tied it with a ribbon as a party favor. It was a hit for my 2 year-old's train party!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Birds??
PostedAugust 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SuzBeck is loaded.
Additional information about SuzBeck could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Yes, I know they were cheap. But they sounded more like birds than trains! Super high pitch!!
Cons: sound
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly as described. Great party soveneir!
PostedAugust 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TWLigon is loaded.
Additional information about TWLigon could not be loaded.
from Columbia, SC
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
I purchased the wooden train whistles to use as party souvenirs for my son's train themed party. They were exactly as described and were a perfect size for toddlers or younger children. Great value!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most of them did not work.
PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KB10484 is loaded.
Additional information about KB10484 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was disappointed. Most of them did not whistle!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 8, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They make a nice sound
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nanbear is loaded.
Additional information about nanbear could not be loaded.
from La Puente, CA
Occasion:Community event
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everyone like it.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
worked for party, quieter than expected
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about trainmom25 is loaded.
Additional information about trainmom25 could not be loaded.
from il
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for two year old party favor bags (mini train totes, and train tattoos). They fit perfectly in the bag, but they weren't as loud or strong whistle noise as the more expensive ones. That might be a good thing if you have kids of kids blowing them at once!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute whistle for train lovers
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lolo74 is loaded.
Additional information about Lolo74 could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH, USA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for party bags for a childs birthday. They looked nice and the reviews were mixed. About half of the whistles worked so I am sure some children were disappointed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
holes were not punched out - whistles would not blow
PostedMarch 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BUBBLES2099 is loaded.
Additional information about BUBBLES2099 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
holes were not punched out - whistles would not blow when trying to punch out holes - the neck busted / Returning for credit
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Train Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Birthday party -
PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Moonshadow75 is loaded.
Additional information about Moonshadow75 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Birthday
Whistle's were really cute but they didn't work, went well with the Tomas themed birthday party.
Pros: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 31, 2016
We don’t like that our Train Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice favor for train birthday party
PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TinaWisconsin is loaded.
Additional information about TinaWisconsin could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:3
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nothing really heavy-duty, and the kids need to blow kinda hard to make it work - but that might work in the parents' advantage.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-27 T03:52:43.365-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_27_937, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.