Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(60)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
31 of 54(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(60)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
31 of 54(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(60)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
31 of 54(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for a train party favor
PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cattita is loaded.
Additional information about Cattita could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I wrapped the train whistle, along with a toy and candy, in a bandanna and tied it with a ribbon as a party favor. It was a hit for my 2 year-old's train party!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rachel.garrison27 is loaded.
Additional information about rachel.garrison27 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got these for my goddaughter 3rd birthday party. The party isnt till September but I know they will be a big hit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They make a nice sound
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nanbear is loaded.
Additional information about nanbear could not be loaded.
from La Puente, CA
Occasion:Community event
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everyone like it.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
worked for party, quieter than expected
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about trainmom25 is loaded.
Additional information about trainmom25 could not be loaded.
from il
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for two year old party favor bags (mini train totes, and train tattoos). They fit perfectly in the bag, but they weren't as loud or strong whistle noise as the more expensive ones. That might be a good thing if you have kids of kids blowing them at once!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute whistle for train lovers
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lolo74 is loaded.
Additional information about Lolo74 could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH, USA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for party bags for a childs birthday. They looked nice and the reviews were mixed. About half of the whistles worked so I am sure some children were disappointed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
holes were not punched out - whistles would not blow
PostedMarch 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BUBBLES2099 is loaded.
Additional information about BUBBLES2099 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
holes were not punched out - whistles would not blow when trying to punch out holes - the neck busted / Returning for credit
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Train Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Birthday party -
PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Moonshadow75 is loaded.
Additional information about Moonshadow75 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Birthday
Whistle's were really cute but they didn't work, went well with the Tomas themed birthday party.
Pros: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 31, 2016
We don’t like that our Train Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice favor for train birthday party
PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TinaWisconsin is loaded.
Additional information about TinaWisconsin could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:3
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nothing really heavy-duty, and the kids need to blow kinda hard to make it work - but that might work in the parents' advantage.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
a big headach
PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about trainman54 is loaded.
Additional information about trainman54 could not be loaded.
from Gulfport MS
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
bought 3 dozen and a fourth would not work.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Whistles should make noise
PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JUng is loaded.
Additional information about JUng could not be loaded.
from Northeastern PA
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I knew that for the price these wouldn't be outstanding, but I expected that a train whistle would make noise. Only one out of a dozen managed a weak squeaky sound. They will be going back.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-26 T09:35:04.953-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_27_937, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.