Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
33 of 41(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
33 of 41(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
33 of 41(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Toddlers
PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
OregonGrandma
 
Please wait while more information about OregonGrandma is loaded.
Additional information about OregonGrandma could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this so my toddler grandchildren would have a nativity set that they could touch and play with. Much better than paper sets I once had. They love to re-enact the Christmas story. It is sturdy and helps them leave my ceramic "look pretty" set alone. Everything fits inside for easy storage.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My Daughter LOVES this set!
PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
R1versedge
 
Please wait while more information about R1versedge is loaded.
Additional information about R1versedge could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My daughter is 7 and loves to play with small hand-held figures. We had originally purchased a similar type of set made out of ceramic, but she broke all the pieces (over time). She played with it almost daily for two years so when we were down to the last pieces I decided to try and find something similar that wouldn't break. Viola! She loves it--hand held, wood and portable! She doesn't just use it to play the birth of Jesus. All year long, she uses the pieces to play families.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful for toddlers
PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
HousefulOfJoy
 
Please wait while more information about HousefulOfJoy is loaded.
Additional information about HousefulOfJoy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a wonderful little wooden nativity for toddlers and preschoolers to play with!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
don't buy it
PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
1pop
 
Please wait while more information about 1pop is loaded.
Additional information about 1pop could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased 3 of these for our day care classrooms. I was disappointed with the design of the figures. It was hard to tell what some of the figures were. The sheep looks like a ghost, the shepherd looks like a lion and there was no Joseph. I had to purchase a manger from the $ store so the children could put the nativity out. The nativity box it comes with is good for storage only.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Darling Manager Scene and Storage Area
PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
smurphytte
 
Please wait while more information about smurphytte is loaded.
Additional information about smurphytte could not be loaded.
from Altamont, Kansas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Darling manager and characters. Really cute!
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not What We Thought.
PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Catyloo377
 
Please wait while more information about Catyloo377 is loaded.
Additional information about Catyloo377 could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We have a set of dolls made in Russia, which are called nesting dolls. Each one fits in another doll resulting in one doll with the others within. The nativity said "nesting nativity." My grandson thought the pieces would fit together like the dolls, as did I also think, but there are a group of pieces within a small stable box. Not at all what we thought we were ordering.
Cons: Assembly, not what we thought it would be
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointing
PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Clipfan
 
Please wait while more information about Clipfan is loaded.
Additional information about Clipfan could not be loaded.
from Anaheim, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very hopeful that this would be a fun, teaching aid for my students but, unfortunately, it was poorly detailed and the characters are indistinguishable.
Cons: poorly detailed, characters indistinguishable
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for kids' rooms!
PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
chefnena
 
Please wait while more information about chefnena is loaded.
Additional information about chefnena could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have 3 sons...so my house has to be bullet proof! This is an adorable little Nativity Scene for their rooms. It seems to be just fine if some one accidentally bumps the dresser and one of the pieces falls off. I recommed it for any childs' room (as long as they won't stick it in their mouth) for the Christmas season!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Characters do NOT next
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
pack3333
 
Please wait while more information about pack3333 is loaded.
Additional information about pack3333 could not be loaded.
from Fort Wayne, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The word "nesting" is misleading since none of the characters "nest". They simply get "stored" in the manger.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Old Favorite gift
PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Bayoumama
 
Please wait while more information about Bayoumama is loaded.
Additional information about Bayoumama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have been giving this set to my first grade PSR students for years. Some find them silly, but most enjoy having their own nativity set that fits neatly inside the stable for storage. The painting is primitive, but gives the children a chance to use their imagination.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.