Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
16 of 24(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
16 of 24(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
16 of 24(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good quality, unique toy
PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Lassielois
 
Please wait while more information about Lassielois is loaded.
Additional information about Lassielois could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I've purchased these several times for the treasure box in my classroom. My students enjoy these much more than the cheap, plastic ones. They spin well and are a great value!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great old fashioned toy
PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Kbnm
 
Please wait while more information about Kbnm is loaded.
Additional information about Kbnm could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Nice treat bag item. Great for little hands.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
holmac
 
Please wait while more information about holmac is loaded.
Additional information about holmac could not be loaded.
from apple valley, ca
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were great party favors. Loved the colors and they work beautifully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not a good choice for my group
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Buyer99
 
Please wait while more information about Buyer99 is loaded.
Additional information about Buyer99 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
The quality of this toy is fine, but the children (ages 5-12) didn't show much interest in them.
Pros: quality
Cons: children not interested
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Usually very good
PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fatwork
 
Please wait while more information about fatwork is loaded.
Additional information about fatwork could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We've bought these three times for our school store. The first time, the colors were relatively dull, but they sold anyway. The second and third times the paint colors had vastly improved -- much brighter and more attractive. The later orders sold much more quickly than the first because they were prettier. I don't know if they will continue to be as nice, but even the duller colors were popular with our kids (4th-6th grade), so I would recommend them. I've seen reviews that said the tops wouldn't spin, but every one we tried did.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not worth it
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
pmtmommy
 
Please wait while more information about pmtmommy is loaded.
Additional information about pmtmommy could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Birthday
I purchased these tops because I like the wood quality. But these tops DO NOT spin. No matter how much we tried, they tipped over all the time. So disappointing ...
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Really wanted to love these...
PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
RetroMaman
 
Please wait while more information about RetroMaman is loaded.
Additional information about RetroMaman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Being a Waldorf mom, I really wanted to love these wooden tops. I almost bought the plain wooden tops so the kids could decorate their own, but in the end chose these as they were smaller shape and had high review.
In the end, to use, the tops works well. They are balanced decently but do take a firm fast twist of the hand to spin that younger children find difficult to do. They do have a metal tab at the tip to help it keep spinning longer.
The painting of the designs, while attractive was messy and irregular. They looked cheap. I was almost embarrassed to give them away. I tried to use sandpaper to smooth out the wood and erase the color but it looked worse. In the end, I gave them away and one mother looked at it and said "oh, did you have your child paint them? How sweet!". That alone can tell you the quality of decoration.
The kids still enjoyed playing with them briefly but no one took them home. In the end, for the average consumer, these are better than yet another plastic toy! But it is sad to accustom a child to expect such low standards and accept the idea of 'disposable' toys (which was the whole point of getting something wood).
Pros: Educational
Cons: finish (painting)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Painted Spin tops
PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
chayla
 
Please wait while more information about chayla is loaded.
Additional information about chayla could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These tops are not the same as seen on the catalog on-line. Moreover, the tops are dull in color, not as festive as they look on line and the size is actually quite boring if i was a child.
Pros: Age appropriateness, no assembly required
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They really spin well!
PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fancygoldfish
 
Please wait while more information about fancygoldfish is loaded.
Additional information about fancygoldfish could not be loaded.
from Powell, OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Although they aren't quite as vibrant in color as pictured, these old fashioned tops spin well and held the attention of preschoolers and first graders.There's a little metal piece on the bottom tip that enables it to spin so well. These are worth the cost. I intend to buy more.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: not quite as vibrant in color as pictured
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality, very disappointed
PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
bronzebird3
 
Please wait while more information about bronzebird3 is loaded.
Additional information about bronzebird3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's first birthday, to put in the goodie bags. The picture is VERY deceiving. They were small and the color was faded. Most of the metal tips were rusted. Don't waste your money or time with these.
Pros: cost
Cons: quality, item does not match picture
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.