Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
15 of 31(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
15 of 31(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
15 of 31(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sombrero Straws
PostedApril 29, 2009
Customer avatar
sissero
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute. The kids at my sons 16th fiest party really liked them. They held up pretty well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute but hard to assemble
PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
funandgames63
 
Please wait while more information about funandgames63 is loaded.
Additional information about funandgames63 could not be loaded.
from Downingtown, PA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are great looking when assembled, but, unfortunately, they are rather difficult to open. the little tags are tricky, so adults or those who are dextrous enough to do it are left with the task of assembly, which can take a lot of time. I also found that a number of them were not usable at all because they were incorrectly made. That being said, they sure looked cute on the tables andin our drinks!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not pleased
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Partylene
 
Please wait while more information about Partylene is loaded.
Additional information about Partylene could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We bought these for a fiesta themed graduation party. I was not pleased with them. First of all they were on neon colored, very thin straws, not the white and stripe ones pictures. They did not blend in with the rest of our decor. I thought I could just put them on different straws, but that isn't possible (they are attached and the wrapper is very thin). They were easy to assemble, but 2 out of 12 were broken so they did not form right. At least they didn't cost much.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Ccre
 
Please wait while more information about Ccre is loaded.
Additional information about Ccre could not be loaded.
from Ccre
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Sombrero did not line up or close correctly. Appeared very cheap instead of festive. Nit even clear that it is a sombrero. I plan to return these, as we did not use them for our party. They were not nice enough.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Flexible Sombrero Straws are horrible
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
lagodfather
 
Please wait while more information about lagodfather is loaded.
Additional information about lagodfather could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These sombrero straws are horrible. About 20 out of 100 worked but only because I had to use tape to keep them together. Never ever buy these items. They should be taken off the market.
Pros: cheap
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
iluvdoggies
 
Please wait while more information about iluvdoggies is loaded.
Additional information about iluvdoggies could not be loaded.
from Idaho
Occasion:Adult party
These straws are horribly made. The cuts are wrong on the majority of the white tabs for the sombreros. Many are cut so poorly that they just rip or twist up in a peculiar manner when put together. Not worth the money or the aggravation.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not bad, but not good
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Loopy12
 
Please wait while more information about Loopy12 is loaded.
Additional information about Loopy12 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This was the one product that I did not really like that much. People did not really use these straws more than regular straws.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Flimsy Tabs
PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Joj375
 
Please wait while more information about Joj375 is loaded.
Additional information about Joj375 could not be loaded.
I bought these straws for an event where we would be serving margaritas. Based on the photo I was surprised to see the hats laying flat in the package but luckily I had the time to unfold them. However, even unfolded they did not look anything like sombreros, more like some strange flower. Worse, the tabs that were supposed to hold the hats closed didn't hold. They were very flimsy and most of them just ripped off. If they didn't rip, they still didn't hold the hat firmly closed. None of the hats on the straws stayed unfolded and I wound up throwing them all away. What a disappointment.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wah-Wah!
PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
PearlandPromise
 
Please wait while more information about PearlandPromise is loaded.
Additional information about PearlandPromise could not be loaded.
from Louisville, KY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't hold up even before we started using them. Totally fell apart!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Difficult to keep together
PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
dmr0429
 
Please wait while more information about dmr0429 is loaded.
Additional information about dmr0429 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cute Idea, but not good quality. I didn't bother using them as I would have needed to glue or tape together.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.