Overall rating 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
16
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
7 of 25(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
16
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
7 of 25(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
16
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
7 of 25(28%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad quality
PostedSeptember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShellyBC is loaded.
Additional information about ShellyBC could not be loaded.
from Staten Island, NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I decided to throw a theme BBQ for my High school friends. A Fiesta BBQ, I ordered these straws because they were supposed to open up to look like sombreros...They were hard to open, most of them tore and were useless...the ones that opened were difficult to close at the ends because the paper closure was very flimsy and just tore as well...Not a happy camper, and basically was unable to use the straws...very disappointed.
Pros: none
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy!
PostedJune 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LarryFTL is loaded.
Additional information about LarryFTL could not be loaded.
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Occasion:Birthday
Most were glued into one clump that ripped when you try to open them. A waste of money.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 22, 2016
We don’t like that our Sombrero Straws let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Good Quality
PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HoustonBorn is loaded.
Additional information about HoustonBorn could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheaply made, hat did not connect had to use tape
Pros: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 12, 2016
Hi, there! First, thank you for your purchase! Secondly, we’re sorry this item let you down. Our Quality gurus have checked our remaining inventory to make sure it meets our high quality standards. If you’d like an exchange or refund, give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and a friendly human will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I expected.
PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fiesta4 is loaded.
Additional information about Fiesta4 could not be loaded.
from Ventura, California
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poorly designed, picture looks great, don't be fooled.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cute but hard to assemble
PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about funandgames63 is loaded.
Additional information about funandgames63 could not be loaded.
from Downingtown, PA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are great looking when assembled, but, unfortunately, they are rather difficult to open. the little tags are tricky, so adults or those who are dextrous enough to do it are left with the task of assembly, which can take a lot of time. I also found that a number of them were not usable at all because they were incorrectly made. That being said, they sure looked cute on the tables andin our drinks!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not pleased
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Partylene is loaded.
Additional information about Partylene could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We bought these for a fiesta themed graduation party. I was not pleased with them. First of all they were on neon colored, very thin straws, not the white and stripe ones pictures. They did not blend in with the rest of our decor. I thought I could just put them on different straws, but that isn't possible (they are attached and the wrapper is very thin). They were easy to assemble, but 2 out of 12 were broken so they did not form right. At least they didn't cost much.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ccre is loaded.
Additional information about Ccre could not be loaded.
from Ccre
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Sombrero did not line up or close correctly. Appeared very cheap instead of festive. Nit even clear that it is a sombrero. I plan to return these, as we did not use them for our party. They were not nice enough.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Flexible Sombrero Straws are horrible
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lagodfather is loaded.
Additional information about lagodfather could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These sombrero straws are horrible. About 20 out of 100 worked but only because I had to use tape to keep them together. Never ever buy these items. They should be taken off the market.
Pros: cheap
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about iluvdoggies is loaded.
Additional information about iluvdoggies could not be loaded.
from Idaho
Occasion:Adult party
These straws are horribly made. The cuts are wrong on the majority of the white tabs for the sombreros. Many are cut so poorly that they just rip or twist up in a peculiar manner when put together. Not worth the money or the aggravation.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not bad, but not good
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Loopy12 is loaded.
Additional information about Loopy12 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This was the one product that I did not really like that much. People did not really use these straws more than regular straws.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-30 T06:59:24.434-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_26_935, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.