Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
4 of 11(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
4 of 11(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
4 of 11(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome feedback and fast shipping! A+
PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tommeez is loaded.
Additional information about Tommeez could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
This was an amazing idea to give to our new children guest at church. The VIP table even loved them all. They were bright and very eye catching! I will continue to purchase products here. The shipping was super fast and I was needing it to be speedy. This item was also very affordable. Without that choice, I couldn't give out great products to so many children! Thank you!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedJuly 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lizrodriguez is loaded.
Additional information about lizrodriguez could not be loaded.
from Bronx NY
Occasion:Community event
I purchase these kites for a work event for our tenants and the kites are made very poorly I had to throw out many of them. parts break off .
instructions were difficult to figure out.
I am very disappointed with this product I don't think I will be purchasing anything more from this company again.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 3, 2016
We don’t like that our Tie Dyed Kites let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Save your money
PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JennyP123 is loaded.
Additional information about JennyP123 could not be loaded.
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Missing parts and un-usable poorly made parts. We put most of the kites in the trash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
glad it came with 12
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BPaigeL is loaded.
Additional information about BPaigeL could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Glad it had 12, three were broken and unable to use them. They were also difficult to put together with the directions included.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 6, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No tails, no flight
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheBrat is loaded.
Additional information about TheBrat could not be loaded.
from Grand Lake, CO
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These kites do t come with a tail, so they don't fly well at all. In a pinch, you can attach the plastic tube they came in to the bottom of the kite, but it looks kind of goofy.
Pros: bright colors
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
best buy ever
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RobertJordan is loaded.
Additional information about RobertJordan could not be loaded.
from Vine Grove, KY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good product, good price......
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
a kite? are you kidding me?
PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GinazMcK is loaded.
Additional information about GinazMcK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Don't buy these if you want a kite that doesn't break and actually flies. Forget it...You get what you pay for, cheap!!!
Cons: quality, Assembly, not fit for kite flying!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
70's theme party decor
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about T2La is loaded.
Additional information about T2La could not be loaded.
from San Diego
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We attached these to very tall shrubbery to make it look as though they were flying in the air. Very fun, bright and large ambiance item.
Pros: great decor item
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
terrible
PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about scrapbooker74 is loaded.
Additional information about scrapbooker74 could not be loaded.
from brooklyn, ny
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
i bought this item to stick in the easter baskets for my neices and nephews, there were all so excited, when they saw the kites, they wanted to fly them right away, well every one of them broke some were missing peices and all the kids were very upset that their kites broke, and i felt terrible and upset myself seeing there faces, i didn't even give them the extra ones i had i threw them out, dont' buy this product!!!!!!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Assembly Issues
PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about emergencynurse911 is loaded.
Additional information about emergencynurse911 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Product does not come with assembly instructions.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-29 T16:35:13.779-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_26_2333, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.