Overall rating 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No tails, no flight
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
TheBrat
 
Please wait while more information about TheBrat is loaded.
Additional information about TheBrat could not be loaded.
from Grand Lake, CO
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These kites do t come with a tail, so they don't fly well at all. In a pinch, you can attach the plastic tube they came in to the bottom of the kite, but it looks kind of goofy.
Pros: bright colors
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
a kite? are you kidding me?
PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
GinazMcK
 
Please wait while more information about GinazMcK is loaded.
Additional information about GinazMcK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Don't buy these if you want a kite that doesn't break and actually flies. Forget it...You get what you pay for, cheap!!!
Cons: quality, Assembly, not fit for kite flying!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
70's theme party decor
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
T2La
 
Please wait while more information about T2La is loaded.
Additional information about T2La could not be loaded.
from San Diego
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We attached these to very tall shrubbery to make it look as though they were flying in the air. Very fun, bright and large ambiance item.
Pros: great decor item
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
terrible
PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
scrapbooker74
 
Please wait while more information about scrapbooker74 is loaded.
Additional information about scrapbooker74 could not be loaded.
from brooklyn, ny
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
i bought this item to stick in the easter baskets for my neices and nephews, there were all so excited, when they saw the kites, they wanted to fly them right away, well every one of them broke some were missing peices and all the kids were very upset that their kites broke, and i felt terrible and upset myself seeing there faces, i didn't even give them the extra ones i had i threw them out, dont' buy this product!!!!!!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Assembly Issues
PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
emergencynurse911
 
Please wait while more information about emergencynurse911 is loaded.
Additional information about emergencynurse911 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Product does not come with assembly instructions.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not for flying
PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Flowerlady2011
 
Please wait while more information about Flowerlady2011 is loaded.
Additional information about Flowerlady2011 could not be loaded.
Although Oriental Trading Company stands by all their products, I will not be purchasing any of the kites. These kites didn't come with directions and they seem to be made upside down. I knew there were no tales, as stated in the order book, however they would not fly because they were all upside down. The company did send me a certificate for a future order and asked me to donate the kites to a charity. The kites would be nice if you only wanted them for decorations, but not for flying. A big THANK YOU to Oriental Trading for satisfying this customer, no matter what the issue!
Cons: Assembly, confusing product, won't fly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
mooo
 
Please wait while more information about mooo is loaded.
Additional information about mooo could not be loaded.
from nc
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
i bought these for my son and his friends. they are each individually packaged. the kites are thin. they do not work very well, but the price you cant beat it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad Purchase.....
PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Jada
 
Please wait while more information about Jada is loaded.
Additional information about Jada could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
First of all it comes with no instructions! Colours are great. Biggest problem of all it cannot fly? What a dissapointment...
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
a little disappointed --
PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer avatar
TNancy
 
Please wait while more information about TNancy is loaded.
Additional information about TNancy could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These items were purchased to entertain young kids, ages 4 - 10, at a family reunion. Although the kites were easy to assemble, and the colors brilliant -- there were no 58" tails in the packaging. It was a little disappointing to have to tell a young child that he had to wait while I looked for something suitable to use as a tail.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.