Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Army Canteens
PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer avatar
BAGA
 
Please wait while more information about BAGA is loaded.
Additional information about BAGA could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These canteens were an absolute hit at my son's 6th birthday party. All of the kids loved them (including the girls). I also ordered round personalized stickers from Oriental Trading Co. and stuck them onto the canteens. It gave them a nice touch!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect party favors for an army themed party!
PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Mumthrice
 
Please wait while more information about Mumthrice is loaded.
Additional information about Mumthrice could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had read some negative reviews on these, mostly in regards to the smell of gasoline so I was worried I'd be disappointed. However, they arrived smelling just slightly of plastic, nothing more. They're the perfect size for kids, seem to be sturdy enough, and my son loves them. Very happy with this purchase!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
For the theme alright
PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
gigiqtpy
 
Please wait while more information about gigiqtpy is loaded.
Additional information about gigiqtpy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
the straps kept falling off and needed constant adjusting.... the kids loved them overall
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, theme oriented
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are OK
PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer avatar
asundayride
 
Please wait while more information about asundayride is loaded.
Additional information about asundayride could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughters birthday hike. They did require some extra effort to get the toxic smell out of them. I covered the army pictre up with laminated zebra paper....very cute. Some of them didi not hold up well. The cheap metal rings that hold the srap to the canteen bent under the weight of being filled with water. We had to repair about six of them during the hike.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
gasoline smell
PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
wilkbrown
 
Please wait while more information about wilkbrown is loaded.
Additional information about wilkbrown could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I read the other reviews about these canteens having a gasoline smell, and ours did, too. I washed them out with hot, soapy water with white vinegar added to it, and that got rid of the smell. The boys at our party drank their water from them with no complaints.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really cute
PostedAugust 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Rama
 
Please wait while more information about Rama is loaded.
Additional information about Rama could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These canteen's are really cute and seem to hold water! We will be using them when we take a hike in the woods along with the toy binoculars and the compass,whistle, flashlight on a key chain that I purchased at the same time. They did smell really bad when opened, I had to wash all of them out with lemon juice to get rid of the very strong plastic odor, that seemed to do the trick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Smell like gasoline inside
PostedAugust 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Michele
 
Please wait while more information about Michele is loaded.
Additional information about Michele could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These would have been so great for a overnight camping party. They were really cute. They were a hit with the kids until I had to confiscate. Before the party I rinsed each one with hot water and soap and let soap sit for a few minutes some of the gasoline smell went away when I filled with water they were okay some kids made a face but when some parents smelled them they made comments about smelling like medicine or gasoline so I had to pull them and made the children upset. I got a credit.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value
PostedMarch 6, 2009
Customer avatar
CC
from Grapevine TX
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What a great value these were! After lots of shopping these were the very best deal The quality of the product is perfect for a chils'd canteen.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids loved them!
PostedMarch 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Jinnee
from Clifton, NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The quality and price of this product could be better, however, the kids at the party went absolutely nuts over them... isn't that what really matters?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
camo canteen
PostedJanuary 24, 2009
Customer avatar
colorado special
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This canteen is definately more for looks than functionality. But the kids loved playing with them and playing army with them. I would not rely on it for holding liquids safely.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.