Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
7 of 22(32%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
7 of 22(32%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
7 of 22(32%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Low Cost Bling
PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
HalloweenTom
 
Please wait while more information about HalloweenTom is loaded.
Additional information about HalloweenTom could not be loaded.
from Mountain View, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Read the reviews but took a chance. I purchased both the red and blue beacons to mount on my go kart for Halloween. Both lights arrived in perfect working order. The LED light was a little dim but suited my purpose. I did not want the light to be too bright for the parade.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Received broken item. Maybe it happened during shipping? I was able to fix it, for the price I can't complain!
PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Deelightful
 
Please wait while more information about Deelightful is loaded.
Additional information about Deelightful could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Always quick shipping! Have never really had a problem and will continue to shop with OTC!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked as expected.
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MacGyver
 
Please wait while more information about MacGyver is loaded.
Additional information about MacGyver could not be loaded.
from Kirkwood, NY
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used 2 of these for a project I built for my son. The light is an led and it uses 3 AA batteries. The base is 3.75" wide. It's noisy when running but it wasn't a problem. The wires inside are very small but they shouldn't be a problem it you don't open up the base. (No need to. I was curious)The lens is removable with 3 screws. You shouldn't need to take it off unless the reflector came off in shipping as mine did. It was just a matter of pushing it back on. There is an on/off switch on the side and a jack for a power adapter.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: a little noisy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a very good purchase
PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Jimmer
 
Please wait while more information about Jimmer is loaded.
Additional information about Jimmer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I brought the mini lights for a Halloween party for my granddaughter.The lights did not work properly it made to much noise and ran slow as if the batteries were going dead.I brought new batteries and it still did not change the mini lights function. I would not recommend this product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Blinking blue light
PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Darby
 
Please wait while more information about Darby is loaded.
Additional information about Darby could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased one and when it arrived it did not work, I called the company and they sent me another one right away but the second one did not work either. My husband tried to take it apart and fix it but was unable to- Do not buy this product.
Cons: quality, broken on arrival twice
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not very bright
PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Spakey
 
Please wait while more information about Spakey is loaded.
Additional information about Spakey could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These lights are not very bright and I wanted to mount them upside down and then they just don't work at all. Disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
D.O.A.
PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
tsturg
 
Please wait while more information about tsturg is loaded.
Additional information about tsturg could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Arrived non-working... cheaply made. I would classify as junk.
Cons: Assembly, quality, d.o.a.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Well it looked cool
PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
XXXdanXXX
 
Please wait while more information about XXXdanXXX is loaded.
Additional information about XXXdanXXX could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Well i have one of these in red so i wanted a blue one. I got this and it has a spot to plug in put no cord. It takes batteries and even with new ones it did not work. It really is "mini." I like everything else that i ordered, this just does not work.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
waste of money
PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
bvance321
 
Please wait while more information about bvance321 is loaded.
Additional information about bvance321 could not be loaded.
from Apple Valley, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I received the light and the batteries do not stay in place. When I messed with it enough to get the light to work, it was not even bright. Total waste of money. I am not able to use this for the party.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Should Have Paid Attention to the Reviews
PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
KFM99
 
Please wait while more information about KFM99 is loaded.
Additional information about KFM99 could not be loaded.
from New Lenox, IL
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I saw all the bad reviews on this product but decided to take a chance and order these anyway since my company was paying for it. Should have listened to the reviews. Neither one of these worked even after we put in batteries and fiddled around with them. Customer service was helpful and credited my account, after telling me to just throw the defective lights away (which should tell you how cheaply they are made). They're very inexpensive, but you still pay for shipping, plus if you needed them to work right away for a party, you'd be disappointed. Better to skip these and go with some other source of lighting. In fact, Oriental Trading should just stop offering these defective products.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.