Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
8 of 21(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
8 of 21(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
8 of 21(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great light for our outside lighthouse after removing lens
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
TomDonnaMc
 
Please wait while more information about TomDonnaMc is loaded.
Additional information about TomDonnaMc could not be loaded.
from Richmond, IN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Thank you for bringing back the beacon lights that will accept a AC/DC adapter. We have used these lights for a number of years in our solar converted lighthouse. Glad to also see that the bulbs are now LED.
THANKS
Pros: only place i can find these
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Light is very dim.
PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ServingHim
 
Please wait while more information about ServingHim is loaded.
Additional information about ServingHim could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Price was great but there is very little light from the bulb.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked as expected.
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MacGyver
 
Please wait while more information about MacGyver is loaded.
Additional information about MacGyver could not be loaded.
from Kirkwood, NY
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used 2 of these for a project I built for my son. The light is an led (Made the light throught the lens kinda pinkish) and it uses 3 AA batteries. The base is 3.75" wide. It's noisy when running but it wasn't a problem. The wires inside are very small but they shouldn't be a problem it you don't open up the base. (No need to. I was curious)The lens is removable with 3 screws. You shouldn't need to take it off unless the reflector came off in shipping as mine did. It was just a matter of pushing it back on. There is an on/off switch on the side and a jack for a power adapter.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: a little noisy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Inexpensive device
PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Navyusveteran
 
Please wait while more information about Navyusveteran is loaded.
Additional information about Navyusveteran could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Just a very cheaply made device.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
PartyPlanner
PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
PartyPlanner5000
 
Please wait while more information about PartyPlanner5000 is loaded.
Additional information about PartyPlanner5000 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ordered two. One didn't work at all, the other worked poorly. Really slow, loud and the light isn't bright.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Dissapointed
PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Policepartyman
 
Please wait while more information about Policepartyman is loaded.
Additional information about Policepartyman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I thought the alarm would sound like an alarm but it does not make any sound. My party is a police party and it was going to be the center of the party.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
did not work
PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
lanay
 
Please wait while more information about lanay is loaded.
Additional information about lanay could not be loaded.
from Houston, Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
did not work
Cons: did not work
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't Work
PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
hayesc2123
 
Please wait while more information about hayesc2123 is loaded.
Additional information about hayesc2123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Arrived broken.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okayish purchase
PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Mosesmama
 
Please wait while more information about Mosesmama is loaded.
Additional information about Mosesmama could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are cute. They don't put out too much light but I only used them on the tables for a centerpiece accent. My husband had to "fix" them prior to them working properly. They do work but not right away. Shipping must have knocked them a little loose.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ehhh not the best purchase ever
PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Kolbi
 
Please wait while more information about Kolbi is loaded.
Additional information about Kolbi could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I would not purchase this item. I bought the red and blue lights for VBS at my church and neither set worked. I had to rush around last minute to find police lights. I could not disappoint the kids!! They were very nice to re-ship a set to me but the 2nd set did not work either.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.