Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Seashell Bowl

Seashell Bowl

Seashell Bowl. Make this underwater wonder part of your next luau or ocean-themed party! This large plastic serving bowl is perfect for holding tropical fruit, chips or even punch. You can even put small toys and candy in it! 18 1/2"
Overall rating:
4.859 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
77 of 78(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seashell Bowl
Review 1 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Party Helper

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer avatar
OddPerson
from Guerneville, CA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used the giant shell as a dish to hold chips and crackers on our appetizer table at our community Crab Feed. It added that "perfect touch."
Pros: quality, perfect shape
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Serving Piece for Party

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
MardiGras
from Louisiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wow! Love the item! I used it as a centerpiece for a Mardi Gras Ball in Louisiana. Huge yet lightweight and sturdy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Buy

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Customer avatar
BusySingleMom
from Auburn, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have three of these, and worked great for not only table decoration, but for my fruit salad, chips, and ice. Plastic is durable, and looks great from any direction. Would reccomend for anyone having a function where a shell decoration is appropirate (luau, summer party, serving seafood). Looks great, cant wait to use it again
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice compliment to our "luau graduation" party

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MMGirl
from South Dakota
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We used this punch bowl for my step-daughter's graduation party. It was a Luau theme and was a cute accent. It was worth the investment as we will be using it for an adult luau party and likely other graduation parties as our other kids thought it was a neat theme.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Sturdy and thick

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
ladyhart
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were good for serving food. I would not recommend for liquids just because it's difficult to scoop out and doesn't hold as much as you'd anticipate.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great serving bowl

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Chammy
from North Carolina
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Perfect for punch, chips or even biscuits for my beach themed bridal shower.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fun for All Who See It

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Apple Valley, CA
Occasion:Birthday
This bowl was purchased by a friend for my "Under the Sea" birthday party. She filled it full of strawberries. I liked it so much, I purchased two of them for a friend who is throwing a luau. I can see one filled with punch. Another filled with chips. And I'll bring mine filled with fruit again. For the price these bowls are affordable and lots of fun.
Pros: food ambience
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great item. Sturdy. Made perfect ice buckets for our summer party theme

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
K8str
from CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought two shell containers. Great purchase for the money. Worked well with our summer beach theme and were large enough make perfect s ice buckets with plastic sand shovels as 'serving tongs'. They are opaque, not clear.
Pros: quality, good size, sturdy, decorative
Cons: quality, one of the shells had a small hole at the mold sea
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

cracked items

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy... comes in a plastic bag, so if you order anything else, it will bounce around and crack. We could not use it, it was broken when we received it. Shame. You get what you pay for~
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Aprilqueen1
from Virginia Beach, va.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is great for a beach theme wedding, It will look great on the table.
Pros: quality, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sea Shell Bowl

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
SDAle
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for a Baby shower Luau. It definitely added to the luau theme and everyone loved the shrimp that was in it.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Deneicy
from Bronx, New York
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
I purchased three of these for our Employee Recognition Luau. There were a hit coming out of the box, and maintained that status to the end. We had several ideas on how to use them - for ice, for snacks, to float the candles, etc. The snacks won out. Just the design kept people going back for more to ooh, and ahh at them. Money well spent. We're going to repeat the process for our kids holiday party in December. I'm sure we'll get equal results from the parents - and probably een the kids, themselves.
Pros: quality, attractive design, multi-functional, cost efficient, spacious
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Can't Wait to Use

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
JJ50
from IL
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I puchased this item for my Tiki themed 50th Birthday Celebration. Looked for this item in stores but could not find so I took a risk & purchased for OT. I was worried about the quality of the plastic being too thin, I was wrong. Can't wait to use at my party. Not sure if I will use as a punch or chip bowl (on the smaller size for a punch bowl but will fit a large bag of chips just fine).
Pros: quality, great addition to tiki theme party
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice Large Size

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
BuckeyeFan
from Ohio
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We're doing a beach themed party and this bowl is perfect! It is nice and thick and larger then I anticipated. It is absolutely perfect. We are very pleased with the quality and design.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Rushfamily3
from Titusville,FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have a couple of these. The quality is very good and they are huge. Perfect for any size party. I have had mine for many years and they are still holdng up strong.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Large Plastic Seashell Bowl

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
pfingers4
from Mesa, AZ
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very large. Good quality. Great addition to a luau or other party.
Pros: quality, attractive
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Large serving bowl

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
KandSD
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This bowl is very large and made of sturdy plastic. It is large enough to hold two bags of chips. We used it to hold the leis for our luau.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Greta deal

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Gise
from Florida
Occasion:Birthday
Great deal, the only thing for me was that it looked kind of silver and is not is like grey translucent plastic. Still it's a great item.
Cons: color not what it seems
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Cute!

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Alysosi
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These plastic bowls are great! They look exactly as pictured except for the color. They are actually clear, instead of opaque...but still very good quality. I will be using them to hold food at my beach wedding!!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shell dish

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
moorerl2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this bowl for the card holder for a destination wedding reception. It's great. Size is just right and it's very sturdy. Not cheap looking at all. Very impressed. You can't go wrong with this item if you're looking for a large shell dish.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>