Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Occasions & Events_Luau_Nautical or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Seashell Bowl

Seashell Bowl

Make this underwater wonder part of your next luau or beach party! This large plastic serving bowl is perfect for holding tropical fruit, chips or even punch. Fill it with luau party favors for guest to grab on the way out or add leis and set it by your photo booth for the perfect prop holder. This plastic bowl makes an eye-catching addition to your candy buffet, too! 18 1/2"
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
39 of 41(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seashell Bowl
Review 1 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect Party Helper

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer avatar
from Guerneville, CA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used the giant shell as a dish to hold chips and crackers on our appetizer table at our community Crab Feed. It added that "perfect touch."
Pros: quality, perfect shape
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Serving Piece for Party

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
from Louisiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wow! Love the item! I used it as a centerpiece for a Mardi Gras Ball in Louisiana. Huge yet lightweight and sturdy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good quality

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Good heavy plastic material and will be able to hold liquids or solids. I plan on filling it with fruit salad for a party that I am hosting.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nice size

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer avatar
from Rochester, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these to put buttermints in for my niece's wedding. They were a lot bigger than I thought. Could have gotten away with only one but I'll keep one for myself for a punch bowl for parties and give her the other one.
Pros: great size, price is fair
Cons: quality, plastic could have been clearer
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great Purchase

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer avatar
from South Carolina
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased two of them for a luau party I'm planning. Used them this past memorial day for a cookout my family had. We put potato salad in one and toss salad in the other. Look wonderful on the table. Large size-just right.
Will be using them for other occasions.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

holds 1 gallon of fluid

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
from Fort Myers, FL
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
I used it as a mold for a hypertufa project. Came out terrific! This seashell bowl holds one gallon of liquid (see picture holding 1 gal of water).
Pros: quality, nice mold for hypertufa
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

eye catching but not super capacity

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from lenoir, nc
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchased this shell shaped bowl for our Little Mermaid Play. It does look just like a shell and it is a nice size (width), but it would be nice if it held more. We will have to refill it quite a bit over the evening. A large, traditional punch bowl would hold more. We will be using blue punch for ocean water!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product for the price.

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
from Schuylkill County, Pa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this item because I'm a Vantel Pearls demonstrator and I needed a bowl to use for my oysters at parties and events. It's a perfect match!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Bowl had holes

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was really disappointed in this product. I ordered to use as a pun ch bowl whi ch is the way it is described. However, the day of the party we filled it and it began to leak everywhere. It was too late to do anything about it so we missed out on what was supposed to be a great center piece for tj e party. It had holes in the bottom making it impossible to use as a punch bowl.
Cons: quality, had holes in the bowl
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great for a nautical party

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from bat cave, nc
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was looking for striped napkins and found this item. I bought it on a chance that it would be large enough for a punch bowl. the size was never very clear in the discription. But to my suprise it held a 2 liter bottle of 7up and a 32 ounce jar of juice and a quart of sherbet. and still had a little more room.
Pros: quality, great for a nautical theme party, good bang for the buck
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So much bigger than I had expected. Love it.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I will be using this for a baby shower, beach theme.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great decorative serving dish

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from PA
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:None
Used as bread basket for Luau.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice compliment to our "luau graduation" party

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from South Dakota
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We used this punch bowl for my step-daughter's graduation party. It was a Luau theme and was a cute accent. It was worth the investment as we will be using it for an adult luau party and likely other graduation parties as our other kids thought it was a neat theme.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Sturdy and thick

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were good for serving food. I would not recommend for liquids just because it's difficult to scoop out and doesn't hold as much as you'd anticipate.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great serving bowl

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Perfect for punch, chips or even biscuits for my beach themed bridal shower.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fun for All Who See It

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Apple Valley, CA
Occasion:Birthday
This bowl was purchased by a friend for my "Under the Sea" birthday party. She filled it full of strawberries. I liked it so much, I purchased two of them for a friend who is throwing a luau. I can see one filled with punch. Another filled with chips. And I'll bring mine filled with fruit again. For the price these bowls are affordable and lots of fun.
Pros: food ambience
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great item. Sturdy. Made perfect ice buckets for our summer party theme

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought two shell containers. Great purchase for the money. Worked well with our summer beach theme and were large enough make perfect s ice buckets with plastic sand shovels as 'serving tongs'. They are opaque, not clear.
Pros: quality, good size, sturdy, decorative
Cons: quality, one of the shells had a small hole at the mold sea
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

cracked items

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy... comes in a plastic bag, so if you order anything else, it will bounce around and crack. We could not use it, it was broken when we received it. Shame. You get what you pay for~
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Virginia Beach, va.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is great for a beach theme wedding, It will look great on the table.
Pros: quality, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seashell Bowl
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sea Shell Bowl

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for a Baby shower Luau. It definitely added to the luau theme and everyone loved the shrimp that was in it.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>