Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice effect
PostedJune 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Mom9
from Coastal California
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These curtains have a rich color and covered the background pretty well. They are pretty when a breeze moves them, too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
too delicate
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
RH65
 
Please wait while more information about RH65 is loaded.
Additional information about RH65 could not be loaded.
from oensacola Fl.
Beautiful color just too delicate for reuse.
Pros: quality, bbeautiful color
Cons: quality, too thin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Need to use this metallic Blue Fringe curtain to create a waterfall.
PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
sissyw22
 
Please wait while more information about sissyw22 is loaded.
Additional information about sissyw22 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am event party coordinator and I had a party for a 8 year little girl. They wanted a Jungle theme and so I need to create a waterfall scene with all the stuff animals & greenery that I use to make these events. This was perfect!!!!!
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dowel rod? Really?
PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
MomToGiaAndBradley
 
Please wait while more information about MomToGiaAndBradley is loaded.
Additional information about MomToGiaAndBradley could not be loaded.
from Chicago IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this item as a game for my daughter's 4th birthday party which was an under the sea theme. Upon receipt, I questioned if it would work since a single dowel rod was used to support and prop up the board for play. It might work outdoors if you could push the rod into the grass but this is January in Chicago so outside was not an option. Sure enough, as the kids started to play, the board would collapse each time a bean bag hit the board. I had to lean it against the wall and hold it in place as the kids played. Also the board is rather small as are the holes which made it difficult for any of the kids to make it in the holes. Out of 18 kids (ages ranged from 2-11) I think only 2made it in.
Again, this may work outside but it certainly is not designed for indoor use.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wish I could give a lower rating than poor
PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
keylady
 
Please wait while more information about keylady is loaded.
Additional information about keylady could not be loaded.
from Canton, TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was the absolute worse item that I have ever purchased from Oriental Trading Company. It literally fell apart when we took it out of the package - both of them! I was not happy; I had no time to replace it for Vacation Bible School, so we just did not get to use this. I will NEVER buy this type of item from here again. Threw it straight in the trash!
Pros: absolutely nothing!
Cons: quality, fell apart right out of package!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Low quality but effective
PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
KidsChoirDirector
 
Please wait while more information about KidsChoirDirector is loaded.
Additional information about KidsChoirDirector could not be loaded.
from Warsaw, IN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
For my Kids' Worship Arts Camp at church, I used these for entry into the "special rooms." The kids loved to walk through them and they were a great effect over the doorways (I put them on the doorframe with masking tape). I knew to expect them to fall apart throughout the week, and they did, but I still salvaged what was left for future use by wrapping around cardboard and putting each in a gallon bag. Next time, I will take clear plastic tape and reinforce the top edge before using these, so they might last longer. They were especially effective against the wall around a doorway, so no kids walked through them. I put them up with 3M hooks, cutting small holes in the top of each curtain and hooking them on.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun entry way
PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer avatar
BCCVBSDirector
 
Please wait while more information about BCCVBSDirector is loaded.
Additional information about BCCVBSDirector could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Excited to use these for the entrance to the classrooms for VBS!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fit the theme
PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer avatar
mamba
 
Please wait while more information about mamba is loaded.
Additional information about mamba could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids really liked it and it was fun and festive. They are only 3 feet wide but very long which was great. I used 3 to hang in a large doorway into the dining room. It did come apart some but held up pretty well with 8, 8 year olds walking through it.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Decorating Made Easy
PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
OlenAmazing
 
Please wait while more information about OlenAmazing is loaded.
Additional information about OlenAmazing could not be loaded.
from Bakersfield, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased the Metallic Blue Fringe Curtains as decorations for my sons birthday party. Not only was it very attractive backdrop in the clubhouse where the party took place but it also created privacy because the clubhouse is also attached to a public pool. I had plenty of compliments on these curtains. I also bought the Metallic Red Fringe Curtains to match our party theme just as pretty as the blue. We didn't go throught them so much but the little that we did they held up pretty good. I'd buy these curtains again. Only wish that I would have bought the table skirting that matches the curtains.
Pros: very pretty, vibrant color
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
flimsy
PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
gukw
 
Please wait while more information about gukw is loaded.
Additional information about gukw could not be loaded.
from Chesterton, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty blue item but very flimsy. We had 100 people go through it and lost many of the strings attached.
Pros: pretty
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.