Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Occasions & Events_Awareness_Color Run or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Neon Water Bottles

Neon Water Bottles

Stay cool with these plastic bottles. Bright and colorful, kids will love to carry these around on their school or daycare field trip or track and field day! The strap can be attached to a backpack for easy carrying! Each 18-oz. bottle comes with a carrying strap and a pop top. 7 1/2"
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
27 of 35(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Neon Water Bottles
Review 1 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beautiful colors and decent quality

PostedJuly 2, 2016
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, California
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for an employee recognition celebration. They were well received and I was happy to see many in use afterward.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cute water bottles

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These water bottles are way cute, exactly what i was looking for, for my daycare kids! Love them! I think i will get some more!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poor.

PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer avatar
from Webster, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
More than half of the two dozen water bottles we ordered did not work. They squirted water out from the sides, dripped down the front or the water did not come out at all.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poor quality

PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
from California
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this water bts for my son soccer party. The quality is extremely poor. I honestly could have got better quality at the dollar store and save some money. I end up using them due to the fact that o return them it would have cost me even more money. I would NEVER recommend this to a friends and i wish i did not waist my money on it. Hope I can save someone else money.
Pros: none
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 6, 2016
We don’t like that our Neon Water Bottles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Colors and Size

PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
from CA
Occasion:Children's party
Nice vibrant colors, I used them for goodie bags and got lots of compliments.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good as a party favor

PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We're going to decorate and hand these out at my daughter's birthday party. I think they'll be great! Especially since her school requires all the children to have a water bottle
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Price

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
from MI
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price and quality. I purchased these for my daughter's 8th birthday paint party, as I did not want anything to spill. We paired them with matching aprons and wrote each child's names on the water bottles. The quality was good, as we had not spills.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything I expected

PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer avatar
from Vancouver, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Each year I purchase water bottles for my preschoolers. This year I purchased the neon water bottle 12 pack. It was perfect for my need. They are easy for the preschoolers to open. I also like the fact that the lids are attached to the bottle so they are not misplaced when washing them in my dishwasher.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good buy

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
from Dallas TX
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Good product for the price!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
We ordered them as prizes for the children during Summer Camp.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Water bottle purchase

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer avatar
from SC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good quality for the price
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

met my needs within my budget as usual

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was pleased to find items appropriate for adult stockings
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

They Don't Work

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these sports bottles as favors for my son's birthday party. I thought they would be a great and useful favor, but it turns out the spouts on the bottles don't work. The water does not come out of the actual top, instead it leaks out the side of the cap and makes a mess. Also the strap breaks off with the slightest tug. Not one single bottle worked- it was very disappointing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great for kids on the go

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from granbury, tx
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for the children. No out a lot if the kids lose them. Can hook to a backpack or duffle bag.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Ornamental only

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from Boston
These are cute and made nice favors, but they don't actually work as water bottles! I can't get half of them to open and water doesn't come out. Useless, but cute decoration.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I loved them !

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used it for my son's birthday party to give them out and kids loved them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Too hard to open

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Missouri
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
The bottles are bright and colorful, but the lids are too hard to open.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

End of year gift

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these as gifts for my 3rd graders. They will love them! The colors are bright and fun.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good for the price

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from South Dakota
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these to use for a kids program that we have at church. As stated by others, the lids were very difficult to open, we went through and opened all of them before the kids used them. But I knew this when I purchased them, but for the price was willing to put up with it.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent purchase.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Number of Kids:None
I purchased the water bottle for my grandson's 5th birthday party. His party was at a firehouse and his them was fireman. It was the best idea. The kids loved them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>