Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Party Supplies_Party Tableware_Drinkware or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Neon Water Bottles

Neon Water Bottles

Neon Water Bottles. Stay cool with these plastic bottles. Each 18-oz. bottle comes with a carrying strap and a pop top. 7 1/2"
Overall rating:
3.826 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Neon Water Bottles
Review 1 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cute water bottles

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
cary
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These water bottles are way cute, exactly what i was looking for, for my daycare kids! Love them! I think i will get some more!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great end of year gifts

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer avatar
MomOf3InWC
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We gave these to the students in my son's first grade class as their end-of-year gift. We painted their names on the bottles, and I have to say they were a big hit with the kids! Great bright colors, and we loved the little wrist strap. Nice kids' water bottles at a great price!
Pros: Age appropriateness, great price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent purchase.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Diane9954
Number of Kids:None
I purchased the water bottle for my grandson's 5th birthday party. His party was at a firehouse and his them was fireman. It was the best idea. The kids loved them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Bottle top is so tight it is hard to open

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
OliviasMom
from South Florida
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought two dozen of these bottles to decorate for each child coming to my daughter's 5th birthday. I am so over goody bags and there is too many water bottles thrown away in our society. I was excited to give the kids their own reusable, personalized water bottle BUT the cap is too tight. I tried to open and close each of them multiple times but I couldn't do it for long without causing pain in my hands. It was a nice, fun colored bottle but totally useless due to the tight cap.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cute but hard to open

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
LDNM
from Oakland, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these for my son's 6th birthday party. It was a soccer party, so I thought water bottles would be the perfect thing to include in the goodie bags. I was glad to find these. I read the other reviews about them being hard to open--and they weren't kidding! I physically could not open them. I had to have my husband pop all of them open with a screwdriver before we passed them out. They do seem a bit flimsy, but for the price I wasn't expecting them to be super high quality. The colors are vibrant, but we had so many more boys than girls that I would have preferred to have some red--or another "gender-neutral" color--rather than so many pink and purple.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great buy

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
CA92683
from Westminster, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I bought these for my daughter's birthday favors for her classmates. The children enjoyed the variety of colors.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Pop Top Problem

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
MissC0124
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was the third time I've ordered these water bottles. I buy them for my kindergarten students. They last the whole school year, even though the straps fall off (which I don't really care about). This year, however, something was wrong with the lids. The pop up top was EXTREMELY difficult to open and another adult and I went through & popped them ALL up and down several times in an attempt to "loosen them up." After a few days, they all worked fine. It was just a weird inconvenience in the beginning. I love ordering these bottles and will order them again next year, hoping I don't have to "fix" the lids.
Pros: lasts all school year
Cons: poor lid construction in this batch
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

REASONABLE

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
hulagurl101
from Honolulu, HI
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered this for my daughter's birthday to put in the goody bags for the kids. After reading other peoples reviews about getting bugs in there bottles I checked in all 3 dozen bottles and didn't even get one spec of dust. They are good sized and are very cute. The only bad thing was they are hard to open the first time. I suggest if you are planning to hand it out to guest all you need to do is open the bottles once. After you get it open the first time they open easily after that. The other thing is the handles are flimsy as shown in the picture. This is due to the hook. One strap came off the hook when opened the package but it's easy to put back on and tighten the hook.
Pros: size, colors
Cons: straps, hard to open (first time only)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Works for daycare

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
RainbowDaycare
from South Dakota
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased for daycare. Inexpensive enough that each child can have their own, wrote names on with permanent marker. We took the straps off before the children got them. Go through top rack of dishwasher. The tops are hard to open, we just don't have the children shut them. We use them from 2 yr old up to 10 yr old. Great product for the price.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: tops open hard
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Junk

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
TRCM
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Got water bottles for VBS. VERY, VERY hard to open ! Kids came to me all day to open them so they could get a drink and it started to hurt my hand. Was going to tell them to use their teeth but was fearful they may break one out. Yes that hard to open. Straps started to fall off first day. Water dose not come out of the center opening but sprays out from around it getting water all over you. Save some cash and pass on this item.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Cheap bottles match the price you pay

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
MissFiona
from Colorado Springs
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
First of all, if you care, the bottles are not multi-colored as pictured. They sent 2 each of solid color hot pink, purple, green, yellow, blue, orange. Turns out that makes it easier for our family to tell whose bottle is whose, so we prefer it the different way. But it wasn't like the picture.
Pros:
+The only plus I can give for the bottles is if they are tipped over, they do not leak. They have a ring inside the lid that helps prevent leaking.
+Lid is attached to the bottle so it won't get lost.
Cons:
-Attached lid makes it harder to run bottle through dishwasher.
-Bottle pull-top is VERY hard to open. Could not pull it out with my teeth, but could pull it out by forcing it with a butter knife.
-Handle is not very durable piece of plastic. It is hooked to the bottle with a tiny metal ring. Most of our handle rings broke off within one day of use. All handles' metal rings and one other small circle stable to hold it together RUST if the bottle is placed in the dishwasher.
-Even after 1 wash, they have a distinct plastic taste to the water.
-Squirt bottle forces water around the base of the pull top. Some water does come out the center of this spout, but most comes out the neck of the spout. Annoying but still functional.
Pros: 6 colors=1 per person in our family
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice Product Overall

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
stefcarroll
from Northeast Indiana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I just bought this product for my fall youth soccer team. I thought it would be a great gift for the team members as these bottles are colorful and our team color turned out to be gray (boring). I am so glad that I decided to wash these bottles before giving them to my players this season.
I do not know what happened between manufacturing and final packing, but I found insects inside 3 of the 12 bottles. They have been thoroughly disinfected and cleaned however, if I had not caught that the parents would have been horrified once they got the bottle home.
Pros: Assembly, colorful, easy to clean
Cons: Age appropriateness, storing/packing
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for Camp

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
KraftyMom3
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered 4 sets of these for our kids camp. We had the campers decorate them with the stick on foam glitter flower shapes. They loved it! The reusable water bottle was very cost effective as we did not have to get bottled waters every day for the campers. Crafty & eco friendly!
Pros: Age appropriateness, colorful
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good item

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
LakeMary
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ordered 3 packs to check quality first but tried to get more but they were out of stock had to have a substitute which cost more but weren't as nice. The children loved the neon colors they went down well with the children
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
KPPK
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these as gender neutral door prizes for the males at my family reunion. They went over quite well. I would definitely purchase them again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cute

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Amanda2012
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They were cute, the colors are not varying as shown...meaning the bottle is entirely green, purple, blue, etc.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good Value

PostedJune 9, 2009
Customer avatar
pcth
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bottles were good value, did't leak and unlike other reviews the lids were fine to get off.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

OK

PostedJune 2, 2009
Customer avatar
daycare mom
from Il
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchases these for my home daycare children to take outside when we play. The colors were bright and they are dishwasher safe, but they have a bad chemical odor that the kids can't stand!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

leaked water

PostedFebruary 1, 2009
Customer avatar
Jill
from AR
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased 3 dozen neon water bottles for a birthday party favor, cute colors, great price, prompt shipping, and great service from Oriental Trading. However, when I filled the water bottle with water, they leaked. The "pop top" lid does not close tight and water pours out when it is tipped. So, I do not recommend this product. Customer service was great to work with and is currently processing my return.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neon Water Bottles
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Party Favors

PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer avatar
Momof3
from Dover, DE
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a great party favor filled with candy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Neon Water Bottles
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product