Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
4 of 12(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
4 of 12(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
4 of 12(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointed
PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FPPTO
 
Please wait while more information about FPPTO is loaded.
Additional information about FPPTO could not be loaded.
from West Bend, WI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The light only worked for two minutes and then wouldn't work again. The kids at our trunk or treat were very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
awful
PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Langhorne
 
Please wait while more information about Langhorne is loaded.
Additional information about Langhorne could not be loaded.
from Langhorne, PA
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Plugged it in worked less then a minute and I am actually sending it back.
Cons: quality, Assembly, cheap
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
decent quality
PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Sofiecats
 
Please wait while more information about Sofiecats is loaded.
Additional information about Sofiecats could not be loaded.
from Chicago,IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
I bought this strobe light and after I received it, a drug store had 2/$10 with Halloween sounds but the quality was very cheap. I am happy I spent more for better quality light.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not such a good item Mini Strobe Light
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Asforever18
 
Please wait while more information about Asforever18 is loaded.
Additional information about Asforever18 could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I purchased this item I expected it to work as the description said. When I got it, I didn't test it right away until the day I was going to use it. That was my mistake! There wasn't time enough to get a replacement in time for my Halloween Bash, as it arrived only three days prior to the event.
This Mini Strobe light only worked at one speed even though it had a knob to turn for several different settings. No matter which setting we put it on we got the same speed every time. Item was made of thin black plastic that you could bend in on the sides when lightly squeezed. It did however have a nice bright light comparable to larger strobe lights. It lit up over 2 acres of land. Even though this is not a product I would order again. I would not recommend this product unless you are willing to accept the fact that the speed control doesn't work properly and you never know what speed you are going to get. Ours had a speed that was a little to fast for what I wanted it for, but we made do. I love shopping with Oriental Trading and will continue to shop with them as this is the only item I have received that wasn't up to description standards. I order a lot with this company especially over the past eight years.
Pros: works just as well as larger units
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Broken upon receipt
PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
NHPMom
 
Please wait while more information about NHPMom is loaded.
Additional information about NHPMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The strobe light did not work at all upon receipt. As I was turning the only knob on the light, it broke off and popped into the device.
It is very light weight construction. I wonder whether it is just to be used as a prop.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Product
PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Gamma930
 
Please wait while more information about Gamma930 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamma930 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this strobe light for my outdoor cemetery & planned on using it on Halloween to call trick or treaters to my house. I thought it would be really cool. It was a good thing that I checked it out today, so I have plenty of time to find something else. When I plugged it in nothing happened. What a waste of money.
Cons: quality, this is junk
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cheap and Small
PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
DaDude
 
Please wait while more information about DaDude is loaded.
Additional information about DaDude could not be loaded.
from St. Petersburg, FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It's small it works. Not for large parties (mini).
Pros: no assembly, use as halloween deco.
Cons: seems very fragile
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not the best.
PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
wildefire74
 
Please wait while more information about wildefire74 is loaded.
Additional information about wildefire74 could not be loaded.
from Green Forest, AR
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Was great for about 5 mins then it quit working.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great bargain
PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
NurseBec
 
Please wait while more information about NurseBec is loaded.
Additional information about NurseBec could not be loaded.
from Virginia, VA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
all u have to do is twist a knob to control the speed of the light there r no switches or on/off buttons
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
moderate in usage
PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Flamenco
 
Please wait while more information about Flamenco is loaded.
Additional information about Flamenco could not be loaded.
from Menomonee Club for Boys & Gilrs
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The item may be used in a small space for maybe a one time event. We were looking for a slightly bigger light and for a dance room space. Probably using four would have made our party event a success. We will keep that in mind for our next event and plan that with plenty of action lighting.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.