Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great way to light up the party!
PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
RosiePartyMom
 
Please wait while more information about RosiePartyMom is loaded.
Additional information about RosiePartyMom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is a really cute, solid disco ball! It lit up the party and was a huge hit! I will use it again and again!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Grasshopper
 
Please wait while more information about Grasshopper is loaded.
Additional information about Grasshopper could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was impressed with this mirrored ball set, especially for the price. It looks very professional and was larger than I thought. I read a review that the bulb burnt out in 3 hours but we started our light at 8pm and it was going strong well after midnight. Be prepared to mount this thing in a cieling. we actually removed a cieling fan and put it in that place and ran an extention cord down the wall. I plan to use it again for my daughter's Jr. High dance in spring.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good price
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
outgoing
 
Please wait while more information about outgoing is loaded.
Additional information about outgoing could not be loaded.
from Costa Mesa, Ca
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It's perfect for a birthday party
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love this disco ball
PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Nique1
 
Please wait while more information about Nique1 is loaded.
Additional information about Nique1 could not be loaded.
from San Jose , Ca
Occasion:Children's party
This well made disco ball was the perfect touch to our decor!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great addition for a "dance party" themed birthday!
PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
sfkris
 
Please wait while more information about sfkris is loaded.
Additional information about sfkris could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My daughter and her friends absolutely loved this disco ball at her girl's rock/dance party themed birthday! I would have given it 5 stars except the links that connect from the motor that turns it to the disco ball are super flimsy (actually broke within first minute that I tried to hang).
I would highly recommend taking those links out and replacing with a couple circle metal key chains linked together (like the one that comes attached to the ball). I bought the key chains at Home Depot for a $1.
If you do not have a way to connect it to your home ceiling, I found a way to do it temporarily. Drilled and attached motor to a 4x6 board which I clamped off edge of a fireplace mantle. For kid's party, it was hanging low but the kids loved it.
The disco ball added the memorable touch to the dance party! We'll get to save and re-use.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, very noticeable in dark room
Cons: quality only of the links
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Was great while it worked
PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
rhonandvic
 
Please wait while more information about rhonandvic is loaded.
Additional information about rhonandvic could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We bought this for my husband's 40th birthday party which is 70's Disco themed. We are setting up this week to prepare for the party. We got the disco ball hung up (hubby put 3 small holes in the ceiling and it is very secure), and pointed the light on it. It looked fantastic....until the spot light stopped working about 5 minutes later. We unplugged it and made sure the light was screwed in tightly, but it seems to have some sort of loose connection. We have to keep tapping it to get it to come on, and then it only stays on a few minutes. If Oriental Trading will send us a new spot light, we will be happy. If not, my rating will have to come down. If the spot light works, everything looks really good.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value. Cool product
PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer avatar
kboone
 
Please wait while more information about kboone is loaded.
Additional information about kboone could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Much bigger than any I could find locally for similar price. Worked great when it was dark enough. Lots of fun!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A nice addition to our Sun Room
PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
LisaQueenBoo1
 
Please wait while more information about LisaQueenBoo1 is loaded.
Additional information about LisaQueenBoo1 could not be loaded.
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My husband has been wanting a mirror ball with a projector for some time. It is a Great addition to our Sun Room which is also our entertainment room. The price was very affordable too.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
FUN for all ages
PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Atlanta
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought this for my husband's 42nd Birhday. Was tacky but that is what made it so fun. love it. Completed the 80's early '90's big hair band party theme. The party moved out doors and we brought it with us!! A must have for all over 40....
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BETTER THAN I IMAGINED!!!
PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer avatar
BLONDIESMOM
 
Please wait while more information about BLONDIESMOM is loaded.
Additional information about BLONDIESMOM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
VERY PLEASED WITH MY ORDER! WE MOUNTED THE DISCO BALL TO OUR CEILING FAN & OUR PARTY WAS A HIT!!! GREAT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.