Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
7 of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ok
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
gizmo1207
 
Please wait while more information about gizmo1207 is loaded.
Additional information about gizmo1207 could not be loaded.
from ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I liked this, but you have to use your finger to fling them on the board.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice idea but hard to play
PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
LImommy
 
Please wait while more information about LImommy is loaded.
Additional information about LImommy could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Used as one of our games at annual Halloweem party. Board is thin cardboard and did not hold up to wind even though we punched holes in it and tied it down on a pitch back net. Flies are VERY small and got lost in the grass almost immediately. Once it got a little darker, kids couldn't see the flies at all. I suppose if you are using this indoors it would be "okay" but don't expect it to last more than one party. Didn't work as a party game for our outdoor group of kids.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ccryan05
 
Please wait while more information about ccryan05 is loaded.
Additional information about ccryan05 could not be loaded.
from Odessa, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It was very fun and the bugs stay sticky when they are washed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Made the kids giggle. That's the point!
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
bonk
 
Please wait while more information about bonk is loaded.
Additional information about bonk could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I read the reviews and was worried. Too sticky flies, lose the sticky, etc etc. The key is to FLING (like a frisbee) the flies! Not toss. They are sticky but they have to be sticky or they wouldn't stay. I used this for a 3rd grade class party with every child having a dozen or so tries. And they stuck the whole time. The flies were sticky at first, but I just showed them how to do it and they got it quick. Hold the fly by the wing or antenna and fling it. Worked like a charm. The more they were used the less sticky they became. Kids loved it and giggled when they "flew" off in the wrong direction. I bought 2 and put them side by side so if the flies went on the other card it counted too! The adding numbers made the teacher happy too! Pure fun.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: have to use a technique
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute game idea, poor supplies
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
kandsmith3
 
Please wait while more information about kandsmith3 is loaded.
Additional information about kandsmith3 could not be loaded.
from rural PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
I needed a Halloween game for 150 kids. However, this game board is flimsy and will need further strengthening to use. Also, the very few sticky spiders included will NOT hold up to 150 kids - especially outdoors. Should be made of corrugated posterboard and include double the sticky spiders for the price.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality, missing pieces
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
spiderweb splat game
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
dogsrock522
 
Please wait while more information about dogsrock522 is loaded.
Additional information about dogsrock522 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My mom bought this for my Halloween party and it was really fun and the flies were very sticky. We enjoyed the game very much.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, very fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent purchase
PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
TKaye
 
Please wait while more information about TKaye is loaded.
Additional information about TKaye could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this game for my youngest daughter's class Halloween party and it was a big hit. We took it outside when the party was over and the kids hung it on the outside wall and played with the students from other classes and age groups. It was great entertainment. Thank you Oriental
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too sticky!
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
EHARRIS
 
Please wait while more information about EHARRIS is loaded.
Additional information about EHARRIS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Bought for 3 year old's preschool party. Could not even use because the spiders are way too sticky and wouldn't even come out of my hands let alone a 3 year olds.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Scrunch and splat
PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
czechrose
 
Please wait while more information about czechrose is loaded.
Additional information about czechrose could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I definitely liked the artistry of the web. And the activity was hysterically funny. I just know that more sticky spiders are needed, because they can't help but get dirty and unsticky. So maybe three additional spider packets would be great, even if slight price increase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You get what you pay for
PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Somerton, AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
In theory this is a great concept, unfortunately the material of the flies makes them stick to you and not where it needs to go, they also get really dirty, really quick and when dealing with kids parents (yup it was the parents and not the kids that had a problem with the flies), the game didn't last but the kids had fun.
The paper playing mat is thin paper that shipped half folded and makes it difficult to tape to the wall because it kept curling, for the price though it is what I expected. You get what you pay for just don't expect it to last past one use (event).
Pros: Age appropriateness, price
Cons: quality, won't last past one use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.