Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love it! Great quality....arrived very fast!
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jenhampster is loaded.
Additional information about jenhampster could not be loaded.
from New Castle, NH
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wow factor for the drinks at your flamingo party! Love them!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about azangel1 is loaded.
Additional information about azangel1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
There were a few duds in the batch, like other reviews have said. But, everyone thought they were so cute so I think it was a great purchase!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedAugust 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JennyShoe4 is loaded.
Additional information about JennyShoe4 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter's flamingo themed birthday party. They are not only inexpensive, they are CHEAP! Over half the package was broken when I opened the bag. I am usually happy with Oriental Trading party supplies but these were a no go for sure.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 24, 2016
We don’t like that our Pink Flamingo Straws let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay for the price
PostedAugust 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StacyDarling is loaded.
Additional information about StacyDarling could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
These worked for what I needed but I wouldn't recommend them unless you have the time to glue the honeycomb together. Its supposed to "hook" to itself to create the flamingo look but its very flimsy & all of them keep coming undone.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Adult Party Idea- not the best
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OrlandoGirl is loaded.
Additional information about OrlandoGirl could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I thought these were cute, but they are the basic straw with a cute little paper cutout.
I didn't really expect a lot, and these are great for a party where keeping costs down is extremely important.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 13, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked for my purpose
PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Local is loaded.
Additional information about Local could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Our VFW Commander's theme is Pink Flamingos We used these in table decorations and they worked real well.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
All straws tore on assembly
PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShanSeattle is loaded.
Additional information about ShanSeattle could not be loaded.
from Seattle, Washington
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Each of the straws from our pack tore while we assembled. Adults were the ones attempting to slowly put the straws together, not children. The pink tissue centers were all glued down and would tear instead of flexing and creating the cute Flamingo body you see. The entire pack had to be thrown away.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Attractive, fun, unique' & useful item!!
PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keabs is loaded.
Additional information about Keabs could not be loaded.
from Rochester, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This time, I used the flamingo straws for an adult ladies High Tea theme event. Alice in Wonderland items were added to my theme this time so, since in the book, flamingos are used as mallets to push balls (other creatures), in a game. The straws served as: decorations & were used as fun unique straws! In the past, I've used the straws for summer time pool parties. The straws have always been enjoyed by adults & children! Flamingo straws are fun, unusual, unique', pretty and were used by guests all ages.
Everyone enjoyed them! They''re always a party hit!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ccaggie8 is loaded.
Additional information about ccaggie8 could not be loaded.
from Houston
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Showed up exactly as described.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cutest straws ever
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sunfunFL is loaded.
Additional information about sunfunFL could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute, fun straws. Unique for every day, fun for parties!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-28 T22:39:09.047-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_968, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.