Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love it! Great quality....arrived very fast!
PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jenhampster is loaded.
Additional information about jenhampster could not be loaded.
from New Castle, NH
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wow factor for the drinks at your flamingo party! Love them!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Attractive, fun, unique' & useful item!!
PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keabs is loaded.
Additional information about Keabs could not be loaded.
from Rochester, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This time, I used the flamingo straws for an adult ladies High Tea theme event. Alice in Wonderland items were added to my theme this time so, since in the book, flamingos are used as mallets to push balls (other creatures), in a game. The straws served as: decorations & were used as fun unique straws! In the past, I've used the straws for summer time pool parties. The straws have always been enjoyed by adults & children! Flamingo straws are fun, unusual, unique', pretty and were used by guests all ages.
Everyone enjoyed them! They''re always a party hit!
Pros: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about azangel1 is loaded.
Additional information about azangel1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
There were a few duds in the batch, like other reviews have said. But, everyone thought they were so cute so I think it was a great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved these
PostedMay 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ris427 is loaded.
Additional information about Ris427 could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
These were adorable for my flamingo party. If you order a lot expect to spend some time assembling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Half of the straws didn't open
PostedMay 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RiverGirl24 is loaded.
Additional information about RiverGirl24 could not be loaded.
from Montgomery,NY
The straws are very cute. However, Many of them were not cut properly and wouldn't open. Fortunately I ordered more than I needed. Those that did were a hit.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute idea but falls short
PostedMay 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2mgmkna is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2mgmkna could not be loaded.
from Bogart, GA
I thought these would be adorable and they were certainly affordable. However, the honeycomb is so tiny on these straws and did not open neatly. They looked crinkled and I wasn't happy. At least 4 straws looked completely messed up. Cute idea, but they don't look as nice as the picture.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute Idea as a Prize
PostedOctober 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GiGirl is loaded.
Additional information about GiGirl could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
While I used these for an Alice in Wonderland party prize in a croquet game. I ordered 10 dozen. I was somewhat disappointed with the number of straws that had flamingo parts that were already torn apart...and unusable. I probably threw away 12, or so as I didn't have time to tape them together. Still a good idea for the price.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute, some damaged
PostedOctober 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappyCamper311 is loaded.
Additional information about HappyCamper311 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are very cute for a themed party. I ordered two dozen and will not be able to use at least a quarter of them because they were defective, torn or the thin sheets of tissue glued together. They aren't difficult to assemble otherwise. The ones that could be assembled are as pictured, I recommend ordering more than you need to account for the possible damaged ones.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedAugust 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JennyShoe4 is loaded.
Additional information about JennyShoe4 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these for my daughter's flamingo themed birthday party. They are not only inexpensive, they are CHEAP! Over half the package was broken when I opened the bag. I am usually happy with Oriental Trading party supplies but these were a no go for sure.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 24, 2016
We don’t like that our Pink Flamingo Straws let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay for the price
PostedAugust 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StacyDarling is loaded.
Additional information about StacyDarling could not be loaded.
from Orlando, FL
These worked for what I needed but I wouldn't recommend them unless you have the time to glue the honeycomb together. Its supposed to "hook" to itself to create the flamingo look but its very flimsy & all of them keep coming undone.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-05-24 T12:32:56.736-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_968, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.