Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Giant Hanging Spider Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Greatest Value Ever
PostedOctober 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lesterminator is loaded.
Additional information about Lesterminator could not be loaded.
I bought one of these from OTC 18 years ago. It was the highest impact decoration at my very elaborate party. Each year I put it away carefully and each year put it up again either inside or in a covered area of my porch. It lasted for 18 years and continued to get great comments from guests and trick or treaters. Finally last fall we put it too far out on the lawn and it got shredded by the wind. Our bad but we will definitely get another one. Sure, you could maybe make one with garbage bags and newspaper, but for 5 bucks? Just buy this one.
Pros: value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good product just don't blow the balloons up too much or it won't work no extra space
PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Party2 is loaded.
Additional information about Party2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product but no extra give/space if you would like a bigger spider body so watch out how big the balloon is getting
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love this spider decoration!
PostedNovember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mrry is loaded.
Additional information about mrry could not be loaded.
It's just the right thing to greet trick-or-treaters as they enter my breezeway to knock at my door!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I couldn’t use it
PostedNovember 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Delicious2013 is loaded.
Additional information about Delicious2013 could not be loaded.
When I opened my package to decorate on Oct 28,2017 for my kids Halloween party the spider had a hole in it so we couldn’t use it
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 20, 2017
Hi! Thanks for your feedback on Giant Hanging Spider. Our goal is to deliver fun, safe and affordable products to make your celebrations and big occasions extra special, and your feedback will help us do that! If you've found that your Giant Hanging Spider just really doesn't work for you, please give our Customer Service Department a ring at 1-800-228-2269. We will help you out with everything you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big impact with low price
PostedOctober 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SuperMo is loaded.
Additional information about SuperMo could not be loaded.
from Columbia, SC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these spiders to decorate my new house porch. They have a big design impact with little cost. They are made of trash bag material, but are sturdy and will last for the Halloween season. Get some spider web, and you can decorate your whole porch for less than $15 (one spider). I got two spiders for more impact.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Giant Halloween Decoration
PostedOctober 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about snowchel is loaded.
Additional information about snowchel could not be loaded.
from Colorado Springs, CO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What a fun GIANT decoration. The spider was easy to assemble. It was the most noticeable decoration at our party, for sure. We kept the fan on low so the legs would move a bit.
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not a great purchase
PostedOctober 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JaninTokyo is loaded.
Additional information about JaninTokyo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The spider's legs are very very long but overall I think I could have made this myself out of a black trash bag. It wasn't expensive but still probably a bit overpriced. Still, it is a cute halloween decoration.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Halloween Spider
PostedOctober 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HSSQueen is loaded.
Additional information about HSSQueen could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You have to put these spiders together completely. You need to inflate 2 balloons and if one pops you have no extras to make the spider. THis happened to me.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 18, 2016
We don’t like that our Giant Hanging Spider let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
worked well
PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mjlm is loaded.
Additional information about Mjlm could not be loaded.
We hung this under a pop-up tent outside for a Halloween event and it worked really well. Legs could have been a little longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids love it
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alrichte is loaded.
Additional information about alrichte could not be loaded.
from alrichte
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My kids and I had so much fun putting this together and hanging in the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-21 T20:07:40.015-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_8010, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.